We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Clementinas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gatto Blanco(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Republica(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Benidorm(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
303
89
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
89
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationno elevatorcasco viejoold cityboutique hotelroof terracefull kitchenliving roomfrench doorssmall balconiesa unesco world heritage sitesmall hotelflights of stairsnoisy at nightapartment buildingtop floorair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed one night at Las Clementinas in May and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a lovely property, huge apartments that are well-decorated, extremely clean and comfortable. We definitely recommend staying in the Casco Viejo if you're spending any time in Panama City. It's vibrant, authentic and very safe to walk around and explore. This hotel is an excellent choice for a visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views; we were pretty low and looked across into people's condos. The trade-off is that you'll have more stairs to go up and down.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much Ian F. for writing about your experience at our hotel. I completely agree that Casco is the only place to stay if you're visiting Panama City. As you say, it is a vibrant and exciting neighborhood and community. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Regards, Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff is warm and friendly and the room is honestly one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed at -- large, impeccably clean, modern and beautiful. It felt like we were in a furniture demo room but it was all ours! Great service, great breakfast, great location and could spend hours just relaxing in that fantastic large room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank travbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review and your lovely compliments about our staff and rooms! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and so appreciate your time in writing about your experience! Safe travels! Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Las Clementinas is wonderfully located in fascinating Casco Viejo. The rooms are huge, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. I wish my apartment was that nice! The minibar prices were reasonable and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

The multiple balconies in the room and access to the roof were great (surprisingly good bird watching in the city) and the courtyard where we took (yummy) breakfast was beautiful.

I would absolutely stay here again, with one caveat... the rooms are not cheap and we had NO water pressure (it was so bad it was funny) and the water was warm at best (random temperature fluctuations). Since we stayed only one night this was not a problem, but it is unfortunate because the place is obviously well suited for long term stays. If you are planning a long term stay it might be worthwhile to contact the hotel and ask if the water pressure issue is ongoing or if we just got unlucky (we were in Chamber 6).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello and thank you for your kind words about our hotel -- especially in light of the unfortunate trouble with the water pressure during your stay! I can't apologize enough about this. Normally, room 6 on the top floor does have slightly less pressure than the lower floors, but during your stay we did have an issue with the water pump which was only realized once you had left. We apologize so much for the inconvenience, and should you ever return we can make sure your stay is perfect. Warm wishes, Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at Las Clementinas about 15 months ago while in Panama and enjoyed it so much that it was an easy decision as to where to stay for a return trip. It's a small, boutique hotel in the old city of Casco Viejo - directly across the bay from "Oz" (new Panama City). The old building has been completely (and lovingly) restored into a wonderful hotel with full restaurant and bar. Both stays have been in suites complete with living room, dining area, full kitchen, bedroom, and bath. One note - there is no elevator, so those who can't do stairs may be challenged. The hotel is located in the heart of the district with lots to do and see - all within walking distance. If you love attention to detail and wonderful small hotels, do NOT miss this one!

Room Tip: We like the rooms that overlook "new Panama." The night views are pretty spectacular.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VASusie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Once again, thank you for the stellar review and for returning to spend such a happy occasion with us! I know I speak for the whole staff when I say that it was an absolute delight to have you both with us. Next time you are visiting your family, we hope you pass by again. Warmest wishes, Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this charming hotel on Good Friday 2014. It is a cute 4 floor walk up with 6 rooms. Each room looks like a spacious studio apartment. It was very charming. Our room had a nice kitchenette with a refrigerator with beer, water, coke inside (at a small price.) They brought us up home made chocolate chip cookies which were delicious! Definitely try the restaurant downstairs. The only con was that I had called on Saturday morning for brunch to make sure they served it. They told me yes. I ate a light breakfast so I can have the brunch, but when we got down at noon they said there was no brunch Sundays. Other than that I would definitely recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana0775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello Luciana and thank you for writing your kind review of our hotel! We are all so pleased to hear that your stay was to your liking, although confused that someone told you there is no brunch on Sundays. Sunday brunch is one of our busiest days. I love a good mystery, however, and will get to the bottom of it. If you ever wish to come again and try brunch, please contact me personally at: manager@lasclementinas.com. Best wishes! Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews