We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #18 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

After a bad experience at another hotel in Panama, arriving at the Trump Hotel was extremely pleasant. The service was magnificent. The only thing is the design of the rooms, which are a little bit to modern and not practical. But overall, the beds were comfortable, and the employees very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelyColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear SelyColon,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our stay at the Trump was disappointing. We travelled in March and the hotel was fully booked due to a conference. We had to wait so long for the elevators to get to our room. The facilities in this hotel is not designed for "full capacity" rooms. The pool was very disappointing. The design of the room is awkward with having a bathtub in the middle of the room surrounded by a curtain! If staying in Panama avoid this hotel, no value for the money you are paying. The breakfast was very basic for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear nilou1,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am sorry to hear you were met with disappointment in the timeliness of the elevator and the design of the room and breakfast buffet. We are constantly working to improve on the service and amenities we offer so that each and every stay is met with greater satisfaction than the last. Your feedback, therefore, is greatly appreciated.

We do hope to have another opportunity to win back your confidence while providing you with the service and amenities you expect and deserve from our Trump property. Jorge Rodriguez, our Attache Manager, will be in contact to see about this possibility.

Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First off, I want to say that the Trump was a lovely stay. However, if I had a friend going to Panama again, I would ask them to reconsider which hotel they want to stay in. Here's what I have to say about the Trump: The design was fabulous. The glass elevators leading to the abstractly designed rooms all in an artistically shaped sail-building made the experience of welcoming me to Panama quite wonderful. However, there are some design flaws in the rooms; this is the one thing I've noticed: The Trump hotel likes to make creativity "trump" quality and utility at certain points. I'm sure I won't be the first to say this, but the bathtub in the middle of the bathroom was placed so it diminished the size next to one of the two sinks in my room (I was in a basic room with a queen bed). This was a little disappointing, especially from a boutique hotel. While it was fancy, and had quite a nice look to it, it didn't satisfy my expectations from the cost of the Trump hotel. The breakfast, included in my package, was a very good breakfast, but its not better than anything you'll get at any other hotel. It has a basic buffet, with anything you'd expect, and not as much variety as I've seen. However, it was definitely better than any ordinary breakfast! The service was good, although they did not meet my requests for turn-down service on the first night. However, the concierge was very good at helping me arrange restaurant reservations at a local restaurant near the Marriott Hotel. You will have no problem with the hygenic aspects of this hotel, or the sleep quality. For me, this was what puts it from 3 to 4 stars. Sleep quality is one thing that I value highly. The pool deck was lovely as well, and contained some nice pools, but on the first day, it was incredibly windy. This was odd because in other places it was not. I believe that the shape of the hotel almost acted like a tunnel, and pushed the wind up onto you. There were napkins and food flying everywhere sometimes, and lots of things in the pool due to this. Despite the design flaws in the hotel, the experience proved to be very nice, but I believe that Mr. Donald Trump needs to learn something: design shouldn't be placed over quality.

Room Tip: If they ask you for a room on the curve, fair warning: It will be oddly shaped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear 20Anonymous,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share a thorough review of your experience.

I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us and most notably that your sleep quality was what you expected and deserve. We are working continuously to provide each and every guest with the level of service and amenities throughout the property that not only meets but exceeds expectations, every time.

We do hope for the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back to improve on your experience. If so, please do let us know if we can assist you in planning your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is well located, and a real experience. The 13th floor rim flow pool is a must see. Service was excellent. Breakfast is very good and the Sunday brunch with free complimentary champagne is a real treat. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Derek C,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels and success in your business ventures.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This place was on our pre-cruise itinerary, so we did not choose it. Our room was on the 31st floor overlooking the Pacific, great view, BUT ... The room had a bathtub in it, with a curtain to envelope it – was kind of strange having it in the room, rather than in a bathroom. We put our excess pillows and covers in it. There was a shower stall and a toilet, each in separate enclosures. These enclosures were not very private - they were just stalls with a glass door that closed with a gap opening of about an inch, so sound carried into the room. The toilet bowl was not very clean - felt like the room had not been used in a long time. Staff was nice, but this supposedly 5 star hotel was overrated, in my opinion. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Virginia A,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the view from your room on the 31st level. On the other hand, I am sorry there were areas of disappointment in your guest room offerings and design. We do hope to welcome you back and improve on this experience. Please do let us know if we can help plan your next trip to Panama and provide you with a guest room with a design that is more pleasing and better prepared for your visit.

For now, we wish you safe travels and look forward to your return to Panama very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It pains me to give this hotel such high remarks as I am not a fan of D. Trump. However, I just completed a four night stay and it was very, very good.

We experienced excellent service at every turn. From the front entrance to the pool, the staff was on point, friendly, and accomodating.

My room was nice, with a view of the water. I thought the overly soft bed would cause my back to ache, but I slept very well with no issues. As mentioned by others, the bathtub is kind of in the middle of the room and it's weird. I was certain that I would fall into the tub during a middle of the night walk to the toilet, but I was so hyper aware of its presence that it never caused a problem.

We ate at Barcelona for breakfast each day and I would rate this as the least exceptional part of the hotel. It is completely fine, but was a step lower in quality than the rest of the hotel.

Normally I don't have time to visit the pool, this was a business trip, but I had some free time and made my way out to the pool area. The seating was plentiful and the drinks were REALLY good. Also, the fish tacos were crazy delicious.

So, the Donald has a good thing going here. I don't like him, but I did enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrieat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Kerrieat,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve. It is great news that you even had time to enjoy the pool deck amongst your busy business schedule. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great service, spotless hotel, good restaurants, great views. Most staff spoke at least some English. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.I requested early check-in and late check-out ahead of time and they accommodated both requests!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Susan S,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your kind and complimentary review.

I am happy you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve from your visit to our property. We hope to welcome you back very soon and to make every visit with us even better than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#37 of 115 in Panama City
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £112 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing