We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice weekend stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Clementinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Clementinas Hotel
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Las Clementinas on our wedding anniversary night using an Oferta Simple groupon. We got everything that was included in the voucher. The apartments are extremely well done and the food was very good. We live in Panama City and do not go to Casco Viejo often enough so this was a special treat. It was great to go around in the hotel golf cart seeing the sites. I hope many more small hotels like this get going but I also hope they get more affordable.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JakJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are so glad that you chose Las Clementinas for your anniversary! It really is such a special and romantic place to celebrate such an important moment. We could no tbe more thrilled that you enjoyed your room, the food and the golf cart tour, and that we could help make your anniversary special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    84
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
77
218
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We spent Christmas 2012 (3 nights total) at Las Clementinas in the heart of Casco Viejo (the old part of Panama City). It is a relatively small hotel. We stayed in room #3, a very nice 2 room suite that easily accommodated our family of 4 adults. The beds and pillows were fantastic! We watched fireworks from the terrific roof-top balcony.

We had breakfast each day at the hotel - don't miss the "Panamian Breakfast"! The service was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make arrangements and to make our stay special. Thanks to Carolina, Marvin, Miguel, and the rest of the staff for an unforgettable stay.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank raleighexplorer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! As a team, we could not be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your mention of the Panamanian Breakfast, gave you away! We're so glad that your family liked the breakfast. I know I can speak on behalf of the entire staff when I say your family was a pleasure to have staying.

Best wishes for the New Year!

Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in the middle of the old city, Casco Viejo. Spacious apartment-like rooms, great service (e.g. Where to eat on Christmas Eve), fab breakfast. Simply a wonderful start of our Panama trip. Only con I can think of is that the shower in our room was not very clean, with a lot of long black hair on the tiles. Otherwise my rating would be 5*!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank adriana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and please know we do always endeavor to make each and every experience for our guests a memorable one.

I read your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom to our housekeepers and supervisor, so they could be apprised and make doubly sure that, even during our peak season, they are being careful and conscientious with every aspect of housekeeping. It's something we are usually very careful with, and I do apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have cause. We do hope it did not mar your overall experience with us.

Best wishes for the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I just returned from a 4day trip to Panama over the Thanksgiving weekend in November of 2012. I stayed at the Las clementinas. I must say, this is a very nice boutique hotel at the entrance to the Old Town (Casco Viejo). You won't haveto worry about safety and security because there's a big police complex just across the street from the hotel, practically less than a stone's throw away. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. By the time we left, we knew some of the friedly staff by name. Maria, Carolina, Miguel and Marvin are extremely helpful with anything you need. I also stayed at their sister hotel closer to the cathedral, called Canal House. This place, too, is fabulous. It has the charm of a remodeled, private residence.
You feel totally at home. The breakfast is served "family style" at a community table. Olga, Tires and Agustina are a great team, always eager to make you feel at home. Agustina is a trained singer. She will sing for you while you are enjoying your breakfast.
Both places are a bit pricey. Basically what you are used to pay at any a five star boutique hotel
in other parts of the world. If there is one thing I would critique, it's that you have to pay for the local, bottled water. I understand that one hasto pay for Perrier and San Pellegrino, but local spring water in plastic bottles should be made available at no charge in a hotel charging approx. $ 300.00/night. In a country where the tourist feels a bit nervous about the water from the tap, it would be considered a nice gesture to offer free water. I was just in India a month ago. In the pricier hotels bottled water is usually available free of charge. I consider this a "Best Practice" approach that Las Clementinas and the Canal House might want to adopt. It would generate a lot of goodwill among the guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BHSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Las Clementinas, and your kind words about regarding our property and our staff. We are genuinely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We do provide Volvic mineral water in our mini-bars at a charge. We certainly see your suggestion as a good thing, and will look into providing local bottled water to our guests. Volvic, alas, is not local and is a premium brand so we have to charge for that, but can and will look into the possibility of providing locally bottled water free of charge. We certainly do endeavor to promote goodwill with our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

What a delight! This is a very beatiful and interesting hotel in Casco Viejo, which is under perpetual construction and redevelopment - yet still completely enjoyable. Our room (#6) was gorgeously appointed and well decorated. It was also HUGE with wrap around balconies, which is a plus. Service is excellent and the restaurnat is arguably the best in town. Go and enjoy, this is where you want to stay. Miguel and Maria were amazing hosts and will arrange for whatever you need.

Room Tip: Go on the higher floors, but remember - there is NO ELEVATOR! It's all "walk-up" styl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review. We couldn't be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and the hospitality of our staff. We really do try to go above and beyond the expected with our guests.

We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I have been at Las Clementinas and it was a marvelous stay.
Everything was fantastic, the rooms, the services , the owners.

Its located at Casco Antiguo close to Malls and differents restaurantas at Panama City,

Dont forget to visit and stay at Las Clementinas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnShummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

My family and I had a marvelous stay at Las Clementinas from July 20th to the 22nd. We stayed in Apt. #2 (having had to move from the squalor of another apartment hotel nearby).

From the moment I stepped into Las Clementinas on the morning of July 20th at 7 am, the service was amazing. We were warned that there would be a noisy function taking place that very evening as Jon B. below stated and it was quite noisy. However, the next morning, Robert the manager greeted us and apologized most profusely. We accepted his apology and he offered to comp us a Sunday Brunch. We were unfortunately already scheduled for a tour. In lieu, of the brunch, Robert sent up a bottle of champagne.

Special mention should be made of the wonderful service provided by Miguel, Jose and Martin. We have never experienced such service in our past travels and we will be sure to come back and visit again.

They made our trip to Panama a most memorable one!

Room Tip: Apt. #2 is a wonderfully spacious room. However, it can be noisy from the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#5 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar
0.4 mi away
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
#61 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Isabela Suites
La Isabela Suites
#49 of 116 in Panama City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#58 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Nuratti
Hotel Casa Nuratti
#80 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Clementinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Clementinas Hotel

Property: Las Clementinas Hotel
Address: Calle 11 & Avenida B, Panama City 0857, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Clementinas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic, boutique hotel located in Panama City's old quarter, Casco Viejo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Las Clementinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama City
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing