We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, all the services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Ranked #45 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Providenciales
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, all the services”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel, for business and on vacation.
I have always found all the services that we need. Rooms are really big, with wide windows, amazing shower, flat screen tv, free wifi, very comfortable beds, coffee maker, a desk to work, everything
Breakfast (included in the rate) is absolutely incredible.
All the staff is very friendly and efficient. The building has been decorated with very good taste and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estela_Edelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays. We are delighted to hear your stay was pleasant and enjoy the service from our staff.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    177
    60
    19
    11
See reviews for
126
98
34
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a short stay location. I do not recommend it for vacation purposes as it is far away from top attractions. About 30min from the canal. It is good if you need somewhere clean to stay close to thea airport. It's convenient because it is right next to the mall, which has plenty if restaurants and shops. It may sound silly, but I didn't like the lobby. It is not inviting. The internet is great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_Magal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your comments.

Our hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the city (depending on traffic).

One of the advantages is that our hotel is just a few meters away from Metromall, a shopping mall with a food court and a supermarket.

We will take in consideration your feedback about the lobby for future renovations.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaktovik, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My seven stay at this hotel was made great by the employes. When I notified the hotel that I would have a late (11:00 pm) check-in, the front desk manager offered and I accepted a car and driver waiting at the airport, The arrival and check-in was both efficient and pleasant. Sara at the front desk always full filled my needs efficiently with a smile. Carla, the casher in the dining room made me smile every time we met.

This is a clean, safe, and well priced motel, with a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broome2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We appreciate your review. We are glad to hear you had such a good experience and great service from our staff.

We hope having you back at our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I needed to go to Panama for a quick trip and by luck rooms were available here. It can be tricky to get a room here during busier seasons.

It was comforting to arrive and find it is still a great hotel.

What always strikes me is that the employees introduce themselves by name when they wait on you. Very impressive.

Bar and restaurant were both very good, nice breakfast.

Very helpful in sorting out transport for my meetings.

Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear your positive comments about service since we have been training our staff on the last months to give an outstanding service.

We look forward for your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Springfield Township, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel when arriving in Panama City. The accommodations were fine. The room was clean and the bed most comfortable. We stayed again on our last night. Had our meals at the hotel. The people were very nice and went out of their way to make sure everything was to our liking. We were with a group.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehappytraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that your experience with our rooms and restaurant was a pleaset one, as well that you that the service of our staff was of you linking.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you visit our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ended up in Panamá unexpectedly on business. I was recommended the Marriott Courtyard Metro-mall. It was a great recommendation to say the least. Great customer service, full breakfast bar and it even has the second largest mall in Panamá City about 2 min. walking distance with just about everything you can think of. There are many more shopping and restaurants with local and stateside cuisine close by. Great choice by my driver Roberto.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Panama Metromall and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Our Food and Beverage team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as the service.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Located in the heart of Panama City, next to a large mall, and a nice clean hotel. Staff was good, rooms OK. Buffet was just OK, nothing great. Served the purpose. Road construction in the area made travel difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back at our property in the near future.

Best regards,

Gabriel Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#43 of 114 in Panama City
462 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#33 of 114 in Panama City
1,186 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#86 of 114 in Panama City
107 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#21 of 114 in Panama City
1,162 reviews
6.6 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#18 of 114 in Panama City
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Address: Avenida Domingo Diaz via Tocumen | Centro Comercial MetroMall, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#28 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This shopping hotel is just 4 miles away from Tocumen International airport and it's the only hotel located within the Metromall shopping complex, where you will find more than 260 shopping and entertainment venues including department stores, boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and bistros. This unique shopping complex also offers a free shuttle to Multiplaza Mall, with more than 350 venues for your enjoyment. Our hotel amenities include room service, a fully equipped fitness center, spacious garden pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or select a la carte in our restaurant Centro which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 32" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, soundproof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. Costa del Este, Panama Viejo, the Panama Canal and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama Metromall Hotel Panama City
Courtyard Panama At Metromall Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing