We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, great restaurants, fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #21 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, great restaurants, fantastic service!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

Intravel extensively on business all over the world and have seen the best and the worst the world has to offer. This hotel ranks very high even though they are just getting started. The rooms are impressive with a very modern design although they are very open with a tub in the full view of the bed. I found the bed very comfortable. The restaurants were delicious and the service was very good. I had an excellent experience with the entire hotel staff and they provide prompt and complete solutions to my questions/needs. The gym is extensive with a great selection of machines and free weights. I will be back the next chance I get!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pjcashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Pjcashman,

Thank you for all the kind words about the Hotel and our staff. We are glad to know that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed the room and food from our restaurants. One of our goals is to give excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope that you will have a chance to visit us again!!!

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    521
    194
    81
    75
See reviews for
308
676
112
533
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Service in the restaurants and hotel was terrible. What attache service....something I only read about but never actually received? Bed was way too soft to sleep on.
All in all a very poor experience and I never want to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KCBYT6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear KCBYT6875,

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our bed as we have received overwhelmingly positive experiences from our guests. Our Attache Agents diligently contact every guest with a call upon arrival and before departure to assist with any needs they may have. Our Attache Manager will be contacting you privately since there appears to have been a lapse in service during your stay. We would also appreciate your specific feedback with regard to our hotel and restaurant service so that we might improve. Again, we regret that you did not have a positive experience during your stay but would like to assure you that it was not indicative of our commitment to providing excellent service.

Mark Stevenson
VP & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Unfortunately, the hotel forgot our 5:30am wake up call so in a rush we left the hotel yesterday morning (3/26/2012).
In our rush, I forgot to take my $700 out of the locked safe!!! I called immediately when I reached the USA. I am still waiting for a return call from the "manager"... I don't understand why there is any delay. This safe was locked with MY code - only someone with the ability to override my code could have gotten in.
I'm awaiting a call from VP Mark Stevenson regarding this situation.
Right now I am stunned that a hotel of this calibre is taking so long to return our calls and our money. I will update my review once I have resolution to this disturbing situation.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JJDombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear JJDombo,

As per our telephone conversation on the morning of the day following your departure, our Security Team followed the established procedures for opening a guest’s safe, which involves at least two independent individuals being present. The housekeeper called Security when she noticed the safe was locked and a Security supervisor and a Security officer both responded. All three were present when the safe was opened. Unfortunately, the safe was empty. We truly regret your loss, however, our investigation, including a review of the corridor security cameras, has found no indication of unauthorized entry into your room nor liability on the part of the hotel. Our guests' safety and comfort is of paramount concern and I hope I was able to convey the thoroughness of the efforts that were taken on your behalf. Please call me personally if you have any additional questions.

Mark S. Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I needed a couple days to decompress with our eleven month old daughter after a few eventful days in Bocas (where it rained all the time). Arriving at Trump Towers was like arriving in paradise, the staff and concierge were amazing and went the distance for us. The room was beautiful, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The infinity pools and great service we experienced really buoyed us back up for the rest of our trip. Also, happened to be a pretty good deal and the breakfast buffet was amazing. Would definitely come back here in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha_7E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Alisha_7E,

We understand even leisure travel can bring unexpected weather surprises and challenges and we are glad we were able to provide a welcome respite for you and your family. Our TrumpKids program is one of the ways we welcome families with young guests. We are a city hotel in a thriving metropolis and your comparison to "arriving in paradise" is the highest of praise. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing your daughter grow with each return visit.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

great spot , great views, wonderful staff and food. not the cheapest spot in the world, but its vacation so you can splurge a bit ! would for sure go back !

Room Tip: get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWBrooklynNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear BWBrooklynNY,

We recognize you have many options when travelling and we thank you for choosing Trump Ocean Club. We are glad you had a memorable stay and will endeavor to make each return visit a flawless stay and a true value!

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice enough (I wouldn't say five star), the beds are very comfortable, and the shower is fantastic. Be comfortable with your travel partner if you share a room as they are not exactly private. I would say most of the staff is very friendly & accommodating (especially all employees by the pool). For a hotel that promotes itself on assisting guests with whatever they need the daytime concierge is perhaps the worst person I've interacted with. He did nothing but BS us, never followed up on anything we asked of him (all of two simple requests), made up odd excuses like he threw out people's phone numbers, and basically told us to visit Cerro Anco repeatedly. We are a rather young couple and I felt very dismissed and rather over-looked by the concierge. Be prepared to book your own travel as he did nothing. It was a huge turn off and will be staying elsewhere, there are nicer hotels in Panama City.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmupitt2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Tmupitt2007,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our associates. We are saddened, however, to hear that you did not have a positive interaction with one of our concierge. Please be assured we will follow up on your feedback with additional training for our associates.

Mark Stevenson
VP & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A very modern upscale hotel and residential property that's great for business traveller and tourist..Once all aspects of hotel complex such as shopping mall and casino open , it should be terrific

Room Tip: Higher Floors have better views of City..Pool area was first rate ..We found prepaying for the break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txmfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear txmfeld,

Thank you for your kind and concise review of our property! We strive to be attentive to the needs of both the business and leisure traveller. The building is the largest and tallest in Panama and while the hotel itself is completed, we are continuing to add new shops to the ground floor commercial spaces while construction continues on the casino. In the meantime, there are excellent options for shopping and gaming nearby, accessible by a complimentary daily shuttle service provided by the hotel.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.2 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 114 in Panama City
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing