We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
310
94
27
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
94
27
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationno elevatorcasco viejoold cityboutique hoteltiled showerliving roomflights of stairssmall kitchentall ceilingsnoisy at nightcomfortable furnituresmall hotelrooms are hugeapartment buildingtop floora wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We loved Las Clementinas from the moment we arrived in our room. It had the feel of a comfortable apartment plus three balconies along with more than sufficient air conditioning, ceiling fans and strong wifi. The atmosphere of the place is very much of a part with the Casco Viejo--old fashioned subdued lighting throughout, unrenovated stairwell, voices in the street, regulars in the downstairs cafe.
The staff was very, very helpful, and so were their contacts. We booked an early cab to go to the canal tour. The driver committed to be there when we returned and was. He also was on the spot the next day for our too soon return to the airport.
Overall, this place made us feel connected to its place, something that you can't make happen out of a cookbook. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuillermoAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We just loved that you said you felt connected to the place. Helping our guests feel connected, not just to the hotel, but to the neighborhood and to the country, is everything we strive for. Casco, and what is happening here, is an ongoing story. We think making our guests feel a part of that story makes for a better holiday experience -- and better memories in the end. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I know there are nothing but rave reviews about Las Clementinas: believe them! This place is fabulous! The location in Casco Viejo is ideal, the rooms are huge and so, so comfortable and the roof top is the most amazing place to enjoy the views - better than any others written up! The restaurant served the best food we had in 9 days - and believe me we had fabulous meals! Miguel and Marvin have to be two of the most helpful managers and did so much to make our trip perfect! When we had a slight problem with a no-show driver, which was not at all their fault, they went out of their way to address the issue. Can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hello and thank you for your wonderful review! I know myself and the entire staff felt just awful about the situation with the no-show driver. We could not be happier that upon your return, your experience with us met your expectations, and those which we as a whole strive to give our guests. Marvin and Miguel are just amazing, I agree! Thank you and happy New Year to you and your lovely family! Regards, Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Las Clementinas is a little cozy hotel in tne Casco viejo de Panama, it is a very luxuriious place with the best of services, the location is perfect in Casco Viejo, the old part of Panama. Las Clementinas is the best option for an experienced traveller that want to know Panama and its culture, maybe it is not the best option for a business trip, but it is the best option if you have an open mind and good taste.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fernando1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

"The best option if you have an open mind and good taste." This has got to be one of the very best comments we've received, and very high praise indeed. Thank you so very much for the lovely words! Regards, Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family and I ate dinner here in Feb. 2013 during our vacation to Panama. Since my parents treated my husband and I to this trip, we wanted to take them out to a "nice" dinner. We chose Las Clementinas and were not disappointed. My parents still rave about the ceviche we had, and my husband still talks about the paella! The drinks were delicious -- there are tons of interesting cocktails -- and the food is fabulous. The overall vibe is trendy. The area is a bit sketchy from what I understand, though, so be careful walking at night. Highly recommend -- just order a cab.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBrady723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Hello and Happy New Year! Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're really thrilled to hear you enjoyed our signature ceviche with passion fruit, and the vibe of our lovely restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Highest marks for this lovely boutique hotel in Casco Viejo. The staff are welcoming and accomodating.
We stayed on the 3rd floor with views of the city and water. A large seating and dining area and very adequate kitchen. The bed and bath are smaller but very comfortable. The decor is understated and authentic. Excellent location in the old quarter which is being renovated. Easy access to shops and restaurants and the historic sights. Breakfasts were excellent and generous. Dont miss the restaurant for dinner (separate review)

Room Tip: Third floor for the views. There is no lift but the stairs are easy to negotiate.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Happy holidays and thank you for taking the time to write! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the breakfasts. I'm very partial to our breakfast, and think it's probably one of the best in the city. We wish you a very happy 2014 and hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews