We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Horno
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Panama City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gatto Blanco(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Republica(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
107
25
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
25
7
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great Location in Casco Viejo (the old part of Panama city). Beautiful renovated building. Room was fantastic though quite pricy. We stayed only one night I would love to stay more... Great restaurant adjacent to hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren_BarTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Opening the door to the room, our reaction was WOW! Modern, chic, sexy, comfortable...and huge! A modern kitchen, sitting room, and then private bedroom. It felt a like an apartment. Loved the exposed brick. We were in room 3, on the first floor, just one flight of stairs up. The guys are the front desk were really helpful. We had an early morning the next day after check-in, and they packed a breakfast box up for us. Really appreciated that. And the location was great. There was a great cafe with a rooftop bar a few steps away.

Would have loved to give this place five stars but we had an issue with noise. I think there was another guest who threw a large party and made it difficult to sleep. Also, our room was right above the downstairs cafe, and it was still noisy without the party boy. The hotel also made arrangement for a car to Gamboa, but the driver was late and we ended up missing our tour. The taxi arranged by the hotel for the airport the next morning was early and very smooth.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SOMAPhotoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We arrived New Year's Day, 2014 and the hotel had driver and car waiting for us at the airport. Our room (actually a 2 room suite) was huge, comfortable and quiet (but who knows about the night before--New Year's Eve!?!). We were there two nights and loved roaming the area, taking photos, talking with shop keepers and eating at a variety of small restaurants and bistros in the area. We were truly disappointed in "new" Panama City when we transferred to begin our trip through the Canal. And the best museum on the Canal is just a few blocks from this hotel.
Because of the college football bowl games we spent the evenings in the room watching Oklahoma beat Alabama with Spanish announcers and other bowl games. So much fun.
The kitchen and stocked wine refrigerator (full bottles) made it very easy to enjoy the lovely room. The area is very safe and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandyArf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Can anyone confirm if the Casa del Horno is still in business? The online booking has been disabled, the phone number is not in service and emails are not being answered. I was hoping to stay there in March but am concerned. Please share.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
10  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights and LOVED this gorgeous hotel! It was a cross between Old City Panama and hi tech Italian quality. What a fabulous mix of rustic with clean modern. And the service was top top notch. The concierges were amazing-kind, helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. The location is PERFECT for walking to everything in Casco Viejo. What a fabulous town to experience. We also went to Bocas islands and surprisingly for us, enjoyed our stay at this hotel and city much more! We stayed in a standard room which was gorgeous and also the penthouse which took your breath away for a hotel stay.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either the standard room or the penthouse. Both were flawless.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 847Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews