We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Averagely comfortable”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #87 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I thought that is hotel was fine. The room was big with a microwave, coffee pot, fridge and kitchen utensils plus and ironing board and iron. It had a nice big balcony and the bed and pillows were super comfortable for me. Walk in shower had average pressure. The location seemed fine - there were lots of shops and restaurants around. There were lots of electrical sockets and wi fi was free and worked well. My only complaint is the lighting. It was all very dim and i wished i had brought a headlamp so i could read in bed comfortably. The bathroom was very dim too. Also don't forget to press the button ( you cant see it but will easily feel it) on the back of the safe door before you lock it. Otherwise you won't be able to open it! The breakfast buffet was small but adequate. It is not a full service hotel, ie. no restaurant or bar. The front desk people were helpful enough though English was a bit of a challenge for some of them. Overall not a bad choice if it is in the location you want.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Mr. Salmonpg: Thanks for your comments are very important for us and for our future guest.
During your next trip to Panama City, don't hesitate to stay with us, we will be very pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Central Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

We had to stay at this hotel for 8 days ,
Our business expo was at Altapa , Panama is city of heavy and irrational traffic,
At almost the same or little higher price , hotel Sheraton would have got us comfort and value for money,
The traffic in the city is unbearable and taxis have no meters and it is always to bargain without logic,

Breakfast at the Hotel is very bad ,Adding to it we being vegetarians had lot of trouble and had to live with only fruits and breads ( not a good stuff) Gym and Spa was under renovation
Overall ,we did not enjoy our stay and hence we booked one night at Trump Hotel ,one of the fantastic experiences with little extra cost.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YAJNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Mr(s) Yajna: Thank you for your comments, are very important for us and for our future guest. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your opinions are being shared with our staff with the idea of ​​offering a better product every day. We, also, take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website where you can find discount, promotions and special packages. During your next visit to Panama City don't hesitate to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Unless you are on a diet and appreciate frugal meals, you are not going to like this place. Service is below average, don't have a restaurant, it is hard to get a taxi and price is the same of better hotels. Wifi is annoying and it is not reliable. But Spa was great : when you get angry about thei service, you can book a massage with hot stones for US$ 70 ! and it is great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Mr(s) LF: Thanks for your comments, are very important for us and for future guest. Sorry for any inconvenience you have during your stay at Central Park Hotel. Every day we are working to give our guest a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the dark, hired a cab to this hotel. The cab driver was not familiar with it so make sure you have the area (el dorado), and the address handy! Expect a $25-30 cab ride from Tocuman! Prior to our arrival we emailed the hotel about transportation and they offered a driver for $32, i would suggest this for ease of arrival! Our first impression was that the area was a bit scummy, which on second look wasn't far off! We were out during the daylight and night hours and felt safe at all times despite the appearance! We booked through hotels.com weeks in advance but on arrival they did not have our reservation but gave us a room without question once we showed them our confirmation! Our room was on the 12 floor and provided some really nice views of the city and swimming pool, elevators are fast and sound like slot machines! Swimming pool is in a separate building but we weren't there long enough to utilize it:( Rooms are very spacious and plain, with a small kitchenette. Only mirror in the room is in the bathroom where it's really small! Water pressure good and hot showers if wanted! Fast wifi everywhere in hotel, TV worked well, channels mostly in Spanish! Hotel was quiet, doors let some noise in but walls and windows seem sound proof! Beds are comfortable with lots of comfy pillows! Linens are clean, lacking face and hand towels. Continental breakfast was your typical north american foods, fresh fruit, toast, French toast, pancakes, scrambled eggs with a Panamanian meat dish! Coffee was strong and yummy! The hotel is in a small plaza with a bunch of failing businesses which is a shame because the plaza has huge potential. There are a couple of restaurants around the hotel that look respectable, Lenos and Carlo and TGIF, otherwise there are several Chinese restaurants to choose from and a chic pizza place! Lots of choices within a few blocks including McDonalds! For independence there is a Super 99 grocery store a block away with everything you would ever need! If your adventurous you could walk downtown via the main road, Ricardo J. Alfaro Way, in 45 minutes, pretty good eye opener of what the city is like! Otherwise there are local buses, red devil's, that run up and down this main road all day, price unknown! Other local attractions in the area is the El Dorado Mall....mostly a local shopping center, very interesting and fun, and 5 minutes by cab is the Albrook Mall (North American shops) and Albrook Airport, domestic flights with Air Panama! All in all, this hotel has easy access to downtown, Marina's and airports! All in all, this is not a bad hotel as a short stay place to get your bearings, downtown can get very busy and this spot is a good alternative to that hustle and bustle!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LockK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Mr Lock: Thank you for your comments, their are very important for us and for our future guest. During your next trip to Panama City we invited you to stay again in this your Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa - "The Perfect Harmony between Business, Nature and Pleasure".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I recently made a reservation through AA.com Car/Hotel. The hotel was offered as a 4 stars hotel. Nothing far from the truth. The facilities are very bad kept, the room was awful, the bathroom dirty. On top of hat is is far away from the business center, and the area does not look safe at all. Even when I left the hotel immediately they still charged me for one night stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear mr. Jose, we appreciate your opportunity for improvement and in fact we have started a procedure in order to make the correctives necessary for this situation. We apologize for any uncomfortable situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

very nice hotel, good service.
Has everything you need for about $100,-/night/room (2 double beds)
Swimming pool, breakfast, roomservice, airco,

Allrooms are luxurious, have balconies with view over the city, good restaurants are near, hot showers, kitchens, everything is there

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bvanthof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thanks for your comments, are very important for us and for our future guest. During your next trip to Panama City don´t hesitate too stay again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My husband and I returned recently from a 7-day stay at the Central Park Hotel. The staff were wonderfully helpful, the amenities were superb, the room was well set out, clean and a very good size with a nice balcony overlooking the tree tops in the national park. The breakfast was great, and the rooftop pool was beautiful. The location of the hotel is very central; it was easy to get to everything and everyone we wanted to visit. All in all, a great value for what we paid. I'd stay there again anytime!

Room Tip: We loved the room with the balcony that a view of the treetops in the national parks.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank´s for your opinion. During your future trips to Panama City, don't hesitate to stay in this your Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Panama. Also invite your friends to live the "Perfect Harmony Between Business, Pleasure and Nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#59 of 115 in Panama City
548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#58 of 115 in Panama City
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#60 of 115 in Panama City
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 115 in Panama City
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: Calle Miguel Brostella | El Dorado, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Panama City
#11 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#22 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £35 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa features first-class services and modern facilities, spacious and comfortable rooms, with options of Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite full equipt with kitchenette (microwave, coffe maker and mini fridge, dining table, working desk, safe box, balconies with Panama City Views and Metropolitan Park Views. Other Facilities: outdoor pool, lobby bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, casino, Spa, front desk and security 24 hours.Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Central Park Hotel give you the best option for executives and travellers who want to be in Symphony between business, nature, and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing