We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have Birth Certificate... Will Travel... Part 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #21 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After visits to Trump Chicago, Las Vegas and Toronto this visit held very high expectations.
For the most part they were met...
The architecture and furnishing were lavish but not comparable to the othe properties. Unlike Las Vegas and Chicago NO refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishes.
The bathroom is open to the room with a free standing bathtub separating the room from the bathroom area. This can be somewhat awkward if you are not travelling with a long term companion.
Overall the service was good. Front line staff appeared rather in experienced.
The 13 floor infinity pool was spectacular as was the pool side service.
Food was outstanding. Do not miss breakfast....
WIFI was satisfactory.

Room Tip: High floors and end rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Stephen P,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you generally expected and deserve; even if our tropics experience is different to that offered on other properties. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just spent 1 night here after a week trip across Panama and had high expectations for our first (and last) time at the trump but was very disappointed. Bland, dated hallways, frustrating elevator banks, nearly zero guests (felt like ghost town!), pool area had dirty wet upholstered chairs, no towels either. Not worth the money even at its deeply discounted rates (paid ~$180 w/ breakfast). The breakfast buffet sells for $22 which is 'okay' but it had very limited hot items that one would expect at a high end hotel buffet (had to pay extra if wanted breakfast staples like eggs benny, waffles, pancakes, etc). Trump can learn a thing or two from the Fairmont Hotel chain!!!

ps I stayed at the Radisson Decapolis on the first night and overall preferred that hotel for $50 cheaper (better location, was moderately busy but still quiet on top floors). Radisson/Hard Rock would be my choice next time

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DnpJnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear DnpJnp,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am very sorry your stay was not the experience you expected and deserve. This, of course, is not what we strive for in our effort to provide you with the upmost in customer satisfaction. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to improve on this experience.

For now, we wish you safe travels and look forward to your return to Panama very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Trump Hotel is the best hotel in Panama City. What a great hotel: great beds, unusually luxurious bathroom, wonderful breakfast buffet, and efficient/attentive staff! I wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beckieg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear beckieg22,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were amazing and has a great jacuzzi tub. I did not enjoy the restaurant there thought. The food was overpriced and there were very small portions that weren't great. The pool area was beautiful and had a great view however you only got sun until about 1 PM due to the tower blocking sun. Overall, good place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kristeniemiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Kristeniemiec,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expected and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was on the 22nd floor with an Ocean View King Size bed room. It was beautiful. The tub is in the middle of the room, however, I just put on the floor lights that illuminate around it, and then there is really no issue with running into it during the night. There was some issue during our conference with the hot water, but not so much with my room. It was very nice! Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast that was included at Barcelona was wonderful and had a lot to choose from - many healthy options. The pool deck restaurant, Azul was reasonable, with extremely courteous staff and very tasty food and drink options.

Room Tip: The 22nd floor ocean view was quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Laura J,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property and most notably with your in room service. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I visited the resort. The golf courses are wonderful. They are maintained well and the different tee boxes give all levels of players a challenging experience. I went through the shops in the hotel. The lady in the downstairs shop, where they sell ice cream has a French accent. She was friendly and asked if I needed any directions around the resort. The lady who tends the bar at the pool was also very helpful. As busy as she was, she still chatted with me and was friendly as I sat at the counter. And when I passed staff in the parking area or in the villas, they all greeted me. I am sure you are trying to create and maintain a friendly atmosphere at the resort and you are accomplishing just that.

Room Tip: Pick a room near the main building so if it is stormy you can get there very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Linda1717,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for five nights while on business travel for a conference being held at the hotel. I'm giving it a "very good" in general, but if I am only comparing to luxury hotels I would give it an "average." I was not blown away by anything. The best two things about it were the staff and the architecture.

It's gorgeous. Punto. And the views of the water and the city are spectacular, even in hazy conditions, day or night. Trump loves a city, and Panama City gets its due in this hotel. But, as other reviewers have stated, form is definitely more important than function here. Meaning, it's logistically awkward and quirky and sometimes downright impractical. For example, to get from one session to another in meeting rooms you HAD to take an elevator. A few stairs never killed anyone, and they can be just as gorgeous as glass elevators (and slightly less dizzying).

The rooms were also beautiful, with stunning views from the terrace; but the layout was odd and the bathrooms, well, let's just say--don't share a room with anyone you are not intimate with because the bathroom and the room are one. I was sharing a room with a colleague (to save my university a thousand dollars). I know this woman, but not like that! It was a little awkward at first. Luckily we both have a good sense of humor.

We not only got to know each other better, so to speak, but we were also cozy with the inhabitants of the room next to us. I'll explain. My room had a door connecting an adjacent room. We could hear everything they said and did in that room. They woke us up at 5 am every morning. Not the best sleep I've ever had at a luxury hotel.

Again, this is a beautiful property and the service was impeccable. But for it to be more than average for its class, for me it would have had to be a little more seamless than this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with NO ADJACENT room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Lisa P,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property and most notably with your in room service. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#9 of 115 in Panama City
898 reviews
1.2 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 115 in Panama City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £109 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing