We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
US$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
235
185
64
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
185
64
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstocumen airportcourtyard marriotttypical courtyardfull service restaurantrental carnear airportfree airport shuttleairport hotelgold membershort stayrooms are cleanbreakfast buffetthe staff was friendly and helpfulan early flightbottled waterlocation is excellentnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

bad service. terrible traffic. I did miss my flight because of the very bad organization of shuttle in this hotel. And they do not care about this!
bad service from all the staff.
I DO NOT recommend this hotel. next time I will select other Hotel near the airport.
poor breakfast

Room Tip: all has a lot of noice
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate you feedback and will take follow up with the issues you have reported.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Almost everyone who travels with Copa Airlines to Central/North America or the Caribbean is stuck for a night in Panama, because of the time charts of its flight connections. Maybe it's on purpose to promote local tourism, who knows... So, Courtyard Metromall is the perfect hotel for this night stay. It's near the airport (timing depends of the frequemt traffic jams in Panama). The rooms are clean, internet very fast, breakfast good (not included in the price), staff very polite and helpful. A few meters away is located the Metromall, with plenty of stores and restaurants. If you're lucky, will find sales season (we found it in a travel in July). We've stayed three times in this hotel and definitely will be again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArthurMombach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

It is a pleasure for us to have you as a loyal customer and to hear the good experiences you have had at our property.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed one night on our way to the Dominican. As far as well could tell this is one of the closet good hotels near the airport. It was approximately a $15.00 cab ride.
The Hotel is situated next to a huge mall, with lots of shopping, restaurants etc.
Our room was good, and the bed was the usual Marriott fantastic.
We ate from the Dominican choices on the menu. They were very good sized portions, and very tasty.
The Staff was most excellent, and I even managed to watch the Packers game, on a small TV in the Lounge/Restaurant.

We could see the City from our room, and would like to go back for a longer stay and explore Panama City and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Son_of_a_Sailor_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate your comments. We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience at out hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We used this hotel for one night. We had booked online. It was an easy check in and check out. I was disappointed with the fact the mini fridge and safe were not working. If we would of been staying longer, we would of asked for a different room. The room was clean. Also has steady hot water. I have to say that the staff was very friendly and their service was excellent. Which we did not find in other places in Panama. We ate dinner and breakfast here. They were both pretty good. They had our taxi waiting for us early in the morning. Per our request from the night before.
Would definately stay here again. Good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We have already take actions over the issues you mention.
We hope you can come back and enjoy of our impoved services in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent three nights here with Caravan Tours.. The staff was great, the rooms clean, the wait staff attentive and the location the best. We ate meals here and the food was wonderful. I loved our breakfast buffet! The only down side for me was the small pool. But, considering you are in the heart of the city next to a huge mall, I'm surprised they had a pool at all. Appreciated the wifi, quiet sitting places to gather with friends and the room amenities like hair dryer, coffee maker and iron and ironing board.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MyrtleBeach60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Metromall Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate your review and will be waiting for your visit to Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews