We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonita!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My Husband and I attended a conference and we had a quiet relaxing time at this hotel. We enjoyed the beautiful flowers in the gardens. Food and drinks were okay, we expected a little more exciting dishes but we managed. The rooms were clean and as always beds and pillows were to die for. The service was good and all staff members were friendly. The sand on the beach is very dark and dirty looking but surprisingly my Husband and found lots of beautiful shells including sand dollars :-)

Room Tip: 1306 has beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,370 of 3,053 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We decided to go somewhere relatively close and inexpensive for our anniversary trip so we chose Panama. Nice clean new property. Relatively cheap. It is a little bit far out of the way... Sort of on the other side of town. If you want to get away from it all, this is a good place. The suite was spacious and came with complementary wine.
The restaurants were not all open so we took advantage of the SPG lounge for snacks and drinks. We We thoroughly enjoyed the view of the ships headed into the canal from both our suite and the lounge.
The beach was pretty but also dependent upon when low tide is. During low tide there were a lot of rocks exposed in the water.
The fitness center was spacious and filled with new equipment. The spa was a Clarins spa and the treatment was good but I did not use the other facilities.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GM_Traveler193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Went back for a short stay and this place is still a good choice near but away from the city. However service was not as good as last time I was here, particularly at he restaurants and pool side. No manager on site in pool areas allowing some guests to dive in with street clothes! Menu is varied but quality has not maintained previous standards. I would still return because of the settings and facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kike69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great hotel to stay at!! Wonderful food and great views from the pool. However, there are little beach bugs that like to bite you. So make sure to wear bug spray or stay in the pool. The beach is really cool to walk on because it's mainly sea shells. There are also wonderful views of all the ships coming in and out of the Panama Canal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLIEKATTEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice food, quiet environment, a lot of sun, and fun.
Great to visit with family.
It has great pools and restaurants. The beach is ok the most of time, and the views are awesome.
It is located just right to Intertcontinental Playa Bonita Hotel, so you can go there and have dinning.
Is near form the city, but don't left it on the rush time (6am to 8:30am).

Room Tip: Choose ocean views, it worth!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gabriela U, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We appreciate your comments and we are glad to have met your expectations when visiting our hotel, from the entire hotel staff we appreciate your comment and the time that you spend to let us know your experienced.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is well located. Easy access from the airport or from the main Malls if you want to go shopping.
The rooms have an amazing view of the ocean, are also very clean and comfortables. The room service is very good. The food including the breakfast is less than average.
It has 5 pools at least 2 can be perfect for children.
It is a very good option if you want to stay more than 3 nights in Panama.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotufo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gabriela U, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room to be comfortable. Thank you also for your comment regarding our food options we already share your opinion with our new Executive Chef to make the correspondent changes.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Gorgeous hotel & rooms. Humongous is the word I would use to describe this place.

Dining choices were limiting, not all restaurants were open at same time, which was a disappointment, but it was low season.

I didn't want to pay the $22.00 child's breakfast buffet and had room service for 2 for $26.00 instead, and me and my child were thrilled, it was perfect amount of food.

Speaking I child I have a 7 year old, and I chose this hotel specifically because it had a kids club. I took him to the kids club in the morning, and an hour later saw him wandering alone next to the pool. I had asked the concierge the night before if the kids club was secure, since I wanted to visit the Clarins spa. Good thing I changed my mind and was sunning by the pool, otherwise I wouldn't of seen him, and I shudder to think any farther than this. Lousy kids club!

Was thinking of extending my 2 night into a 4 night stay, but this was deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RollerDiscoPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,324 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
934 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,759 reviews
5.2 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
8.4 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 115 in Panama City
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Playa Bonita Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Playa Bonita Panama

Address: Road to Veracruz Km 6, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £115 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Playa Bonita Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The personification of the destination: Where natural serenity meets industrial glamour - Westin Playa Bonita Panama is strategically located alongside the Pacific Ocean, on a mile long stretch of golden sand on Playa Bonita Beach, surrounded by lush tropical rainforests, and a quick 20-minute drive from the metropolitan capital of Panama City. Nestled alongside the stunning Pacific Ocean, The Westin Playa Bonita is near celebrated sites like the Panama Canal's Miraflores Locks and just a 20-minute drive from Panama City, the exhilarating capital of the Republic of Panama ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Playa Bonita Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama Hotel Panama City
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing