We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel. Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel was good. Staff friendly and helpful, quiet, fast and reasonable priced. Pool and deck area was.... delicious! Id stay their again and again! Goo breakfast buffet, Internet Wifi good (not great). Staff good at arranging trips. Ask about San Blas Islands and Omar@!

Room Tip: All are great!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve throughout the property, with our team and even on the tours.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,020)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Arrived at 7.30 and got the room asap, great service. Spacious rooms and super confy beds. Biggest plus is the pool deck, the abosult best pools in Panama city. Great breakfast buffe.
The only negativ, no hot water in the shower!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VendelaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear VendelaL,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience making each visit even better than the last, hot water included. Please know we will certainly check this room and have this issue resolved.

Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a fabulous experience staying at the Trump Panama during the week of Christmas. All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was great with two double beds and a fantastic view. Housekeeping did a superb job of making sure it was clean every day, and each night they came back and left us chocolates and bottled water. We had their breakfast buffet twice, and it was delicious with several things made to order. Expect to pay $20 per person but it had a wide variety to choose from. We also ate at Azul the pool bar and grill twice. Our waiter both times was Josue, and he was fantastic!!! He was prompt, made sure we always had everything we needed, and engaged in conversation as well.

On Christmas morning, we were pleasantly surprised to find that Santa had visited. The hotel left an adorable Santa bag filled with Christmas chocolates and other assorted Christmas goodies. It was a very nice touch! My 12 year old daughter appreciated it!

One day we took the Ferry Las Perlas out to Isla Contadora...one of the Pearl Islands. The ferry leaves directly from the dock at the Trump hotel...very convenient! We enjoyed a great day exploring the island and relaxing on one of the gorgeous beaches!!!

We loved the Trump Panama and hope to make a return trip one day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBBinMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear SBBinMcK,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and for allowing us to cater to you during the festive Christmas week.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last. Please do let us know as soon as we can begin to help you plan your next visit.

Until then, we wish you safe travels and a fantastic year ahead.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this property the weekend of Dec. 27 due to a wedding.Why it was a great stay?

- The reservation didn't reflect my early check-in time (I needed the room to get ready for an event an hour a half later) but the front desk clerk right away informed me they would do anything to work it through and they did. I was warned I was giving up a room with a superior view but that was ok with me.

- The pool service staff was excellent. They came back to check on me several times and even came to offer me a newspaper (unsolicited).

- When we headed for Brunch on Sunday, my table was accidentally given to another couple. I expressed my disappointment at how that could have happened (I had just gotten up to order an omelette). The apologized and I requested a garden table instead, he agreed immediately and went to set up the table for us. I ended up getting a much better table. In terms of the actual buffet, I thought the price was reasonable and the options plentiful. The food was good.

- While we were out for dinner, we were supposed on the first night, the staff came to tidy up our room and left us the following: chocolates, bottled waters and a Trump Kids bag for our soon along with a dosier with things to do for kids in Panama.

- During the wedding, we were designated a hotel staff to tend to our table and our person wa amazing and dedicated.

- Call me shallow but I love the Nespresso machines and I was delighted to find one in our room :)

- The entire property was impeccable in terms of cleanliness

Overall, I found the hotel staff attentive and consistent in its training which is rarity in Panama hotels. The food and service were far superior of what I've found at the JW Hotel (the former Buenaventura). I must add that I tend to shy away to promote things that involve Donald Trump, I find him pedantic to be truthful but I can also be fair and objective. Therefore, I'm willing to compliment this particular property and how well managed it is.

Things to look out for:
- Watch out for the lower level rooms in case there are parties being hosted by the pool side.
- Pool side sun - During the morning, it appears only the right side pool gets sun and believe or not, all the pool chairs and tables were already ALL taken by 9:30am. It was annoying and besides, aren't people supposed to sleep in during their vacations?!! (part kidding/part sarcasm)

Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request Higher level rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaseihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Chaseihl,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your thorough review.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve, especially when traveling for such a special event. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Trump Ocean Club very soon, allowing us to make each visit even better than the last.

Until then, we wish you safe travels and a quick return.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel has issues with the A/C. All the areas are freezing cold. Our room was nice and spacious, unfortunately the room was so cold we couldn't staunch it. We called front desk however no one answered, it took me 3 trips to the reception desk to get an intervention to get the AC On OFF mode...service is not to the level of this kind of hotel, staff are more interested by their phones or talking amongst each other than serving guests...
The infinity pool made up for everything. Be sure you ask for a room with view on the pacific and check your AC before unpacking so you can change rooms. Rooms are very comfortable , great beds...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear laviela,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Im sorry you were met with the temperature challenge in your room and that we were not as responsive with the immediate attention you expect and deserve from our Trump team. It is great news that you were able to enjoy the rest of the stay, namely your pool time and in room amentities.

We hope to have another opportunity to win back your loyalty and to provide you with a very different experience. Please let us know if this is a possibility and we will be ready to welcome you.

Until then, we wish you both safe travels and a quick return.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was there for a convention in May. All our meals were included in the activities and were done in such way that we got to know all the F&B areas. I had great meals in every place. The only two things to point out were the elevators, they are not all in sight so when you hear the bell you have to rush from side to side and try not to miss it because the place is so big that it takes time, also I found it very strange not to have the front desk at ground level. The other strange thing was the tub in the middle of the room. Otherwise everything else was great!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Crispy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Crispy73,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are very pleased to know you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve, with the exception of the elevators. On the other hand, it is great that you were able to experience and enjoy all of our dining options. We hope to welcome you back to the Trump Ocean Club very soon to build on this experience, making each visit even better than the last.

Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director




Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A+ Ambience, service and décor (with the exception of getting ice which I will address separately)
A- Pool area beautiful but, congested with limited sunshine, and difficult access to the pool due
to people putting their chairs in the entry way
B Room service quick and food was tasty
B- Elevator is a difficult task to manage but a sign of great security
C Ice...!! Small fridge in room is filled with their products. Ice needs to be ordered by phone
and we had a heck of a time getting it on more than one occasion!
D- Wedding.....there is no getting around this, the volume of noise created by the wedding that
took place last Saturday night was disrespectful to not only your customers, but to the entire
Punta Pacifica neighborhood. Not to compare with New Years which was lovely and was
expected

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear kathnac,

Thank you for celebrating the new year with us at the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased that your overall experience was pleasant and very much appreciate your positive comments. On the other hand, I am very sorry that an event held on the property during your stay impacted your experience along with the other details mentioned. Of course we do understand it is the little details that can make a big impression. We do hope to welcome you back to improve on this experience. If this is a possibility pllease contact Nadezhka Velez, our Attaché Manager, directly so we can help personalise your next visit.

Until then, we wish you safe travels and a quick return to Panama.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
642 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £107 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing