We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Clementinas Hotel
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

If you're looking for a bit of luxury and don't want to stay in a commercial high rise this is the place for you. The staff are very nice and helpful with anything you need. My husband left his hat at a restaurant and Marvin went out at 10PM to get it for him. The food in the restaurant is good and they have a small vibrant bar scene at night. We used Las Clementinas as our base between excursions and they stored our extra luggage which made it much easier for us. The accomodations are spacious one bedroom suites decorated with antiques and modern furnishings. The views from the balconies are beautiful, mind you that only 20% of Casco Viejo has been restored so you're also looking at the crumbling buildings as well as the beautifull skyline. There are quite a few great little restaurants within walking I distance and it is perfectly to walk to them.

Room Tip: #5 has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moriarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Dear Ms. Moriarty, thank you for writing your lovely review, and for staying with us while you traveled around the region. It was a genuine pleasure to have you and your husband with us, and I know the staff thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you, again, for your kind words. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    88
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
83
226
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Las Clementinas for one week at the end of January 2013. It was a wonderful place - great staff, comfortable, warm and inviting. The room is beautiful, as is the view.
The hotel is in the old part of the city which is ungoing massive renovations. While our first impression was that the there was a lot of work to be done in the neighborhood, our lasting impression is the the location was second to none. The area has so much to see and do - great places to dine, to shop, etc. We are sure that it will be incredible once it is completed.
The staff at the hotel is so friendly and so helpful - they arranged two day trips for us that were the highlights of our trip.
We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We liked #5 room on the top floor - incredible view and a beautiful room (but there is no elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It's so nice to see someone who appreciates the beauty of our old city, even while it is in transition, as you say. We do hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Las Clementinas with three other couples for three nights. Airport pickups were efficiently arranged by the hotel in advance through Miguel at the front desk. He also arranged for a Casco Antigua tour in the hotel's open air cart, a full day City and Miraflores Locks tour and for a van to transfer us to Colon to join our Windstar cruise. And this was all before we arrived at this lovely, warm and friendly hotel! We just picked up the phone in the U.S. and asked for Miguel. He took care of everything.
The other staff, including Carolina, Maria, Marvin and the rest made us feel right at home. One evening we asked to have drinks served on the rooftop terrace. No problem. What a view! Probably the best in the City.
The rooms were as you see on their website and the beds comfortable. The neighborhood is in transition, but we always felt safe. The breakfasts(included) and the one dinner we had in were excellent. We also ate lunch and dinners in several exceptional restaurants recommended by the staff within walking distance. Three Perfect Days.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PelagicBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
What a great review! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your three days with us. Miguel, I know, is always a favorite with our guests and he really does go the extra mile. I'm sure he will be so happy with your mention of him in your review. As are we all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We spent two nights at this wonderful small hotel and were impressed by the hospitality, the size of the apartments, and the location. We did not need a full apartment with full kitchen, dining room, and living room, in addition to a bedroom, but we enjoyed the space to spread out. There is no elevator, so be prepared to walk up a couple of flights of stairs. We really enjoyed being in the old town part of the city away from all the high rises. We felt very safe walking around the area in the evening. The presidential palace and a police station are nearby, so there is a strong security presence. We were welcomed with an excellent mojito when we checked in. We also enjoyed one dinner on the outdoor patio of the restaurant. One other thing to note is the area is in the midst of a major revitalization. In some areas, most of the buildings have been gutted with only the exterior remaining. We were there during a weekend and did not notice any construction noise from our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed at the Clementinas last summer and it was fantastic! The staff is friendly and the hotel itself is so beautiful. knowing that customer service in Panama is close to non existent I believe this hotel is truly rare in Panama. I love it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. We strive every day to give each and every guest a wonderful experience. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very nice experience in this small boutique hotel, and the restaurant is good, we didn't feel it was Latin America but in an odd way it was very typical of what we think is "old Panama". We loved it and wish we would be there now!....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoodiePimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your lovely words regarding our hotel and restaurant. We certainly agree with you, and try to bring that old world Panama feel while endeavoring to give first class modern service. We hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Las Clementinas on our wedding anniversary night using an Oferta Simple groupon. We got everything that was included in the voucher. The apartments are extremely well done and the food was very good. We live in Panama City and do not go to Casco Viejo often enough so this was a special treat. It was great to go around in the hotel golf cart seeing the sites. I hope many more small hotels like this get going but I also hope they get more affordable.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JakJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are so glad that you chose Las Clementinas for your anniversary! It really is such a special and romantic place to celebrate such an important moment. We could no tbe more thrilled that you enjoyed your room, the food and the golf cart tour, and that we could help make your anniversary special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
La Isabela Suites
La Isabela Suites
#53 of 114 in Panama City
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Panama
Central Hotel Panama
#38 of 114 in Panama City
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#5 of 114 in Panama City
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#59 of 114 in Panama City
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
#67 of 114 in Panama City
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Clementinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Clementinas Hotel

Property: Las Clementinas Hotel
Address: Calle 11 & Avenida B | Casco Antiguo, Panama City 0857, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Clementinas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic, boutique hotel located in Panama City's old quarter, Casco Viejo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Clementinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama City
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing