We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trump Ocean Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel itself is very impressive. You can spot it from the plane coming in to PC. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel bar is very nice. The casino is not open yet but we were told it would be very soon. They need to work on their customer service. Checking in there was one employee and 6 of us in line at 3 in the afternoon. It's a fun place to be, did not eat at any of the restaurants maybe next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfepack65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Wolfepack65,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. I am sorry however, there were areas in which we did not provide this standard of excellence you have come to expect from our Trump Ocean Club. We are working continuously to provide each and every guest with the level of service that not only meets but exceeds expectations. We will continue to work towards this very goal.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon to improve on your experience. Please do let us know when we can assist you in planning your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great hotel, good food, unfortunately very unprofessional staff at front desk, I had a problem with my reservation and asked for the supervisor or manager , same that was denied by the clerk. Too expensive hotel for a bad service

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Armando F,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience.

I am sorry you were not met in our service level you expect and deserve. We certainly will continue our efforts to provide each and every guest with the best possible experience while at the Trump Ocean Club. In that same effort, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to improve on your experience and win back your confidence.

For now, we wish you safe travels and look forward to your return to Panama very soon.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stay in this hotel just for 3 nights, the building is very impressive you can notice this Hotel while you are in the airplane, I made the check in and the person who made my check in was not friendly at all it seems he was mad, any way the butler take my luggage minutes later, he was nice and explain me the function of my room.

My Room was very nice with a big balcony it as raining so I can enjoy it that much, the bed was awesome, the internet is very bad you can get connected but it lost sign several times, I though it was just e but my partners say to me the same, the housekeeping take almost all day to clean you rooms in the afternoon like 4 pm I get up to my rooms to pick up some stuff and my room was still dirty, also the night amenity just was done one night the other two nights no one made it, also the day I went to my rooms in the afternoon the maid run over me and ask me the number of my room, she said she will clean up later because she has to clean all the floor, and start to complain about it.

The restaurants are ok, the food is very good, you can made breakfast, lunch or dinner in Barcelona Restaurant, I do not recommend Azul restaurant is the one in the pool the food take to much time I do not know why.

Also in the entrance floor you can find a little stores where you can find what you need, the location is very good, and the Hotel is nice and very impressive but for been a Trump the service is not what you must receive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anatayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear anatayla,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and very much appreciate your noting our efforts to provide you with the best possible service you expect and deserve. I am sorry however, there were areas in which we did not provide this standard of excellence in your housekeeping, as noted. We are working continuously to provide each and every guest with the level of service that not only meets but exceeds expectations. We will continue to work towards this very goal.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon to improve on your experience. Please do let us know when we can assist you in planning your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Truly 5 star experience. One of the best hotels in Panama City and you also get a little breeze being right on the water - so the humidity and heat are less stifling. Food is fantastic, view is superb and service is top notch. The staff are trained quite well here and it shows.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. "room on the curve" might be worth a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADFYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear ADFYYZ,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve throughout the property and most notably with your in room service. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we had a stop over in Panama City on the 14th august and chose this hotel for a last relaxing and luxory stay. we had a great room at the 24th floor, nice ocean view. I really liked the layout of the room and its maybe the first time I get a room similar to the room on the pictures they advertise with. extremely well equiped. Shower was one of the best in a long time! we only had breakfast , lunch and some snacks and roomservice, very tasty, good quality, nice portions. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had to wait twice a bit long for drinks at the pool but for the rest this is a really realy good place if you need to in Panama City for busines or leisure. i will certainly be back.

Room Tip: higher floors , even better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DokterQwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear DokterQwik,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club Panama and thank you for sharing your review.

We are very pleased to know that your visit to the Trump Ocean Club was filled with positive experiences throughout the property. Your kind reference to those who were most attentive will be shared as further inspiration for us all.

It is with great pleasure that we welcome you again and again, hoping to make each and every visit even better than the last. We look forward to your return. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The service was great and the room is very contemporary with a great view off the balcony. They charge for parking but wifi is free. The fitness center is fully equipped and nice. The infinity pool is cool. The breakfast that was included with the room was very good. It is also in a great location to a lot in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KCH143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear KCH143,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were met with the service and amenities you expect and deserve. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do let us know when you want to plan your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good points:
1) The building has great outdoor architecture
2) The location is in a nice neighborhood and away from traffic
3) The pool is great with an amazing look at the ocean
4) Good and safe, but expensive hotel taxi service
5) A large and very well equipped Gym
6) Very clean rooms and the bed is very comfortable
7) the laundry service is top notch and very professional. Probably the only good service I received was from House keeping and In Room Dining.

Negative points:
1) Service is horrible, the worst I have had in a 5 star hotel. Definitely does not compare at all to any other Trump Hotel.
2) The room's humidity smell is awful
3) The room size is very small and he open bathroom makes you feel you are sleeping in it.
4) The prices of the minibar are a ripoff, one KIND BAR $11.00usd
5) Very uncomfortable and time consuming to take two elevators to your room
6) The restaurant food is mediocre and the service a disaster.
7) The ocean view is a lie, it is a partial view as you look straight in to a glass building.
8) The walls are paper thin, you could have a conversation with your neighbor.
9) The furniture is cheap and rusted from the humidity.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Monsterloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, General Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Monsterloco,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Trump Ocean Club and thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I appreciate your noting the areas that were pleasing for you during your stay. I am sorry however, there were areas in which we did not provide this standard of excellence you have come to expect from our Trump Ocean Club in service and amenities. We are working continuously to provide each and every guest with the level of service that not only meets but exceeds expectations. We will continue to work towards this very goal.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon to improve on your experience. Please do let us know when we can assist you in planning your next trip to Panama. We would like to personalize each visit for you, making each stay with us even more enjoyable than the last.

Until then, we wish you many more safe travels.

Mark Stevenson
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.1 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#8 of 115 in Panama City
899 reviews
1.2 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
647 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#9 of 115 in Panama City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £110 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing