We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
848
349
136
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
349
136
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrio restaurantginger restaurantsalvatore ferragamocar serviceluxury hotelnespresso machinebeautiful hoteljunior suitepool arearain showerturn down servicesushiconcierge deskbreakfast buffetcalle uruguayhigh floorenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed for 1 night with my family. The hotel is close to cinta costera, there are many restaurants close by. It's also close to multicentro mall. Breakfast is really good and so is the service. Gym is good but not fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andremodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVictoriaB_WA, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Andremodesto,
Thank you for your thoughts and allowing us to welcome you and your family during your short visit to the city. We hope you and your family enjoyed many of our service and amenities and found them to your liking. We hope your future trips allow you to make another stop in Panama and thus allow us to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very different ambiance from the Manhattan flag ship. This is a new contemporary hotel, all white and gold and sparkly. The beds are terrific and the location is convenient. The staff reaches out to be helpful and arranged our Canal tour. We chose the business package including breakfast and transportation between the hotel and airport which we felt was a good value.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVictoriaB_WA, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Mary G,
Thank you for choosing us and allowing us to welcome you to Panama's newest landmark hotel. We are happy to read you found our service and amenities to your liking and hope you were able to create wonderful memories during your stay. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The waldorf Astoria Panama City had truly been one of the most warm, hospitable hotels we have ever had the pleasure of staying at! From the second we arrived we were spoiled by the one of a kind staff! Clara at reception and Wilfredo and Johnny in the lobby; Oliver, Anna, Jose, Zuleika...thank you all so much for taking such phenomenal care of us! In this hotel, the word no doesn't exist to them, they will do everything the possibly can to ensure a perfect stay. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to everybody, the levels of service as well as the actual hotel is amongst the top in the world!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVictoriaB_WA, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Sabri J,
Thank you for letting us welcome you during your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed this time with us and more importantly that you remembered some of the names of the staff that helped you along the way. It is truly an honor for us to service our guests and allow them to experience the stay they deserve. We hope we have a chance to welcome you again during your next trip to Panama and help you create more wonderful memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would not hesitate to book and stay at this hotel if I ever find my self in Panama.
the service was wonderful, I had a car from the airport and cam into town via the old road(my mistake) when I had to go back to the air port that night I was told by the valet that i would need a pass for the toll;l road and i might have a problem the young girl on the front desk offered me her own pass so as I would not be late in picking my partner from her flight, well done!
best shush in town as well!!! huge rooms lovely bed and friendly and more then helpful staff!

Room Tip: get a suite you will be amazed at the size
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVictoriaB_WA, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Francis L,
Thank you for allowing us to welcome you and thus give you the best in service in Panama City. We are delighted to have been able to help you during your trip and hope you had a chance to enjoy all of our service and amenities.
We hope to see you again during your next visit to Panama and welcome you to another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a comfortable hotel. We stayed in a River View Suite on one of the higher floors. The room was huge (the size of a New York City apartment). It was modern and had a kitchen. It had a great view of the water. The staff of the hotel were friendly and very hospitable (ask for "Lily"). The location was central to many restaurants and seemed relatively safe.

The comfortable stay at the hotel was a highlight of our trip. From there, we took day trips out to different areas by taxi or tour provider. The cost was reasonable and the hotel is available to help set everything up. In addition, the hotel set up a car transportation for us, to and from the airport.

Psst - if you get there late and are too tired to head to one of the nearby restaurants, ask one of the staff. With one of the staff's good help, we had a very enjoyable evening, having food from a restaurant and a bottle of wine from a liquor store delivered to us.

Room Tip: I cannot speak to the other rooms. The River View Suite we booked was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CJayEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVictoriaB_WA, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear CJayEE,
Thank you for providing us with such descriptive and rich account of your trip. We are delighted to have welcomed you to a great stay and are very glad you were able to enjoy everything we have to offer. We look forward to host you and help you create more wonderful memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews