We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Clementinas is a beauty!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Clementinas Hotel
Ranked #33 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Las Clementinas is a beauty!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The lovely and spacious suite was ideal for me and our family of 4! Tastefully decorated and a bed and pillows I wish I had at home!

The staff were very attentive.

You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    88
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
83
226
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We traveled to Panama City and wanted to stay in a interesting part of town. Las Clementinas was great. The rooms were beautiful. Great places to eat nearby. The best part of the trip was the tours that we set up with Kat. She and her husband are bilingual and do tours to many of the sites surrounding the city. They were great. Her website is www.katstours.com, if you want to book direct. You can also book with her once you get to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank medfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Arrived in the evening, went from the period lobby to our 'chambers', as the establishment calls ones quarters. It's like walking into Graham Greene novel. The 1957 ediition of 'Life' magazine artfully left on our coffee table only did nothing to dispel that impression.

We had room 2, they're all slightly different. Nice bathroom, corner bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, with bottles of obscure German beer in ceramic bottles. The lounge is fully furnished, with dresser, table, coffee table, sofa, standard lamps, plenty of books.

Rooftop terrace has amazing views right across the bay the new city, which looks like Hong Kong or Singapore in the evening.

The hotel is on one corner of the 'old town', some of which is a long way from gentrification, to be euphemistic.

Overall, though, basically quite cool.

Room Tip: 6 rooms. 1 and 2 nearer bar, restaurant and garden. 6 nearest roof terrace. No lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan_Crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We ended a months trip here. Our room was stunning. So was the view from the roof terrace.
Staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English (not that they should have to of course, but it does help if your Spanish is as bad as mine). The area is being re-developed so old and new, smart and squalid are mixed up which makes for an interesting area which seems safe. We didnt eat here so I cant comment on the food. Breakfast was O.K. and taken in the garden which is also lovely (if a bit noisy due to all the renovations in the surrounding area). One comment, which is nothing to do with the hotel, (and does not affect the hotel area at all) is that the bay smells terrible due to it being pumped with sewage - so while a promenade along the front might seem appealing, take it from me, it looks pretty but pooooooo!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prettyfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great place for dinner. Unique, cozy setting, excellent food and service!

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very large rooms, actually real suites with large living rooms, good service, very stylish.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zlatko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock, il
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Wonderful place to stay. As others have said, more like an apartment than a hotel. The staff was great. Professional, polite and very helpful with anything we needed. Take advantage of their arranging your pick up from the airport. (Charged $40 even though the website said it would be included).Getting through PC traffic is an adventure in and of itself, but the driver we had grabed us right outside of Customs and away we went. They also arranged a 1/2 day Tour of the Miraflores Locks and a drive through PC with Miguel who did an outstanding job ($110). Little communication gap in that we had asked to had the arrangements made, but were unable to confirm that they had been made. Part of the "charm". Casco Viejo is wonderful if you are into history and regentrification. As you walk through Casco, you can feel the history oozing into your pours. We watched a wedding in a church (La Merced) from 1688, we eat at a couple of nice restaurants on Plaza Bolivar, and really enjoyed meeting people from all around the world. The sangria just seemed to be made better by it all! The hotel is an awesome respit from the hustle, bustle, and grime of the city. A police station is across the street which provides safety and some interesting early morning cheers. Have a drink on the rooftop. You see the entire breadth of PC transition. The restaurant was very good and breakfast is included with your room. Las Clementinas was the perfect way to start our time in Panama.

Room Tip: Higher floors (#5 & 6) have better views, but no elevator. Only 6 rooms in total
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkeesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, Owner at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thanks for the kind words!

Regarding the free airport pick up, it's included with stays of three nights or more. If you stayed with us at least three nights, please email Maria (reservations@lasclementinas.com) and she'll make sure the charge is reversed.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
La Isabela Suites
La Isabela Suites
#52 of 114 in Panama City
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Panama
Central Hotel Panama
#36 of 114 in Panama City
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#59 of 114 in Panama City
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#5 of 114 in Panama City
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
#67 of 114 in Panama City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Clementinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Clementinas Hotel

Property: Las Clementinas Hotel
Address: Calle 11 & Avenida B | Casco Antiguo, Panama City 0857, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Clementinas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic, boutique hotel located in Panama City's old quarter, Casco Viejo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Clementinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama City
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing