We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon at Westin Playa Bonita”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon at Westin Playa Bonita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from our Honeymoon in Panama where we stayed at the Westin Playa Bonita. It was beautiful, the all-inclusive was absolutely worth it, and the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel was on the empty side due to the off season, but it in no way affected the services offered to us. Alyandra Oporta and Tarem Mendez, both pool side waitresses, were amazing. Alyandra always did whatever she could to make our stay better - from making sure we didn't have to wait to use a kayak to bringing us fresh towels after we'd been in and out of the pool. Tarem was incredibly friendly and always had suggestions for us to try local beverages. The hotel is gorgeous has wonderful food and was just what we needed after a crazy wedding week! Great staff; great vacation!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrigan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    727
    277
    115
    63
See reviews for
754
725
62
525
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Incredibly beautiful property. We arrived early (9am) and the desk clerk was kind enough to waive the early check-in fee. This may have been because the hotel was empty, but it was still a kind gesture.
I suggest an ocean view room. The view of ships lining up fro the Canal is stunning. At night , even prettier.
The food was magnificent.
I would like to compliment the service from the following employees:
Aleyandra Oporta, Roger Diez, and Nohely Salazar. All three worked extremely hard to make us comfortable and happy. They were constantly attentive, took time to remember our names, and helped us to learn a bit of Spanish language.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are a "must".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoidsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gabriela U, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We really appreciate your comments and we are glad to have met your expectations when visiting our hotel, from the entire hotel staff especially the coworkers that you mention, thank you to be part of a wonderfull experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great place to stay while in Panama. Location was just 15 minutes from Panama City. Great ocean front view. Could see the many ships waiting to enter the canal. Service was well above average. Very clean with a relaxing environment. Wide selection of food at the many restaurants within the resort. Something for everyone!! (Note: Seek out Alejandra for your poolside needs. The first day I arrived she asked and remembered my drink and snack preferences for the rest of my stay. She's excellent!!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 317Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gabriela U, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I appreciate your comments and we are glad to have met your expectations when visiting our hotel, from the entire hotel staff and especially our coworker Alejandra we really appreciate your comment is a great motivation for each of us.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again in Panama.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel has the most amazing views of the sea. At night one is able to see the ships lined up for passage through the canal locks. During the afternoon the pool area is the best place to be in order to beat the tropical heat. And Elliot is a most helpful and attentive pool area waiter as are all the employees I had contact with during my stay. The gardens surrounding the hotel and pool areas are just beautiful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flotownlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gabriela U, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with staff, gives us a pleasure to know that you loved the visit to our hotel and enjoy all the nature. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and give the best experience ever.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The entire staff was wonderful here. We especially enjoyed Alejandra Oporta who was a waitress by the pool. We were with a large group and she took great care of everyone. She was there with a smile on her face getting everyone's orders in a timely manner. She even brought dry towels and umbrellas when we were struck with a sudden down pour of rain. She spoke great English and helped us to learn our Spanish.

Lynn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were a group of 36 people on an incentive trip that we won. The grounds are very nice, the rooms are very nice, the pools are very nice. The resort was not crowed and the Service was very good. Alejandra Oporta was fantastic!! She always had a smile on her face and anticipated our needs! We really enjoyed our week there as a group!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the Pacific Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c007melvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

MS Ruth Rivera was very kind and her service was perfect.
the swiming pool was nice and the weather also.
the room was also nice with bed in king size and see view was perfect.
some mosquitos bit us but without poble it was also the fun .
the sun was very hard in the bigining of the day.

Room Tip: see view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hicham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
4.9 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
5.2 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Playa Bonita Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Playa Bonita Panama

Property: The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Address: Road to Veracruz Km 6, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Playa Bonita Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The personification of the destination: Where natural serenity meets industrial glamour - Westin Playa Bonita Panama is strategically located alongside the Pacific Ocean, on a mile long stretch of golden sand on Playa Bonita Beach, surrounded by lush tropical rainforests, and a quick 20-minute drive from the metropolitan capital of Panama City. Nestled alongside the stunning Pacific Ocean, The Westin Playa Bonita is near celebrated sites like the Panama Canal's Miraflores Locks and just a 20-minute drive from Panama City, the exhilarating capital of the Republic of Panama ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Playa Bonita Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama Hotel Panama City
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing