We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience and value for you money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Perfect location, great staff, walking distance to many great restaurants (Tinejas), delicious cookies, roof top pool is perfect, very nice view of the city skyline at night, Jacuzzi was not working during out stay. it was easy to hail a cab, but be weary of "tourist price gauging" fares are average $2.50 within a 2 mile radius. Street is very busy and we we walked to many places without a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I always stay here when we are in Panama City - either on our way to Bocas Del Toro or coming back from Bocas. The staffis freindly - the rooms are nice and clean. The restaurnt serves a nice breakfast buffet and it is conveniently located from both Tocumen and Albrrok airports, shopping and restaurants. Our last vist we were even upgraded to a lovely suite. Very good value for the money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimRozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel from August 20, 2013 through September 6, 2013 and have nothing but good things to say. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, professional and helpful, I couldn't ask for a nicer group of people! My room was a very pleasant surprise, very clean and appealing, plus a really comfy mattress. Also, the fitness center was well equipped, which I utilized everyday. The hotel's location was within walking distance to various restaurants, etc. but trying to cross the busy streets in Panama City is quite a challenge (crazy drivers). All in all, I enjoyed my stay at the Double Tree and the country of Panama immensely and would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloDangerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here and got an amazing deal booking on Hotwife. LIke 70 bucks. It was a killer price. The hotel was clean, staff was great, lobby was nice. The Food service was terrible. took over an hour and a half to have breakfast delivered to our room after I went downstairs and ordered and payed at the desk. Almost no english in the restaurant. Be warned. Great comforable beds and a great stay other then the horrible food service. Oh, the menu on the roomservice menu doesnt match the menu in the restaurant so it was really really hard to order.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice. the view was ok in our room on 502.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan4viponly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

they didn't pick up the room service tag at the door and missed my breakfast, extremely slow response from housekeeping, and their suites have no access to lounge for breakfast/ evening snacks & drinks as they claim on their website (indeed there is no lounge). the only pluses are the room rate and location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tonyliemhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Perfect location great staff,walking distance to many great restaurants, delicious cookies,pool is perfect, spa not working, gym has great equipment and many tvs, easy to hail a cab, street is very busy but we walked to many places without a problem

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matty8090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

being in Bella Vista,the hotel is in a good neighborhood about 6 blocks north of the marina/public park.service is above average & pretty efficient with the rooms having adequate space & look clean.despite the high occupancy rate of the hotel,it's relatively quiet so good sleep is possible.taxi cabs are readily available so guests don't have to take the hotel vehicles which cost so much more.
some caveats though,be very CAUTIOUS when walking on the driveway since it rains almost everyday.the surface is so slick & the wrong type of paving tiles were used.in the short period that we were there(5 days) we witnessed 2 female guests slip while simply walking on the rather steep driveway.fortunately,there were no injuries.in front of the hotel is a grill called Smoke Shack which serve decent intl. & local food.clubs & other rests.are nearby.

Room Tip: request for a room at the rear to be as far away as possible from the heavy traffic up front,avoid s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#40 of 116 in Panama City
830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#16 of 116 in Panama City
1,230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 116 in Panama City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing