We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #82 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here forma 3 nigths. The staff is extremely friend. Overall is a good Hotel, have huge rooms, bathrooms, good beds, spotless cleanlinnes, ver y confortable. The price es excellent, very happy with muy choice. Free wifi, can walk and know many places. I would recommended to anyone who will be visiting Panamá forma business or pleasure...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Miss.Elizabeth k Thank´s for your opinion. During your future trips to Panama City, don't hesitate to stay in this your Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Panama. Also invite your friends to live the "Perfect Harmony Between Business, Pleasure and Nature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    30
    21
    3
    9
See reviews for
11
27
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Pros: nice big rooms

Cons: Inadequate power, terrible food in casino, lack of hot water, terrible service,

If you don't need to be in Eldorado then the hotel is also badly situated,

The worst part of my trip beyond the lack of hot water in my room and the terrible service was my departing morning. Having been using the conference rooms I had already noted that fire escapes are not properly marked over in that apart.

I woke to have the power, once again, fail.

I called the receptionist to be told "one moment sir" at which point she hung up and did not call back. she also did not pick up phone again. After ten minutes of trying. I used my phone as a flashlight and found my way to a door marked "exit". Go through the door and you are in the laundry areas and no more signs! After a few minutes of looking I found a door to a stairwell,

Almost none of the emergency lights functioned! So I slowly went down 15 floors with my baggage and a phone for light.

On getting to the bottom I found the receptionist was completely ignoring calls from rooms!

If this had been a fire the building would have been a death trap!

Avoid at all cost!

Room Tip: Stay here at your win risk, the lack of decent fire escape signage and trained staff is scandalous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLCrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Greetings! I am a little late writing this review. I recently married the woman of my dreams. After much searching and investigating of where we would spend 5 days for our honeymoon, this is the hotel that we chose to spend that precious quality time. The hotel was everything that we had imagined. She lives in Colon Panama, and I was traveling from America. It was definitely a getaway for us both. The location was excellent. Very easy to find from the highway. There were many areas to shop (especially Albrook mall literally just minutes away). I have to express how awesome the service was. The representatives of the hotel were very pleasant daily and attended to all of our needs. We talk about our pleasant, quiet, peaceful stay often. The room was clean, HUGE, and just what we needed to spend time together. We loved the mini kitchen with table and chairs (which is where we at breakfast every morning). Thank You for such a wonderful Stay. We will be back Soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyFerg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Mr Anthony: Thanks for your beautiful phrases, we are very happy to know that you has a perfect stay at our hotel. During your next trip to Panama don’t hesitate to stay with us again, we will be very glad to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I thought that is hotel was fine. The room was big with a microwave, coffee pot, fridge and kitchen utensils plus and ironing board and iron. It had a nice big balcony and the bed and pillows were super comfortable for me. Walk in shower had average pressure. The location seemed fine - there were lots of shops and restaurants around. There were lots of electrical sockets and wi fi was free and worked well. My only complaint is the lighting. It was all very dim and i wished i had brought a headlamp so i could read in bed comfortably. The bathroom was very dim too. Also don't forget to press the button ( you cant see it but will easily feel it) on the back of the safe door before you lock it. Otherwise you won't be able to open it! The breakfast buffet was small but adequate. It is not a full service hotel, ie. no restaurant or bar. The front desk people were helpful enough though English was a bit of a challenge for some of them. Overall not a bad choice if it is in the location you want.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Mr. Salmonpg: Thanks for your comments are very important for us and for our future guest.
During your next trip to Panama City, don't hesitate to stay with us, we will be very pleasure to have you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We had to stay at this hotel for 8 days ,
Our business expo was at Altapa , Panama is city of heavy and irrational traffic,
At almost the same or little higher price , hotel Sheraton would have got us comfort and value for money,
The traffic in the city is unbearable and taxis have no meters and it is always to bargain without logic,

Breakfast at the Hotel is very bad ,Adding to it we being vegetarians had lot of trouble and had to live with only fruits and breads ( not a good stuff) Gym and Spa was under renovation
Overall ,we did not enjoy our stay and hence we booked one night at Trump Hotel ,one of the fantastic experiences with little extra cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YAJNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Mr(s) Yajna: Thank you for your comments, are very important for us and for our future guest. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your opinions are being shared with our staff with the idea of ​​offering a better product every day. We, also, take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website where you can find discount, promotions and special packages. During your next visit to Panama City don't hesitate to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Unless you are on a diet and appreciate frugal meals, you are not going to like this place. Service is below average, don't have a restaurant, it is hard to get a taxi and price is the same of better hotels. Wifi is annoying and it is not reliable. But Spa was great : when you get angry about thei service, you can book a massage with hot stones for US$ 70 ! and it is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Mr(s) LF: Thanks for your comments, are very important for us and for future guest. Sorry for any inconvenience you have during your stay at Central Park Hotel. Every day we are working to give our guest a better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the dark, hired a cab to this hotel. The cab driver was not familiar with it so make sure you have the area (el dorado), and the address handy! Expect a $25-30 cab ride from Tocuman! Prior to our arrival we emailed the hotel about transportation and they offered a driver for $32, i would suggest this for ease of arrival! Our first impression was that the area was a bit scummy, which on second look wasn't far off! We were out during the daylight and night hours and felt safe at all times despite the appearance! We booked through hotels.com weeks in advance but on arrival they did not have our reservation but gave us a room without question once we showed them our confirmation! Our room was on the 12 floor and provided some really nice views of the city and swimming pool, elevators are fast and sound like slot machines! Swimming pool is in a separate building but we weren't there long enough to utilize it:( Rooms are very spacious and plain, with a small kitchenette. Only mirror in the room is in the bathroom where it's really small! Water pressure good and hot showers if wanted! Fast wifi everywhere in hotel, TV worked well, channels mostly in Spanish! Hotel was quiet, doors let some noise in but walls and windows seem sound proof! Beds are comfortable with lots of comfy pillows! Linens are clean, lacking face and hand towels. Continental breakfast was your typical north american foods, fresh fruit, toast, French toast, pancakes, scrambled eggs with a Panamanian meat dish! Coffee was strong and yummy! The hotel is in a small plaza with a bunch of failing businesses which is a shame because the plaza has huge potential. There are a couple of restaurants around the hotel that look respectable, Lenos and Carlo and TGIF, otherwise there are several Chinese restaurants to choose from and a chic pizza place! Lots of choices within a few blocks including McDonalds! For independence there is a Super 99 grocery store a block away with everything you would ever need! If your adventurous you could walk downtown via the main road, Ricardo J. Alfaro Way, in 45 minutes, pretty good eye opener of what the city is like! Otherwise there are local buses, red devil's, that run up and down this main road all day, price unknown! Other local attractions in the area is the El Dorado Mall....mostly a local shopping center, very interesting and fun, and 5 minutes by cab is the Albrook Mall (North American shops) and Albrook Airport, domestic flights with Air Panama! All in all, this hotel has easy access to downtown, Marina's and airports! All in all, this is not a bad hotel as a short stay place to get your bearings, downtown can get very busy and this spot is a good alternative to that hustle and bustle!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LockK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralParkPTY, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Mr Lock: Thank you for your comments, their are very important for us and for our future guest. During your next trip to Panama City we invited you to stay again in this your Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa - "The Perfect Harmony between Business, Nature and Pleasure".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#56 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#57 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#55 of 117 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: Calle Miguel Brostella | El Dorado, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Panama City
#11 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#22 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa features first-class services and modern facilities, spacious and comfortable rooms, with options of Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite full equipt with kitchenette (microwave, coffe maker and mini fridge, dining table, working desk, safe box, balconies with Panama City Views and Metropolitan Park Views. Other Facilities: outdoor pool, lobby bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, casino, Spa, front desk and security 24 hours.Central Park Hotel Casino & Spa Central Park Hotel give you the best option for executives and travellers who want to be in Symphony between business, nature, and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing