We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel central park, el dorado, panama city”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #86 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 7 January 2013

very nice hotel, good service.
Has everything you need for about $100,-/night/room (2 double beds)
Swimming pool, breakfast, roomservice, airco,

Allrooms are luxurious, have balconies with view over the city, good restaurants are near, hot showers, kitchens, everything is there

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bvanthof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thanks for your comments, are very important for us and for our future guest. During your next trip to Panama City don´t hesitate too stay again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Central Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

My husband and I returned recently from a 7-day stay at the Central Park Hotel. The staff were wonderfully helpful, the amenities were superb, the room was well set out, clean and a very good size with a nice balcony overlooking the tree tops in the national park. The breakfast was great, and the rooftop pool was beautiful. The location of the hotel is very central; it was easy to get to everything and everyone we wanted to visit. All in all, a great value for what we paid. I'd stay there again anytime!

Room Tip: We loved the room with the balcony that a view of the treetops in the national parks.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank´s for your opinion. During your future trips to Panama City, don't hesitate to stay in this your Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Panama. Also invite your friends to live the "Perfect Harmony Between Business, Pleasure and Nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very friendly personnel. We enjoy the hospitality of the Panama people. Thanks to PANAIDIS. Although all days rained, we were able to go to malls, and excellent restaurants. The trip to the Parque Nacional Metropolitano was incredible.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank's for your opinion, are very important for us. During your next trip to Panama City, don't hesitate to stay in this your Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Panama, we will be very glad to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We decided to get away for the weekend. After doing research, this was our choice. The fact there is a TGI Fridays next store made me happy. Our room was on one of the higher floors, so there was no sound from the traffic outside. There is a Spa & Casino which I highly recommend. The rooms & hotel was very clean. Front desk was helpful and friendly. There is also Valet parking. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dpt70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thanks for your comments, are very important for us and our future guest. We are very happy that you like our hotel and the service. Our goal is to make our customers feel at home. Also we want to invited you to stay with us again in your next trip to Panama. You can contact us for your next bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I always review hotels before i make my decison. Especially if i am not familiar with the area. After reading some of the recent reviews i was skeptical of this hotel. I am very picky when it comes to staying in any hotel. If you are not from the area, it can be difficult to locate the building as the sign of the hotel is on side of the casino. That would be my only negative about this place. When we arrived there was valet parking and doorman whom offered to take our things up to the room. I told him we could manage and gave him a tip anyway.

The hotel is VERY nice and clean. I read a few reviews where people complained there rooms
were dirty on "booking.com." I seriously would like to see photos of those rooms. We were

on the 8th Floor and the room was absolutely spotless. The rate we got for this room was great. I would put it in the range of staying at Embassy Suites/Hilton standard prices. We had direct access to the casino from the hotel. I also read there was no Security also on booking.com. Whomever wrote that must be blind. I dont like to call people liars but they speak the untruth. There were 3 armed Policia outside the front of the Casino which is attached to the hotel and there were Security inside. There is always someone at the desk and a doorman. Secondly if you ask the front desk where anything is located, they will be happy to tell you. We did not order room service as the area is too nice to stay coupled up in the room. The staff was very helpful to us. We stayed in a Deluxe King Superior Room. If you get a chance to go to the spa, we recommend that too.

If you are thinking of booking this place, we would recommend it. I would stay again.

If possible request a room on the higher floors. They are quieter. The town can be very busy with traffic during the day due to location. There is also a TGI Fridays next to the hotel. A good choice in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Atrusoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank's for your comments, their are very important for us. We are very happy to know that your stay was memorable. We always try to offer the best to our clients making them feel like in home. During your next visit to Panama we invite you to stay with us to relive the perfect harmony between nature, business and pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Our rooms were a large size with a kitchnette. Although the bathroom was a bit dirty, overall we enjoyed the modern style and comfy beds. The balcony was great to enjoy the view and breeze. The hotel is located in Panama City's chinatown with a Panamian supermarket within walking distance. There is a nice gourmet grocery shop across the street as well making it convenient for snacks and quick lunches. The hotel is very close taxi ride to the Albrook mall and National Park.

The front desk service was great at giving us advice on the best outdoor markets, making restaurant reservations and even extending our check out time to 3pm to accommodate our flight schedule. He even told us that we could catch cheaper taxis by walking to the street rather than taking the ones in front of the hotel.

Daily breakfast was included and although they did not make large buffet portions, it was your standard scramble eggs and fresh fruit.

The casino attached to hotel is open 24 hours and it was clean, fun and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelgalAug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thanks for your comments there are very important for our continuous improvement. For your next visit to Panama, we invited you to stay again we us, and experience The Perfect Symphony between Business, Nature and Pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#59 of 115 in Panama City
548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#57 of 115 in Panama City
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#60 of 115 in Panama City
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 115 in Panama City
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: Calle Miguel Brostella | El Dorado, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Panama City
#11 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#22 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £36 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa features first-class services and modern facilities, spacious and comfortable rooms, with options of Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite full equipt with kitchenette (microwave, coffe maker and mini fridge, dining table, working desk, safe box, balconies with Panama City Views and Metropolitan Park Views. Other Facilities: outdoor pool, lobby bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, casino, Spa, front desk and security 24 hours.Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Central Park Hotel give you the best option for executives and travellers who want to be in Symphony between business, nature, and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing