We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel !!!”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #87 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Like the former writer we had also problems at the Country inn. The Central Park staff took good care of us. The rooms are absolutely great. The beds are fantastic and we had a great city view. We had a good rest before we traveled back home.

If you are looking for a good hotel in Panama-City this is your best choice!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thanks for your comments are very valuable to us. You're welcome to stay with us again on your next visit to Panama City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

I arrived to Central Park for a night over after my booking in another hotel was all messed up for my last night in Panama. Today I couldn't be happier about that mistake because this place, in one word: Fantastic!! Since I got in the lobby I knew it would be a great experience even though was for a night only.

My room was on 12th-floor with a balcony, just perfect for a nice view of the city. It was massive, with my own desk, sofa and breakfast table. Here's the kicker though: My own internet connection! The room was equiped with a wireless router and I was able to change the accesibility password to enjoy super-fast internet at its full! That might not be relevant for most people, however it snapped the little geek inside me...

Next to the hotel there's a casino and further a TGI Fridays, plus other local restaurants which pretty much solves any temptation for a munch withouth having to go to town - hotel is based in El Dorado area, not far from Panama's city centre -. Massive Albrook Mall is a short $2 ride on a taxi.

The only drawback - in my opinion - is the breakfast area, it could be friendlier for the price that is paid; still it was a buffet and fairly complete.

I didn't have time to enjoy the pool and spa but from what I saw, it must be just as amazing as the rest! Totally recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask your room to be a high-floor one looking at the side of the skycrappers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lui85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Thanks for your kind words; for Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa it is a real pleasure to serve you and make you feel as if you were at home. Every day we work harder to provide you a better service tha can make a difference between the hotels in Panama. Finally do not hesitate to make your reservations at Central Park Hotel for your next visit to Panama City. We will be waiting for you to make you feel The Symphony between Business, Nature ans Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En las plantas superiores se tiene una mejor vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarycusaLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AURRIOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yarl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2 mi away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#68 of 115 in Panama City
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
1.4 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#57 of 115 in Panama City
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#54 of 115 in Panama City
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#61 of 115 in Panama City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: Calle Miguel Brostella | El Dorado, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Panama City
#11 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#21 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £36 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa features first-class services and modern facilities, spacious and comfortable rooms, with options of Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite full equipt with kitchenette (microwave, coffe maker and mini fridge, dining table, working desk, safe box, balconies with Panama City Views and Metropolitan Park Views. Other Facilities: outdoor pool, lobby bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, casino, Spa, front desk and security 24 hours.Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Central Park Hotel give you the best option for executives and travellers who want to be in Symphony between business, nature, and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing