We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panama Courtyard by Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Ranked #46 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel when arriving in Panama City. The accommodations were fine. The room was clean and the bed most comfortable. We stayed again on our last night. Had our meals at the hotel. The people were very nice and went out of their way to make sure everything was to our liking. We were with a group.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehappytraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that your experience with our rooms and restaurant was a pleaset one, as well that you that the service of our staff was of you linking.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you visit our property again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ended up in Panamá unexpectedly on business. I was recommended the Marriott Courtyard Metro-mall. It was a great recommendation to say the least. Great customer service, full breakfast bar and it even has the second largest mall in Panamá City about 2 min. walking distance with just about everything you can think of. There are many more shopping and restaurants with local and stateside cuisine close by. Great choice by my driver Roberto.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Panama Metromall and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Our Food and Beverage team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as the service.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Located in the heart of Panama City, next to a large mall, and a nice clean hotel. Staff was good, rooms OK. Buffet was just OK, nothing great. Served the purpose. Road construction in the area made travel difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back at our property in the near future.

Best regards,

Gabriel Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night. I called the hotel the day before we were going to check in to confirm my early check-in, when we arrived at 9am the room was ready for us. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. The MetroMall is just across the walkway which is nice and across the street are some other shops. The room was standard Courtyard what I expect. We decided to have dinner at the hotel and my entire family raved about the meal especially the vegetable soup, the wait staff was attentive. We checked out at 11:30 that night for a 2am flight, got to the airport and realized we left my son's sweatshirt in the closet, called the hotel and they sent it by cab to us, was so very thankful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that your experience with us was positive. Our Chef thanks you for your feedback on our food and specially our vegetable soup.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We spent only one night here basically since it was only a 10 minute drive to the Tocumen airport. The staff was very accommodating and we were quite comfortable. There is a nice happy hour that lasts from 3:30 - 8:30 most nights. Also we were able to use there very nice business center to check in and print out our boarding passes for our flight. We ordered room service and it arrived in good time. The food was slightly cold but passable. The kids just wanted to eat and get to sleep so that was fine with us. We ordered a taxi for the next morning at 5:30am and the driver was ready to go. The price quoted from the Marriott staff was $15/adult and $5/children but we negotiated down to $20 for all of us directly from the driver. We didn't venture out of the hotel but it's a great hotel if you are looking for something close to the airport. The cab ride from the domestic airport was over an hour in heavy traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the service of our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Panama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Courtyard Inn is new, modern and only 6 miles from Tocumen airport. It is easy to find! The spacious lobby has all the usual amenities including a snack bar for folks who arrive like we did, in the middle of the night. Concierge services A+, with special mention of Kevin, who helped us book a day long tour of Panama City. The room was comfortable, clean and in a great location. We liked it so well we stay there when we first arrived, and also just before we left Panama.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south overlook the pool. Nice view. Quiet. Rooms facing north provide a glimpse of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

If you have plans to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact us, we are at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and me just came back from Panama. We stayed two nights in this hotel. Hotel itself was ok, but not much to do. Outside, there were people working everywhere. It was very hard to walk, there were no sidewalks, streets were crowded with cars, so after a few attempts we were back in the hotel. There is a mall attached to the hotel so if you like shopping you may find this a nice place to stay. Thankfully we were on an organized trip so our bus took us to our destinations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyzio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you had a good time at our hotel and appreciate the fact that there is a mall a few meters away from the hotel. As a response to what is going on in Panama city, is the fact that Panamanian goverment has decided to carry a project of building a metro system which has bring the need to reorganize roads and build new bridges. Even though it is definitely a bit uncomfortable we know it will pay off when the metro is done.

We hope to have you back at our property in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#31 of 115 in Panama City
524 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#34 of 115 in Panama City
1,215 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#83 of 115 in Panama City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama
Crowne Plaza Panama
#41 of 115 in Panama City
531 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Panama
Sheraton Grand Panama
#47 of 115 in Panama City
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall

Address: Avenida Domingo Diaz via Tocumen | Centro Comercial MetroMall, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £65 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This shopping hotel is just 4 miles away from Tocumen International airport and it's the only hotel located within the Metromall shopping complex, where you will find more than 260 shopping and entertainment venues including department stores, boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and bistros. This unique shopping complex also offers a free shuttle to Multiplaza Mall, with more than 350 venues for your enjoyment. Our hotel amenities include room service, a fully equipped fitness center, spacious garden pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or select a la carte in our restaurant Centro which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 32" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, soundproof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. Costa del Este, Panama Viejo, the Panama Canal and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama Metromall Hotel Panama City
Courtyard Panama At Metromall Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing