We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smalles rooms ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Roque Bed & Breakfast Panama
Ranked #62 of 84 Panama City B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The smalles rooms ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Easily the worst hotel, that I have styed in. The room had a good bed, but there is not a in inch of space to move. Service is almost non existent. When I was checking out I had bags in both my hands and there were 2 staff in the reception none of then even offered to open the door. The location is ok, but I would never stay in this hotel. I think a crowded bus has more space than this room.

Room Tip: Don't stay :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    10
    8
    11
See reviews for
5
12
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at San Roque after landing in P.C. before heading off on another flight to another area of panama.

Upon arrival at San R. we were pleasantly suprised by the good location, and basic, but decent rooms. It was all going well, and it turned out that even the breakfast was a good standard.

Why, therefore, have I rated this hotel a 1/5? That is because, upon returning to the hotel at 9pm after a meal we were subjected to the neighbouring bar/club's music as if we were not just sat in the bar, but as if we had our head in the speakers. I have heard many complaints of loud music in the past, and often put that down to people being boring, or being affected by an underlying background noise. But the noise levels we were subjected to made me question whether we had actually got off the plane, or accidentally walked into one of its jet engines.

It was the worst night's sleep we have ever had. Followed by a complete lack of hot water the following day, it turned out to be one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelranger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Bridgetown
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Excellent location. Lots of places to eat around the hotel. The pictures on the internet are nothing like the real rooms though which are tiny and no closets but the bed was very comfortable but my girlfriend and I had to tip toe around each other as it was just so small. Also very noisy at night but the breakfast was really good. The nite worker at reception was very rude. My girlfriend and I both spoke to her but she did not respond to either of us. Other than that it is not the worse place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosseyutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

The rooms looked nothing like the web site. My single room felt like a prison cell, with a window on a narrow corridor (no natural light), and the overall cleanliness was questionable. The double rooms looked better. This small hotel nevertheless was quiet, felt safe and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. So the question is for $50 a night, including breakfast, would you be happy with this? The hotel is situated in Marbella in a very busy-convenient area, around from the Marriott, the Hotel Deville and a casino. There are quite a few restaurants and bars around the corner, including the famous Habano Cigar Bar, which is to be avoided unless looking for an escort...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCPAR_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, Panama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Great locations just opposite the Marriot, fabulous rate, clean rooms, free internet, free coffee, continental breakfast. All great, other than the noisy restaurants on either side of the B&B that didn't stop all night and well into the morning. Not sure if the first floor rooms would have made a difference. Backpackers and a place to rest your head this place is great. Don't count on a restfull sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haciendachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#36 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Panama
Sheraton Grand Panama
#45 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Roque Bed & Breakfast Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Roque Bed & Breakfast Panama

Property: San Roque Bed & Breakfast Panama
Address: Calle Ricardo Arias Edficio San Roque | Área Bancaria al lado del rest. Costa Azul, Panama City 0850, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Hotel Class:3 star — San Roque Bed & Breakfast Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great and economic stay in Panama City, San Roque is the perfect place. We offer rooms from $30 a night, great location and near everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Roque Bed & Breakfast Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Roque Bed & Breakfast Panama Hotel Panama City
San Roque Bed And Breakfast Panama
San Roque Bed & Breakfast Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing