We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Panama City
Ranked #43 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Staff”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were Panama for a much needed vacation. We stayed here a total of 7 nights (our anchor hotel), while exploring the city/country. The reception staff was informative, friendly and helpful (Ernesto, Melisa, Mario, Simey, etc.)The staff made our stay more enjoyable. Breakfast buffet was nice in the morning, with an omelet and waffle station; the restaurant staff was very accommodating. The business center was handy and useful. The spa area was wonderful, with dry heat, steam room, Jacuzzi and massage services available. The casino and pool are near completion. The location of the hotel is great, as there are several delightful restaurants nearby. Calle Uruguay is within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and well appointed, but staff made our vacation special and memorable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan - Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephannie T, Quality Assurance at Eurostars Panama City, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you very much for your comments; they are very important for us. We are really proud that our staff has made your stay enjoyable being kind and helpful giving you a high quality of service. It´s great to know you have been able to enjoy different areas of our hotel such as the business center, spa and restaurants making your stay memorable. We appreciate your recommendations and will be very happy to see you in your next visit in our country.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    160
    61
    23
    18
See reviews for
73
183
36
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I just spent one night at this beautiful hotel. Beautiful appointment throughout. Spacious room with a great view.
Had a delicious dinner on the 26th floor with a very attentive staff. Very reasonable price for dinner given the usual hotel prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankorej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephannie T, Quality Assurance at Eurostars Panama City, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Mr. Hankorei,
It is very satisfying for us to receive comments like this. We are happy that you and your wife have felt very comfortable with our facilities and services, so thank you for your time and attention on recognition of our staff. We will hold on the possibility that you can enjoy our hotel for more nights on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
180 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This new hotel is, at present, disappointing. The construction is still incomplete and, oddly enough, certain elements already appear old. It's surprising. The staff is also "uneven" as far as its training is concerned. For example, our room lacked enough towels and sufficient toilet paper and--worse--the room was dusty and barely cleaned during our 5-day stay. One night the air-conditioning had to be repaired and did not function for more than six hours. The breakfast buffet was limited, too, with few items from which to choose, although the service was very good. As for interior design throughout the property, this category also deserves a mixed review. Some areas look vulgar because of over-the-top decoration, while other areas--like the guest rooms themselves--look peculiarly conservative. I'm sorry to say this hotel deserves only 3 stars.

Room Tip: Don't accept the assignment of a room where there's a connecting door to your neighbor. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephannie T, Quality Assurance Manager at Eurostars Panama City, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Mr. Godley,
First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for recognizing the members of the staff who excelled in providing you with the standards of service that you should have experienced throughout the Hotel. Your comments are very important to us and please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during you recent visit. Please know that your comments have been addressed with the appropriate department heads and corrective action taken. We are trying our best to finish as soon as possible the pool and Casino which are the only areas under construction by the time. So that, I can understand your level of disappointment with our hotel.
Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies and look forward to the opportunity to demonstrate the try caliber of our hotel and the services rendered within.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Royal Sonesta in Panama is one of the nicest hotel stays I had, super clean, the rooms are really nice, the spa, Jacuzzi are world class, the gym is great, and breakfast was great.

I would stay at this hotel again no doubt about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moe410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephannie T, Quality Assurance at Eurostars Panama City, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate it. Its great to know that you have enjoy your stay in our hotel. Meanwhile, we will keep up the best service in order to get more satisfied guest. We will be happy to assist you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Recently spent 2 nights while in Panama City August 2013. The rooms were quite nice with fast wifi and good tv selections. The included breakfast was pretty good with really good service. The view from the 26th floor restaurant was truly awesome. Small but nice fitness room with spa, sauna and steam rooms. No attendants (or towels) in sight during my daytime workouts but may be due to so few guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephannie T, Quality Assurance at Eurostars Panama City, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay. Its great to now you got able to enjoy our hotel as well as the services we provide. It has been such a pleasure to attend you and we will be willing to receive you sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatillo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recently, I went to Panama with my family as tourists and stayed at the Sonesta Hotel. The staff was very attentive and exquisite breakfast with a spectacular view. Very accessible for walking the city. The room very spacious, comfortable and with all the facilities. Only the shower water delayed to come down. Room service was excellent, inexpensive and delicious.
One small complaint was that the beauty salon was not available during my stay but there was one across the street. Would recommend and when I return to Panama would choose it again this beautiful and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: The upper floor have spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephannie T, Quality Assurance at Eurostars Panama City, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We love that our hotel has been satisfactory and happy to know you have enjoy the breakfast next to the spectacular view in the restaurant. Thank you very much for choosing us and trust the quality of service we provide, we will be waiting for you with a warm welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was in Panama on business, stayed here 4 nights, and loved every moment of my stay at the Sonesta. ALL of the staff were friendly, helpful, and always smiling. Never had better service from every person on staff I interacted with. Fantastic breakfast buffet in the mornings and the staff learned exactly what I wanted each morning in terms of coffee and omelettes. They went above and beyond to get to know their guests.

This hotel has the BEST fitness center I've ever had at a hotel. Rooms were large, modern, big windows with views, amazingly comfortable bed, roomy bathrooms. Only issue was that the water did not drain appropriately in the shower due to bad slope, but the hotel engineer is working on that. Though this hotel still has a lot of construction left (casino, many floors, pool level, etc.) they are on the right track and I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephannie T, Quality Assurance at Eurostars Panama City, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We are very happy to have reached your expectations and proud of our staff who always give their best to provide a quality of service and making our guests feel comfortable and satisfied identifying their tastes and preferences, creating memorable experiences during their stay. We are grateful for your kind comments and expect your prompt visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 113 in Panama City
1,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#41 of 113 in Panama City
670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#18 of 113 in Panama City
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Occidental Panama City
Occidental Panama City
#52 of 113 in Panama City
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Panama City

Property: Eurostars Panama City
Address: Calle Ricardo Arias _ Bellavista Via Espana, Panama City, Panama (Formerly Royal Sonesta Hotel & Casino Panama)
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business district of Panama, the hotel is an oasis of entertainment in the center of Panama city. The hotel gives tribute to the Panamanian culture through its design, inspired by the local wildlife and traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Eurostars, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing