We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place in a nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Entre 2 Aguas
Ranked #10 of 78 Panama City B&B and Inns
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice place in a nice area”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice place with open visiting areas, refrig, locked gates. It is a hostel, so expect that. English spoken--unusual in Latin America. We left too early to try the breakfast, so can't comment on that. 5 min walk from a brew pub (with tripadvisor does not let me name here, but i reviewed it under 'restaurants'). I thought the hostel was a bit expensive, but i'm no judge. Look at their web site; you'll see the details.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpnegrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    42
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
31
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

First I have to admit, first we made reservation about the room without a shower but we decided upgrade it and they didn´t have a normal available so they gave us a family room. It was huge! Room was clean and very silent.
We´d like it a lot!

Would I go again? YES!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeKasemets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I ended up staying here 6 nights because I was having more fun in Panama City during Carnaval than I thought I'd have traveling around on buses to more remote tourist towns. I did a lot of research before going to Panama, and Entre 2 Aguas was the best deal in the city. They give you a lot for a low price.
I rented a single basic room, with its own bathroom, twin bed, closet, window, and ceiling fan. It was very small, but comfortable. My room and the whole property were very clean and well maintained. It's very secure too. For $33/night you won't find a better deal.
There is a lot to do in Panama City, so I just slept and showered there. When I wasn't out having fun, they had nice, quiet, relaxing common areas where I could sit and read. The internet is fast enough to get a little work done too, and there are comfortable places around the property to sit in peace with your laptop and get stuff done without people bothering you.
They include a continental breakfast, which seals the deal. Their coffee is very good! There's fruit, bread, ham, cheese, yogurt. I went to the supermarket up the street to get eggs, drinks and some great bread from the bakery. Entre 2 Aguas has a shared kitchen that is roomy, and has a big refrigerator for everyone. The cooking stuff isn't so great, so don't expect to make awesome meals, but you can easily make simple meals so you don't spend a ton of money eating out.
The El Cangrejo neighborhood is really nice, and totally safe to walk around in at night. Via Argentina, 2 blocks away, has lots of restaurants & some bars. It isn't cheap, but there is a nice vibe. Go to La Rana Dorada Brew Pub up the street for good craft beers.
There is also a nice little park nearby where I did exercises every morning. El Cangrejo is a nice upper middle class residential neighborhood, so it is mostly locals, with a few tourists mixed in. When you stay at Entre 2 Aguas, you'll be a $3 taxi ride to Casco Viejo, Mercado de Mariscos, Cinta Costera, and Cerro Ancon.
Entre 2 Aguas is a great deal, in a great area close to everything you need. It's a great home base for exploring the city for a few days, or just staying your first & last nights on the way to somewhere else. Either way, choose Entre 2 Aguas because the people that run it, Ramiro & Mirtha, are very nice and attentive, and you won't get a better deal anywhere else in Panama City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoeGatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Was here for one night, enjoyed iT. Do not expect great luxary but nice staff who helped me out great. Even with my Spanglish I got around great. In the area evething is there. A lot of restaurants and some bars. Very safe neighbourhoud and only friendly and helpfull people in the street. If you want to eat or drink inside no problem, two big supermarkets close. And again only helpfull people. Quality price considered, go here!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Clean and quiet place. Spacious rooms. Clean bathroom. Good location. OK breakfast (fruit, yoghurt, toasts). Good value.WiFi in rooms.
The only disadvantage - they should sell cold beer to their guests. We arrived from the airport late, tired and it was very hot outside. But still, it was impossible to buy a beer...
But anyway, nobody's perfect. Otherwise everything was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrutkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went with a room with just a fan, so it was a little warm, but it was clean and the front desk staff was helpful. Mostly a very good value. They also helped organize my trip to the San Blas. Breakfast was provided and was very good.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MelBelBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, CT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We actually heard NO NOISE all night in our room! Yet we were just a few minutes walk to Via Argentina and lots of great bars/restaurants. We stayed in room #6 with a private bathroom. It was huge. A VERY comfortable king bed, a single bed and another chair that could turn into a bed. Tons of closet space, electrical outlets (not normally abundant in hotel rooms here in Panama), hooks and hangers for hanging cloths, a/c, great ceiling fans, fridge, tv, and excellent wifi. It had everything. My only complaint is that we only needed the room for one night. I would have loved to stay a few nights. It's not modern but it's not old and outdated either. The room and the shared kitchen were all very clean. The girl at the front desk was great and she spoke plenty of English. Not a complaint on our end because we had the time but if you need an early start and want breakfast you might want to mention it...the sign said it started at 6am however at 7:30 it was still being set up. It was simple, cereal, yogurt, toast with a few different jams, fruit, coffee, tea and some pastries. The guy setting up breakfast seemed a little grumpy, but nothing offending. Just not cheerful. The kitchen was set up nicely if you wanted to stay in and cook. I didn't see a microwave, but there was everything else. Super safe neighborhood and close to so many things. There were also plenty of outdoor seating areas to relax privately in or with other guests. I love this area of the city for the restaurants and shopping and this was the first time I was able to get a good nights sleep in this part of the city. SO HAPPY! It's a HOSTAL, not Trump Tower, so for a Hostal, I have to say it's 5 star.

Room Tip: #6 has a private bath and is huge with lots of storage for an extended stay. Easily comfortable for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtine0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
10.0 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#32 of 114 in Panama City
1,172 reviews
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
10.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#43 of 114 in Panama City
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 114 in Panama City
1,148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Entre 2 Aguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Entre 2 Aguas

Property: Hostal Entre 2 Aguas
Address: Calle Jose Isaac Fabrega No 91 | EL CANGREJO - Frente a la ULACEX, Panama City 5374, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Entre 2 Aguas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of lively downtown Panama City the E2A Hostal is a peaceful oasis where you can relax and enjoy a peaceful and healthy space, surrounded by tropical plants and birds. Our hostal is in one of the most exclusive areas of the city, within walking distance of shopping areas, the best international restaurants in town, and most fashionable places. Nightlife in the area may offer you an ample set of options from a quiet drink in a piano bar to more elaborate and cultural shows, but always in safe and peaceful surroundings. In the E2A Hostal the warmth of our wellcoming in all of our spacious and nicely decorated rooms and suites is thought and carefully organized to warranty your relax and conmfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Entre 2 Aguas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Entre 2 Aguas Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing