We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
352
189
53
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
189
53
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar casco viejo pulled pork tapas style eggplant vip section tapas menu cool hotel ceviche old city passion fruit hear the music lobby restaurant bring earplugs street noise third floor light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

We stoped by for a drink and a brunch and it was great - rooftop offers great views! We ordered three tapas style dishes: quinoa salad, pulled pork and signature ceviche, accompanied with passion fruit mojito and Balboa beer. Everything was nicely presented, fresh and tasty! Service was very attentive, waiter offered some free shots and of course we couldn’t reject :) Prices are mid to higher range but it is well worth it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank mancad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanasutilm, Public Relations Manager at Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mancad,

Thanks so much for your review!
We always try to keep our prices inside the market average, but we're glad you found them worth it :). Also glad to know you had a good time with us and enjoyed our food, drinks, service and space.

Hope you come back soon!
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

The Tantalo is by far one the best places in all of Panama City! Located in the middle of Casco Viejo, the hotel has a vibey restaurant, lots of attractive and young people, one of the best cuisines in the country and a rooftop bar overseeing the skyline with DJ and music at night. Definitely a place everybody should visit during their stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maximiliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanasutilm, Public Relations Manager at Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maximiliano,

Gracias for those words! It is such a pleasure to read and to know you enjoy Tántalo from head to toe.
Feel free to visit us anytime :)
Warm hugs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

I really fell in love with Tantalo. The staff is friendly, the food and drinks great, but it's the epic view of the modern Panama City skyline seen through the old building of Casco that makes it great.
Get there early and try and grab a table (on the rooftop, not restaurant) before sunset and have a cocktail and appetizer as the sun goes down. Go out to dinner and come back later to find the Latin dance music beating, drinks flowing, and locals dancing. (It's not a dance club, so easy to just hang out, but definitely on the louder side...until 3am!)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnalyticalTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanasutilm, Public Relations Manager at Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AnalyticalTraveler,

Thank you so much for visiting un and sharing your experience at Tántalo.
I'm definitely with you on the sunset stuff, it's just my favorite roof-moment.
Hope you come back soon when in Panama :)

Hugs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We highly recommend Tantalo kitchen, must visit when you are in Panama city one of the best lemonades we’ve ever had and food was delicious, service was excellent, people were friendly and the ambience is pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 675hetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanasutilm, Public Relations Manager at Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 675Hetals,

Thank you for passing by!. It is always a pleasure to have new people around with new perspectives. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your time at Tántalo.

Looking forward to have you back soon!
Hugs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We liked it so much that we went twice in two days, once for pre dinner drinks, once for a night cap! Good and not too expensive cocktails, nice view, lovely and helpful barmen, good music. A lot of fun!
My rating applies to the rooftop bar, haven't stayed at the hotel or tried the food.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMFoucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanasutilm, Public Relations Manager at Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MMFoucher,

You came twice :) that makes us very happy. Enjoying Tántalo is part of local activites so I am glad you had the chance to visit us. Hope you can stay at our spaces next time!

Hugs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews