We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo in Casco Viejo”
Modern American kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern American kitchen
Comfortable living room with breakfast counter Spiral staircase to your loft bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Modern American kitchen
Comfortable living room with breakfast counter
Spiral staircase to your loft bedroom
On top of the stairs
Master bedroom with King size bed
Master bathroom
Desk and oversize custom built wardrobe
Overview of the living room from the loft bedroom
Second bathroom on the living-room level for your convenience
Enjoy a glass of wine on your balcony
Inernal patio
Mahagony staircase of the condominium
Entrance hall of the condominium with Calicanto walls
The street with La Merced Church (oldest one in Panama)
Facade of the condominium
Mayor's office in the same street
One of the many charming squares in Casco Viejo walking distance with great Ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Panama City, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAMAICAN2...
Highland, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place To Land!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

If you are planning on going on vacation to Panama and you want to live in luxury and comfort, the place to stay is at Patty's Casitas' "Loft" in Casco Viejo. Boy!! what a place. The loft is located across the street from the Mayor's House, it is in a beautiful location, close to great restaurants, historic buildings and most importantly a great place to just relax and unwind from a long day of doing absolute nothing. Patty and her husband Rudy made the arrangements to pick us up at the Tocumen Airport and transport us to where we needed to go. Their driver "Alex" is a very nice gentleman that assisted us in getting to know his country and its people.

The best thing about the loft is the tender loving care that Patty and Rudy have invested in making the location a Shangri-La for its guests. If we had to do it over again, we would have been just as happy to have stayed all 10 days at the beautiful loft. This is what a vacation is suppose to be like. No worries, eating good food, having fantastic drinks and meeting Patty and Rudy. What you see on the website truly depicts what the loft really looks like. Patty welcomed us with open arms and provided us with all the information we needed about the loft and the neighborhood restaurants and activities. When we needed anything, she was a phone call away and was always accommodating. Patty and Rudy are wonderful folks, which makes them the perfect hosts for those on vacation.

Rudy organized a trip for us to visit the an Indian Village about 30 minutes from Panama City and it was an experience of a lifetime. The village takes you back in time and makes you appreciate the simplicity of life and how important the indigenous Indians of Panama are to the world. The people were so kind, majestic and so welcoming to our family. They shared their heritage with us and cooked a great lunch, which included: Talapia, Plantains, Papaya and the sweetest pineapple.

If you ever want to explore the treasures of Panama, Rudy is the perfect tour guide!!! Rudy’s hospitality and his pleasant personality and love of his country was what made the trip a wonderful experience. Patty and Rudy are the best!!! We are already making plans to return next year and stay at Patty’s Casitas getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!. What we read on the reviews was all true. This is the best place to relax and enjoy a vacation.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelx2
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Great Condo!”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The location of this building is great for exploring Casco and Panama City. Just a block or two away from the noisier areas of Casco, it is a quiet location and building. The upstairs loft is very well appointed with lots of room and a great balcony overlooking the mayor's office, Cerro Ancon and the rooftops of neighbouring buildings. Everything you need is nearby - little corner shops, the markets/shops on Ave Central, or just jump in a cab and for $3-$5 you can get to Bella Vista or Marbella in the city centre. Patty arranged for pick up from the airport and greeted us upon arrival. We also booked two tours through her husband Rudy, both of which were great. One recommendation if it is hot... ask for a fan to augment the overhead fan... the loft bedroom can get warm, even with the AC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL (USA)
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Az
Reviewed 5 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing