We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here in Panama City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stay here in Panama City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The WA Panama has the best and friendliest staff who could not do enough for us throughout our stay. I've never felt more welcome! Great hotel location in the city centre near all the bars and clubs but on a quiet road - new building, very luxurious with great amenities. Excellent price point for such 5 star service. Make sure to check out the Ginger restaurant and ask for the Pearl of the Pacific sashimi - sublime! I would return to the Waldorf Astoria Panama and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKorngold, Director of Business Development at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

It is great to read such comments from our guests. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we are really glad to hear that you had a great time while staying in our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Panama.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    293
    102
    46
    39
See reviews for
214
391
72
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is an amazing property, and the quality of the rooms is outstanding. The spa and the fitness center are nice as well, but the quality of the service is substantially below average. This hotel needs to train its staff particularly as it relates to room service, pool and fitness center service, and the general attitude and quality of the staff. They should close the hotel for 3 days and take the entire staff to the Four Seasons in Mexico City so they understand what high class service is all about.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKorngold, Director of Business Development at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Juan L,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to let us know about your experience in our property during your recent stay in Panama City.

We will definitely consider each and everyone of your comments and hope that next time you come back to Panama we will be able to change your perception about our service level.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the first night of our honeymoon. Everyone in the hotel was polite, friendly, and responded to our needs/requests quickly. We got massages and the spa and really wish we could go there all the time. The rooms are quiet and luxurious with all the comforts we could have asked for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKorngold, Director of Business Development at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Ashley D,

We are really happy to learn that you had a great experience while enjoying such great moment in your life. We hope to see you soon again so we can make sure you once again have a great time in Panama City.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I booked two rooms at the Waldorf Astoria in Panama City for five nights and had a lovely holiday. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable, with great amenities, but for the wifi which is charged to your room and apparently limited in terms of number of devices that can connect. The staff is warm and attentive. Any problems they very quickly to did everything they could to rectify the situation, such as our party of 5 experienced at breakfast when we decided to order a la carte as opposed to the very sizable buffet. The orders were jumbled and brought at different times, but the hostess did a wonderful job at smoothing over any irritation. The one unfortunate feature that was quite puzzling was the location of what is otherwise a stunning property. The pool area was wonderful.

While we could understand the general desirability of the neighborhood because of the proximity to restaurants, cinta costera and other features, the building was almost entirely hemmed in by residential biuldings with very few rooms with a view to the ocean. The view from my husband's and my room was stunning. That was not the case with my parent's room and likely the majority of others. Notwithstanding this one point, it was a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKorngold, Director of Business Development at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear C O,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in our property.

We will definitely consider evry comment very seriously so the next time you come you and your loved ones won't go through the same situations.

We really appreciate this type of comments as they help us to be better in what we do.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of August and it was exactly what I wanted. I work in luxury so it was nice to be the one being pampered for once. Everything was seamless from before we even arrived. I spoke with Gian, the Front Office Supervisor, before I arrived and he arranged everything for us including a car pick up from the airport. He had amazing suggestions for places to go and restaurants too, including Tantalo, a rooftop bar in Casco Antiguo which was the place to be!

Upon arrival Johnathan was so nice and helpful and got us a great room and was even able to quickly move us when our room had a problem with hot water. Candy, the concierge, was very helpful as well with activities to do and arranging the house car for me to use to get places. Everyone at the Front Desk spoke English, but were all very patient with me as I wanted to practice my Spanish. The team there definitely knows luxury service and they made you feel really well known and special. We were only there for two nights, but I feel like I got to know a good chunk of their front office team.

The rooms are beautiful and even include Nepresso machines in the room. Double vanities in the bathroom and a beautiful rain shower. The beds are comfortable and it was very nice and relaxing to go back to after exploring Panama City. The room is very modern with cool light switches and "Do Not Disturb" and "Service" buttons. I suggest visiting the Canal and definitely Casco Antiguo at night - good boutiques and restaurants!

So to sum it up - the team there is great and if you need anything ask for Gian, Johnathan, or Candy!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loloc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKorngold, Director of Business Development at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear loloc5,

Thanks for your detailed comments about your stay in our property. it is great to read that you being in the luxury industry, felt like finally being papered .

It is our commitment to make every single guest in our hotel feel at home and this type of comments confirm we are on the right track.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were sailing the las Perlas islands and schedules of ferry or local air flights into the islands dictated coming in a day early and leaving the day after the week of sailing. We had a group of 12 and the checking was seamless and we all were on the same floor. The pool bar was great, although the pool is small and is on the fourth floor overlooking a street. The rooms were clean and spacious. No language barrier and everyone was very helpful. In fact when we arrived back at the Waldorf a week later, the hotel registration staff and our pool waitress remembered us by name. The staff took great pleasure in serving us and the Panamanian hospitality was at it's best at the Waldorf. In a good location for local restaurants. There are clubs that run into the early morning hours and can be loud at times. Will go back to the Waldorf as we plan on sailing Las Boccas on the Caribbean side of the canal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CU1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKorngold, Director of Business Development at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear CU1974,

It is a great pleasure to read nice comments like yours.

Our team is a 100% commited to deliver a great service every step of the way and your comments help us to confirm that this is the right way to do things.

We look forward to welcoming you during your upcoming trip to Panama City.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Best hotel in Usa & Panama. Staff is always good specifically Front desk Anna , Jonathan & Candy & rest of the crew.
This is the best accommodation you get in usa & Panama.
Location is good.
I won't never go back to any other chain. Best of the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uday P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKorngold, Director of Business Development at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Udayone,

Thanks for your nice comments, we are glad to know that we fulfilled your needs while staying in our property.

It'll be great to have you soon with us again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#8 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#5 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Panama

Property: Waldorf Astoria Panama
Address: 47th St. & Uruguay Street | walking distance to Balboa Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Astoria Panama is conveniently located on Calle Uruguay, a vibrant street known for its entertainment and restaurants, and only within steps from the financial banking center. This new hotel jewel will feature 248 guestrooms, suites and luxury residences as well as an array of culinary options to serve the most exquisite palates. Cozy meeting rooms will accommodate an intimate business gathering or a memorable social event. A spacious and comforting area awaits you at the Waldorf Astoria Spa, an oasis of relaxation adjacent to a large exercise area by Life Fitness and a shimmering pool where you will enjoy the beautiful sun rays or a beautiful starred night next to a cozy shade. Your guests will certainly enjoy inviting facilities with sophisticated furnishings and an ample number of restaurants and activities within the hotel, as well as experience the sincerest definition of personalized service while living the True Waldorf Service, which aims to offer guests luxury attention during a memorable stay in Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing