We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 blocks from Cinta Costera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 15 April 2014

nice location in the financial district and the breakfast buffet was great, both the food and the service. if you are a fan of churches, El Carmen Cathedral is a must see. felt safe after dark, but was advised by a local to avoid the other side of the nearby park after dark, so I took that advice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mark H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is well situated, around the corner of the church of El Carmina and the new metro of the city of Panama. A quiet and well organized hotel, good for the start of your travel through Panama. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A great place to stay when you travel to Panama City. Close to restaurants and Night Life. A very good value for a Hilton property, as a Diamond member they offer me an upgrade every time I stay here. But anyway the hotel personnel are very dedicated and offer a superb customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The rooms were large and very clean. Rooftop pool was a great place to relax after a hot busy day of sightseeing. You can hear traffic but that seems to be because the drivers in Panama rely quite a bit on their horns! Little market across the street for snacks & drinks. Easy walk to lots of good restaurants, and $5 taxi to Casco Viejo. Buffet brunch was included in our plan, and although wasn't great, it was convenient and you can get eggs to order. Cute lobby & good chocolate chip cookies upon check-in. Bartender could use a little help! Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stay was 4-7 April 2014. Now I will not compare this hotel to others in the states or in other countries. That is where people tend to disappoint their selves and drop ratings. Keysha was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with during check-in and throughout our stay. She did speak English and most of the staff did also. Only a few did not but heck I'm in their country. I crossed paths with many even from different countries that spoke English. So I was able to meet a lot of different people which I enjoy. Taxi service in this country is expensive. So don’t settle on the first price you get. The drivers will have to go through two tollbooths to get to this hotel. It is in a pretty good area. Everyone spoke and was friendly but one of the young bellboys seemed to have a minor attitude problem to me. Everyone else took pride in their service. I had a nice view of the beautiful church outside my window. Two of the nights I had fireworks outside my window related to the church. This hotel did not have wash clothes and needs towel racks in the bathroom to hang a drying towel. The chair at the desk was stained. An extremely nice breakfast in the morning. Both bacon & sausage, scrambled eggs, fresh vegetable , special dish, luncheon meat & cheese, fruits, cereals, pastries, breads, just the works. The pool and exercise room are on the top floor roof top. Good thing about being overseas, their exercise rooms are larger and have more equipment then in the United States. Ice machines are on the floors. The bed was soft and bathroom was clean. Plenty of shopping nearby. Also nice places to eat close by. They have internet and taxi service associated with the hotel. Wi-Fi worked well. A little hotel shop and bar also. They give you a cookie upon check-in but I could not eat it because of the nuts and they took it upon themselves to get me an apple which I had to explain I could not eat that either. Being a Hilton member I received a free drink that I ended up giving back because I could not get a Corona or wine with the card. Only Vodka, Rum, and some other liqueur that I don’t drink. I feel guests should be able to get the drink of their choice. Overall I had a nice stay here. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I was in Room 631 on the side where the beautiful church is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msworldadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Do u need a cozy quite room with a nice view, very good morning buffet and attentive staff?
Then this is the place for you.

Beds are cozy and rooms are clean and quiet enough. They do manage a green program.
Grocery store? Yes this has one jut right across the street. This is a real good one.

It's also 5 minutes away or less from walking distance to restaurants, cafes', bars and more.
Then you won't need a cab each time... You can't reach lots of places from here. And really close to an Italian restaurant T.Schillini. Well, but if your bound to El Cangrejo or Bay area, better take a cab, though it's within walking distance, some distance.
Close to Veneto avenue.
Close to Hop..at panama hotel for city tour.

Wows:
- View: Nice view to a nice Church or surroundings, but know that this is not a skyscrapper...
- Transportation: i had a some years old mercedes for a city and nearby tour at normal hotel fares. Don't panic. It's not cheap but not so expensive either.
-
Very good or Good:
- Buffet. very good and very common.
- Terrace. A nice quiet place to rest, sunbath, jaccuzzing, or pooling (or whatever you name it) or smoking, etc.
- Staff overall and friendly and will help you with your please-tell-me questions as long as they know. Supervisor is very ears and feet to guests' comments.
- Concierge. Nice affordable? daily travel plans that will take you anywhere you wanna go.
That's what they said.
Yeah!! Drive me to Cancun!
- The normal cuisine is good but won't exceed your expectations... Oophs!

Cons:
- Shower, it that some plumbery ... takes time and also for the water to warm.
Well my room..
- No traffic but some traffic somewhere. It's placed at the corner, so be carefull while crossing the street if your heading downtown. But if you

Of course all hotels make their efforts that match guests expectations and needs.
Anyway, this will fulfill yours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Spacious room. Central location. Very friendly service in the bar and restaurant. Nice area which feels safe and close to some great restaurants. There is however some construction of a new mass transit system that causes trafic jams. The hotel has drivers that will drive to local destinations. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#40 of 116 in Panama City
830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 116 in Panama City
1,227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 116 in Panama City
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £46 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing