We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for a week and the employees could not have been nicer or more helpful. There was a wifi issue in our room so they moved us to another, no problem. Wireless was great and we could hard wire in so our Voip calls were clear. The very comfortable beds made the stay even better and harder to get up in the morning.

Breakfast was hit and miss. The first morning I wanted to teach the chef how to cook bacon in the oven because it was bad, and the fruit drinks tasted like it was made from an unsweetened drink powder. However the next day the bacon was crispy and the orange juice, at least, was real oj. Our server, Mendoza, was fantastic and remembered how we took our coffee and tea the next day.

The hotel is in a good location. There is a small market across the street, a good Panamanian restaurant one street down with folk dancing on the weekends and it's around the corner from the Iglesia del Carmen metro stop which made it convenient to the shopping malls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    519
    184
    67
    53
See reviews for
319
327
107
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I needed a Hotel for just one night in PTY (bad planning after a cruise) so I quickly searched for one Hipmunk. Doulbetree seemed like a nice choice.

Thirty minutes after the booking online, the Hotel didn't have the reservation. I know that's not exactly the Hotels' fault, however the way they handled it, was unfortunate. I showed them the email confirmation and the screen in hipmunk showing the purchase, but instead of giving us the benefit of the doubt, they made us wait for like an hour without suggesting any real solution (because paying the fee again is not a solution).

After that incident we basically avoided any contact with the frontdesk. Next day I asked if we could breakfast and the answer was no. Minutes later we checked out.

The hotel was nice and modern, even thought the mini fridge had a weird humming (we had to disconnect it).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webbasica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 days from 4/14-4/19 very clean space is centerally located to Marbella district and other sites.The only problem I had was a language barrier, which I should have known but we muddled our way through.All and all it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are perfect.Less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousey-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Since we arrived the service of the employees was excellent, in every moment they atended us very well with respect and cordiality. Our suite was beatiful and the bed was wonderful to sleep. The hotel gave us W-Fi free. The location of the hotel is very good because is in the center of a lot of stores, the Churh is nearby. the Metro is strategy for use it with security.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree in Panama City very much. We live in the USA and Nicaragua and decided to spend a day in Panama while in transit from NICA to Oregon. The hotel was great; clean spacious room, fabulous breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful in setting up a canal tour and getting around the city. In fact the entire staff excelled in their level of customer service. We look forward to returning next time we are in Panama.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 806joyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel when I went to the carnivales (big festival) in Panama City. The room was nice and clean. The pool is located at the roof and it's very pretty and well maintained. Overall, I enjoyed staying here and I would stay here again.

Also, English IS spoken here very well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis MO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

nice location in the financial district and the breakfast buffet was great, both the food and the service. if you are a fan of churches, El Carmen Cathedral is a must see. felt safe after dark, but was advised by a local to avoid the other side of the nearby park after dark, so I took that advice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#20 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#41 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#28 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#42 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Property: DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing