We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW HOTEL BUT SERVICE IS VERY POOR.”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #86 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Never vacummed our room for seven days.also,Bathroom floor and gallary never got moped. towels are provided but most of time not enough,never got face towels. I asked for ice and towelsand they never bring or did not tell us where to get.Next day we told the staff we didn't get yesterday so,they bring right away and we have to go get ice on the sixth floor. After 7 days we checked out and we went playa blanca resort which is very best services.We came back and checked for 2 more days and ther were no hot water.even i told one of the staff and he got room number and he told me we will do that.we ready to check out 4 :00AM there were no hot water at all,we have to shower with cold water.

Room Tip: connecting room was fine with 1 king bed in each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABHY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank´s for your comments, are very important for our continuous improvement. We are taking action on these issues in order to offer a daily excellence service making memorable experience for all our gests. For your next travel to Panama City, we invited to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is fairly new...keeping this in mind, I was quite surprised at the relatively worn nature of some of the rooms. The public areas are very nice and clean,but the rest of the building needs renovation already!!

I initially was given a room on the 7th floor, and I was so disappointed I made them move me. The bathroom floors were worn and dirty, the chair in my room was broken, the walls looked like they had been recently repaired with spackle, but noone painted over the repair. I was shocked. I called the front desk and they moved me to the executive floor ( 9th floor), but even there , I found a few minor issues. I couldn't believe how much damage had been done to the place in the 9months they have been in business. I was told by the staff that there had been several rounds of celebrity athletes coming through, who had started to trash the place. It's sad.
The staff is very nice, patient and most folks are bilingual, which I consider a plus.

I would not likely return to this hotel based on my standard of luxury, however, there are worse places to stay in Panama. If you are looking for a 3star moderately appointed place, you should consider Central Park, otherwise you may have to head toward Paitilla and hit one of the high end hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Choose the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

We want to thank you for your comments they are valuable for our continuos improvement. We are taking action on these issues in order to offer a daily excellent service making memorable stay for all our guests. We invated you to stay with us in your next trip to Panama City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I were staying in this hotel with another couple for 7 nights. The first 5 nights were OK, but we had to complain every single day for a reason or another: one day we had no towels, the other day they just forgot to clean our room, etc.

Then we left 2 days to Bocas del Toro, and they offered to keep our suitcases so we wouldn't travel heavy. When we returned to the hotel 2 days later, we gave the 4 tickets corresponding to the 4 suitcases, and to our surprise, were only given 3 suitcases back. We first demanded to talk to the General Manager, but we were told that since it was Sunday and his day off, we had to wait until Monday. We then asked to see the security cameras but they didn't agreed until the police arrived. Out of 20 cameras, only 2 were working. The only conclusion we arrived was that the luggage was stolen by the staff, but we couldn't see exactly who. The General Manager finally arrived from his "day off" and told us that they couldn't do anything for us, but they wold conduct an investigation and would let us know.

It's been 3 weeks and the hotel hasn't responded yet to the problem.

Good luck with staying there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evaf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Central Park Hotel in Panama City is a good choice if you are looking for a place outside of the very crowded center of this city. It is fairly new and very modern in design. The rooms are large and most, if not all, include small kitchenettes with fridge, micro, sink and coffee makers. They also have small balconies. There is no full length mirror which I also missed as did another reviewer. The staff is courteous and friendly and very bi-lingual which helps when one's Spanish is not up to speed. The first room I was put in had very little water pressure in the shower and was also missing some light bulbs. The management immediately and without fuss transferred me to another room. The breakfast is included in the price and is fairly basic but it does provide some choices. My only complaint is that the coffee was too weak and the cereal did not include any of the healthy ones.

I did not use the spa as time did not allow for it. However, I was able to use the pool twice... it is located in another building but attached to the hotel and one can walk to it from the fifth floor. The pool is clean and well maintained with comfortable lounge chairs. There are washrooms but no changing rooms and there was something that looked like a bar but was not open.

The free wi-fi in the room worked very well but there is only one computer available to guests so bring your own laptop.

I stayed there to attend a conference and most of the participants seemed to be fairly satisfied with this hotel.

It is quite a distance to the Panama Canal but there are frequent tours and taxis available.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to hear less of the traffic noise. Bring a bottle of water to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank´s for your comments, are very important for us. Every day we are working to improve our services and amenities that are important to our customers, making memorable stays. We invated to stay with us again in your next trip to Panama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were looking to get out of the 'downtown' atmosphere....this hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood with not very much traffic. Nice restaurants within a block's distance. Capo's is a nice club down the street. Also across the street is a pharmacy, laundry and a great wine store with a nice selection as well as deli meats and snacks. The Gold Lion Casino is part of the hotel and they have a 24 hour restaurant. The hotel spa is wonderful, I highly recommend it.
The rooms have a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, sink. The rooms have balconies with nice views and wonderful beds, flat screen TV. The hotel is only 1 year old so everything is still new--the only suggestion I have is put another mirror in the rooms--there is only one in the bathroom. The staff is bilingual and very nice. Your stay also includes free wi-fi, safe in room, and breakfast buffet.

We will return!!

Room Tip: Try Leno's restaurant down the street--great! If you speak Spanish and need a taxi, call Christ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaurchin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

We want to thank´s for your comments, are very important for our continuos improvement, also for other future guests to know about the benefits of staying with us. We invated you to stay in this you Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa, during your next trip to Panama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Like the former writer we had also problems at the Country inn. The Central Park staff took good care of us. The rooms are absolutely great. The beds are fantastic and we had a great city view. We had a good rest before we traveled back home.

If you are looking for a good hotel in Panama-City this is your best choice!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thanks for your comments are very valuable to us. You're welcome to stay with us again on your next visit to Panama City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I arrived to Central Park for a night over after my booking in another hotel was all messed up for my last night in Panama. Today I couldn't be happier about that mistake because this place, in one word: Fantastic!! Since I got in the lobby I knew it would be a great experience even though was for a night only.

My room was on 12th-floor with a balcony, just perfect for a nice view of the city. It was massive, with my own desk, sofa and breakfast table. Here's the kicker though: My own internet connection! The room was equiped with a wireless router and I was able to change the accesibility password to enjoy super-fast internet at its full! That might not be relevant for most people, however it snapped the little geek inside me...

Next to the hotel there's a casino and further a TGI Fridays, plus other local restaurants which pretty much solves any temptation for a munch withouth having to go to town - hotel is based in El Dorado area, not far from Panama's city centre -. Massive Albrook Mall is a short $2 ride on a taxi.

The only drawback - in my opinion - is the breakfast area, it could be friendlier for the price that is paid; still it was a buffet and fairly complete.

I didn't have time to enjoy the pool and spa but from what I saw, it must be just as amazing as the rest! Totally recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask your room to be a high-floor one looking at the side of the skycrappers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lui85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Thanks for your kind words; for Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa it is a real pleasure to serve you and make you feel as if you were at home. Every day we work harder to provide you a better service tha can make a difference between the hotels in Panama. Finally do not hesitate to make your reservations at Central Park Hotel for your next visit to Panama City. We will be waiting for you to make you feel The Symphony between Business, Nature ans Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.0 mi away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#68 of 115 in Panama City
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
1.4 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#56 of 115 in Panama City
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#60 of 115 in Panama City
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#54 of 115 in Panama City
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#62 of 115 in Panama City
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: Calle Miguel Brostella | El Dorado, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#21 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £36 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa features first-class services and modern facilities, spacious and comfortable rooms, with options of Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite full equipt with kitchenette (microwave, coffe maker and mini fridge, dining table, working desk, safe box, balconies with Panama City Views and Metropolitan Park Views. Other Facilities: outdoor pool, lobby bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, casino, Spa, front desk and security 24 hours.Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Central Park Hotel give you the best option for executives and travellers who want to be in Symphony between business, nature, and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing