We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Residencial Cibeles
Ranked #46 of 79 Panama City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very clean, excellent staff and location. Just two blocks to Balboa Avenue. A block from Hospital Del Nino. The Hotel is under expansion construction. I had an extended stay. I saw lots of local from the interior of the country, staying mainly for medical/hospital visits. About two blocks away there is the Zona Roja. Not an issue on the hotel street. During my extended stay I went to run some days twice a day, no issues at all. But keep in mind it is a low budget hotel.
Once the construction is completed, rates will increase. I heard from an employees that new amenities include elevator, cafeteria and bigger rooms.

Room Tip: It's a 4 stories hotel with no elevator. The new construction will have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmulerocpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hostel was fine. The staff doesn't speak english which was a problem, but we used distionary. The room was ok, and there was tv. The other guests were mostly couples who came late and left early next day, if they were prostitutes or couples who having affairs I don't know, but the spirit with backpackers wasn't there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week in March 2012. My room was clean and quiet, there was hot water and the air conditioning worked. The rates at the time were $25 for a double bed, $27.50 for a king-size bed, and $30 for two beds. The hotel takes credit cards, has wi-fi, and provides coffee in the lobby. It's about two blocks from the waterfront and two blocks from Porras Park,
and about four blocks from the Machetazo department store on the Via España, so it's a good location. My only complaint is that the windows face each other so there's no view.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgetacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ernesto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: en las habitaciones cercanas al ascensor no hay ruidos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oswaldo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#79 of 115 in Panama City
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#77 of 115 in Panama City
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#71 of 115 in Panama City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#69 of 115 in Panama City
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Benidorm
#98 of 115 in Panama City
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Corona
Pension Corona
#45 of 79 in Panama City
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residencial Cibeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residencial Cibeles

Address: Avenida Ecuador | Entre la Ave. Justo Arosemena y Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range: £24 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from the coastal strip Two blocks from the metro station lottery One block from Santo Tomas Hospital To stay 3 nights the transport from the airport is free To stay 5 nights or more the transport to and from the airport is free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Residencial Cibeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencial Cibeles Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing