We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One bedroom apartment as a hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Clementinas Hotel
Ranked #32 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“One bedroom apartment as a hotel room”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This is an old converted apartment made into a hotel. Each room has a small kitchen and living area. The location in old town is central to the fish market and the main plazas. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. English only is not a problem here. The food and atmosphere were excellent. There is no elevator which may present a few problems for certain guest. The only downside was the noisy neighbors could be heard even with the windows closed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sheldon K,

We're so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! We have been dutifully working on all staff to practice their English, and we're happy to hear that they were helpful to you during your stay. Noise can sometimes be an issue in this area, especially on weekends when tourists and locals, alike, go out to enjoy themselves. Alas, we Latins can be a bit of a noisy bunch sometimes. We hope it did not unduly affect your stay. Thank you for the great review! Kind regards, Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    87
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
82
222
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a fantastic time at Las Clementinas. The room was comfortable and clean, the three meals we had in the cafe were better than delicious, and the setting couldn't be more lovely. It was so nice to sit on the rooftop after dinner, enjoy a beer (from our mini-fridge), and gaze at the city skyline.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs to Rooms 5 and 6. Feel free to enjoy dessert because you'll get your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLikeAFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello and thank you for writing! We're delighted you enjoyed your room, meals and the very beautiful view of the Panama skyline from our rooftop. And you're absolutely correct... the stairs do make indulging in one of our delicious desserts a little bit less guilt-inducing. We hope you come again! Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and decorated nice with great views and plenty of space. The service was outstanding location was very convenient. It definitely recommend this hotel. Would love to go back again




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello Stephanie and thank you for taking the time to write about your time with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and do hope you return some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I found staff to be very courteous and professional. We arrived early expecting to have to endure a hot afternoon in Panamá prior to the scheduled check-in time. We were delighted to be shown directly to our room. The furnishings were very charming and original.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel. We do certainly endeavour to offer early check-in to our guests, if possible. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I loved everything about this hotel. It was the perfect place to spend our last night in Panama. Beautiful, clean, friendly reception, great location and wonderful views of Casco Antiguo. I was also very happy with the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much, Elizabeth! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully we can host you for a longer stay should you return. Kind regards, Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I agree with other that the rooms are comfortable and clean and staff is friendly. Still felt it was overpriced for the quality and the noise level from the streets (and we were there during the week) -- stay on the top floor if you can! We stayed in two different rooms and the television did not work in either, also the balcony doors did not lock in either room. Breakfast was wonderful. Great location for exploring Casco Viejo. Try Coca Cola Cafe for authentic inexpensive Panamanian experience, approx. 2-3 block walk from hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hello Mary F, and thank you for your feedback. We're very glad you thought the rooms were comfortable, and the staff friendly. I apologize that you had trouble with the televisions. Cable has only just in the last month arrived in the old city, and we are diligently working to switch over to that. Meanwhile, we do have satellite television, which does have its issues I'm afraid, but please know that we are committed to switching to cable which should stabilize reception. The doors to the balconies do lock but sometimes, as with all things in these older buildings, there is a trick to it. I know our staff is always more than happy to lend a hand with such things! We're very sorry about your inconveniences, and hope that the good out-weighed the bad. We hope you return one day to show you the changes we've implemented. Kind regards, Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were here for 5 nights, the room, suite actually, was very comfortable and very clean.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and the meal was well prepared. The location is very convenient in Casco Viejo.
We enjoyed the architecture of the district and appreciated the renovation and restoration efforts.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and in our beautiful corner of Panama. Kind regards, Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#6 of 116 in Panama City
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
#60 of 116 in Panama City
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Isabela Suites
La Isabela Suites
#54 of 116 in Panama City
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Panama
Central Hotel Panama
#40 of 116 in Panama City
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#59 of 116 in Panama City
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Clementinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Clementinas Hotel

Property: Las Clementinas Hotel
Address: Calle 11 & Avenida B, Panama City 0857, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Clementinas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic, boutique hotel located in Panama City's old quarter, Casco Viejo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Clementinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama City
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing