We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late night eats on a Sunday”
Review of La Forchetta - CLOSED

La Forchetta
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great late night eats on a Sunday”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I think we may have caught them at closing time, but they kept their kitchen open a little bit longer and served us some delicious pasta dishes. Very friendly and accomodating staff, great good too.

Helpful?
Thank Marky9909
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Too long a wait and the food was not correct nor great!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Saw many great reviews and during the second night of our stay in Panama City we decided to go out in Casco Viejo to La Forchetta.

We were asked if outdoors was fine, which was across the street. We decided it was.

We waited a long time to place our order. We got a bottle of wine, a steak,a pizza, caprese salad and some bread. We then waited approximately 30 more minutes to get the bread. No lie. The caprese salad then came out 5 minutes after this. Another 10 minutes were our main dishes only to find out they made the wrong pizza. Another 15 minutes to get the pizza right.

Sorry, but the food was only "OK " and even if it was great, no way should you wait this long to eat, all the while, stray dogs and cats rubbing against your ankles.

Try something else, but Casco Viejo is a must stop in Panama City.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garth1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, BC
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious food in Casco Viejo”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We ate indoors as the outdoor seating was full. Two of us shared a Caprese salad, ravioli and a pizza. All items were served hot and fresh with great flavour. Portions were generous. Price reasonable coming in at just under $40 including tax (7%) and gratuity (10% included in bill). Service was slow, but the staff were friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 15290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplin CT
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The food was decent. We ate on a little table on the plaza overlooking church. More expensive and less creative that other options in Casco Viejo, but great setting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank parrothead99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza and nice wine!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We visited La Forchetta in the Old City part of Panama City in January and had the best pizza outside of Naples. The décor was quite upscale and the service was very professional. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. We had a nice bottle of wine at a very reasonable price. I would recommend La Forchetta if you are in Panama City.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Forchetta also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing