We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were very pleased with the overall aspects of this hotel. We had some problems with a loud ventilator and a very slow internet but overall the hotel is excellent. The restaurant staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed 3 nights here. For the price, this property represents good value, and is nicely located.

Reception staff where always very friendly and accommodating, and allowed me to leave luggage without hassle. Rooms are modern, but cosy. Beds are comfortable.

The complimentary internet would be a nice touch if in fact it worked, but it is intermittent and temperamental. It would not work in our room.

Many touches are poorly designed or executed, fixtures and fittings, a dismal coffee machine, no kettle and few English tv channels, and the shower is fairly utilitarian.

However, on the whole, a good place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lukeyboy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Up front I'll say that this review is based on an overnight stay only. We were traveling to other parts of Panama and stayed here on our last night to be closer to the airport for our departure.


Location: central location. Can walk to the ocean, a longer walk to the old town; close to shopping and other interesting sites. Short cab ride to other places nearby. Not too far from the airport, but when you do depart for the airport, pay attention to the time of day to take traffic into account.

Service: there were a number of small issues with our room, but each one was handled quickly and completely.

The room: comfortable with adequate room.

Food: only had breakfast. Was okay; we had better in other locations.

Value: we priced several places in Panama City before choosing the Double Tree, and it was definitely a good value.

Luggage Storage: We had a 7 pm flight, so we wanted a place with no-hassle luggage storage so we could enjoy the last few hours of our visit (without having to sit in the airport for a long time). Luggage storage was free, very secure, and fast.

Biggest complaint: internet access in the rooms was very, very slow, and there was no place to print our boarding passes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great value for money, good taxi services based at the hotel, food good, restaurant services are getting there. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and personable particularly the restaurant and reception staff. EXCELLENT VALUE. Also as a bonus a great open bar across the road with cold beer, tv and passable food....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Centrally located hotel, walking distance to grocery stores and major shopping areas. Also walking distance to Red Bus (hop-on hop-off). Hotel was very clean; breakfast buffet was satisfying. Staff was helpful and courteous. Price was excellent and a real value. The first time we stayed we were on the sixth floor and the noise/vibrations from the roof fire works machine was felt on the ceiling while on for about five minutes at about seven pm. Overall, we will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ornella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights. It's a very, very good hotel. The location is great. The room service was a bit lacking, in my opinion and it was a bit loud when I came, though. The beds were great! Also, the pool and spa were decent, at best.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor possible, otherwise your view will be of the supertall buildings in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iguanaman375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great place to stay. close to shopping, dining, casinos and other local attractions. Guest services were spot on and the place is clean and quiet. Great beds! Nice pool and hot tub on the roof. At the corner of Via Espana across from El Carmen church.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#37 of 115 in Panama City
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 115 in Panama City
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#26 of 115 in Panama City
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £45 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing