We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crepes and Waffles at Multiplaza, good food, good service family friendly”
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Ranked #8 of 28 Dessert in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Crepes and Waffles at Multiplaza, good food, good service family friendly”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Crepes and Waffles is a chain sit down casual restaurant. They serve sweet and savory crepes, pita sandwiches, salads, waffles and artisanal ice-cream. My favorite savory crepes are the Peruvian or Indian style (curry sauce). Their crepes are soft and their sauces are deliciously spiced flavorful, but not to spicy that it burns your mouth. Their soups are also very tasty. They have a children's menu-- two course meal with drink, which is value priced. I've eaten at the Multiplaza location as much as once a week, alone, with my family, or just with my little girl. Each time, the service was good (especially for outside of the US). You choose a table, they do give you a menu, take your drink order. When they bring the drink, make sure to order the meal. If you order a children's meal, when they clear the child's finished main meal, they will ask about the dessert. When the dessert arrives, make sure to ask for the check. It is customary for the client to push the process along, otherwise you will have to flag the waitress down to order what you need. This is normal for Latin America. Gratuity of 10% goes to the staff. Anything above 10% goes to your server. I have found the servers to be very kind, smiling and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KeenieBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    60
    39
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
160 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food and the best ice cream”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My Dad and I visited the location across the street from the Waldorf Astoria. This place has delicious crepes for breakfast lunch and dinner. My Dad enjoyed the Serrano ham and eggs and I got the spinach, mushroom, and cheese crepe which had something like a cream of mushroom sauce. It was delicious. We ended each of three nights at the hotel with a scoop of pistachio ice cream on a fresh cone for under $2 each. A scoop is the equivalent of three small scoops. Two scoops are a steal at $2.25. We tried the two scoops but it was just too much ice cream.

If you're looking to find something in English they have an English and a Spanish menu. They also have at least one person who speaks some English. But in Panama most people speak Spanish so learn a few words especially about food and money and you should be fine.

This place was really good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mholi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad, Albrook Mall Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Must say, service both times has been exceptional, given the menu of the place, both main dishes I have ordered have been good althought I have no idea of why the beef dish had to be cold, it took some of the flavour out.

Would go again, as long as I don't pay the bill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Service is seriously lacking:”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place's menu offers a variety of great dishes and off the hook desserts. They also have something called 'Panne Cooke' where you can opt to have your food served inside a bun as opposed to a crepe. However as cool as the menu is, the portions are small and watery. And the service is just horrible. All their branches have more than enough staff however they take soooo much time to get to you that you don't feel like leaving a tip. I went to the one in Multiplaza on Saturday night and we had all wished we had gone elsewhere. Especially due to this.
Pri

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla_Rose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had dinner at the Albrook Mall restaurant. Not too crowded. Good value & service. Beer & wine available.

DJF, Anaheim, CA

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank djfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing