We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
st. petersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommendation”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I will definitely recommend this hotel to other people. There is only one item that I was completely dissatisfied with; the cab service was not acceptable. Very poor cab service for a hotel of that quality

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    541
    190
    68
    55
See reviews for
327
343
118
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This Motel was excellent and so was the staff from our arrival till departure,all branches and all the shifts maintained a consistent friendly demeanor our family just loved them.The location is right down town lots of eateries,shops,markets,cassinos yes cassinos,venders oh did I mention bars.Lots and lots of cabs to get around with cheap.The meals are great and if you want something just ask.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 108joeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel is a typical DoubleTree except that the staff is extremely helpful and caring. Handled requests very well, and provided ALL Hilton Honors benefits due my Gold status without prompting. Hotel is well-located within walking distance to both Avenida Espana and the restaurants and bars on Calle Uruguay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As a Hilton Honors Member, the Doubletree Hotel was gracious enough to accommodate us at the same rate when its sister hotel's grand opening was delayed. The staff was friendly and most spoke English. The room was clean and ice cold, a welcome retreat from the humid day. In the morning we could hear the church bells on the hour and it was beautiful. The Metro is a block away. The morning buffet was delicious but most of all, it was easy and safe to walk around this part of the city and to park along the Bay of Panama. There's a fantastic Brazilian Steak House about a block away toward the Bay. Ask for directions. We stopped for a drink and wish we hadn't already eaten. It smelled amazing! We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealEstateScorecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I believe that we made the correct choice in choosing the DoubleTree Hotel. The stay was excellent because of the good staff and the enjoyable breakfast. We believe we had value for money. Even the Taxi service was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Desmond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Was here a couple of years ago, and things are still very, very good. My room (5th floor) had an excellent view, everything was working just as expected. WiFi was just fine, breakfast really good; the restaurant offers a buffet lunch, it was OK and not pricey (15 $), the service perfect - with a smile.
Great

Room Tip: Room on 5th or 6th floor are quieter and with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FT MYERS
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked in for 2 days to check this out and intended moving to cheaper "digs" . I was so happy I ended up staying ther my entire stay. Very clean central and staff friendly . The hotel id idealy located fronting Via Espania and close to metro station . Facing towards the Eglesia Del Carmen it is an area which is improving ,for example once all the paving is complete most places can be reached on foot. You could walk to Costa Azul a genuine Panamanian café, jimmys for a good steal or Corvna grilled or fried which is excellent. You also have the Golen Arches ( Mc Donalds ) afew minutes walk away . I tried the smoke house just opposite the hotel but found service slow and food just mediocre . A big attraction for a hotel in city center is the roof top pool with fairly good space to relax and enjoy the sun. Waiter service is slow and there are only 2 elevators in hotel . As a person who knows Panama fairly well ,I LIKED THIS HOTEL AND INTEND TO STAY THERE AGAIN for 10 days whilst on business.

Room Tip: Get one on the side or at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#22 of 114 in Panama City
1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#28 of 114 in Panama City
763 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#18 of 114 in Panama City
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 114 in Panama City
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#38 of 114 in Panama City
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Property: DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing