We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent place in the middle of the city... for a great price. You definitely enjoy every penny that you pay for in this hotel. Very safe and with a great view to the Panamanian Bay. Will come back very soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Marcelo Almir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Our Hard Rock Band is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We very much appreciate your comments.

We strive to bring the best experiences to our amazing guests, who we believe are true Rock Stars!

We cannot wait until you comeback to Panama and stay with us again. We want to entertain you and pamper you!

Best regards,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 5,635 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Food and room excellent as well service. The pool area is small but the environment is good.
You could feel well with family and with friends. The restaurants are excellentand people very kind. The explorer center is not as friendly as it is the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Elizabeth,

Our Hard Rock Band is so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback and the experience you had as a rockstar at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We hope you plan on returning to Panama soon, and we look forward to keep on rocking your world!

Best regards,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

the latest review before mine has is right on. We are here right now and are so majorly disappointed. We are staying for two weeks and we can't wait for it to be up, because the hotel is so lacking. Our arrival was so good. One of the staff, Omar, greeted us with a friendly and welcoming smile, and took us to the check-in counter, where they had to hunt down our reservation - which had been buried on someone's desk. Omar has been the bright spot on our stay, even though we have only had contact with him on the first day.
1. We have had to walk up to bartenders and ask them to serve us, even though there were no other people in the bar. They were busy talking amount themselves instead of paying attention to the room. This happened twice in one day.
2. When we went to the buffet the first night and asked if there was a restaurant where we could just get a hamburger, she said no. Today we found the pool bar serves it. But when we went to the pool bar, I had to stop someone to find out if we needed to be seated. He pointed and then left us, not to return until we left the table and went to the bar and asked a manager for help. It was a most disconcerting experience. The food was good, but what a bad experience. I feel like we are inconveniencing the staff by being here.
3. Each day our room is cleaned, but each day we ask that the cleaning person take our glasses away that we have brought to the room. We now have enough to have a party. But we have yet to get a full supply of towels, and who knows if they even have wash cloths in this place. The rooms are large and very comfortable, a bit stark, but edgy is the theme here.

If you read my reviews of other places we stay, you will see that I am not a complainer. We are greatly disappointed in this hotel and doubly so because we are owners here. We love Panama and hope that the future of this hotel will improve so that our investment is worthwhile. How can I recommend this when I know that the hotel next door far exceeds this one in service?

I am not saying that all staff are lacking because we have had a few who were exceptional, or very good at their job, but the ones that are not, make all look bad.

I will say that the view cannot be duplicated - amazing from our room.

The hotel is across the street from the Multicentre Plaza Mall, so there is shopping, food court and casino connected to the hotel by enclosed walkway. On the other side of the mall is the bus stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus, which goes throughout Panama City (including the Panama Canal). The hotel is close to the banking center as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CowtownNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mrs. CowtownNancy,

We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us detailed feedback about your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We would like to offer our deepest apologies about the situations you have experienced at our hotel with some members of our staff, Rest assured that we have shared your comments with the appropriate departments for follow up.

We hope that you kindly accept our apologies and are able to give to us the opportunity to truly impress you and treat you like the Rock Star that you are!!!

Thank you again for the review and for sharing your experience with us.
Rock on,

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I write this from my room at the Hard Rock.

Great amenities but to put it three words or less - your service sucks.

But I'm fair, there is one bright spot - there was a young man at the bag counter his name was Carlos and he likes Wiz Khalifa (as in the service tags). Compliments to him for going out of his way to help me get change to pay the taxi driver. He knows what he's doing.

For the rest of the service thus far, abominable would be a fairly good choice of a word.

(1) I go to the gym in the morning, no greeting from the staff, in fact no form of acknowledgement

(2) I go to breakfast, no one seats us. We go around 10 minutes looking for a table, a wait staff at the restaurants, we spot a table but the wait staff tells us a table is reserved and we ask her to get us a table. She points us in the opposite direction, "There" and shrugs and walks away. Its rude. We walk across the room. All the unoccupied tables were not cleared. I had to hail down a manager and ask him to get us a table. We get a table 5 minutes later. Cool, rough start but we're happy to let it go cos we're on vacation. We leave our card on the table to indicate its occupied and get our food. When we get back, we find our table occupied by another couple (unwitting, but they were nice about it). Eventually, holding our plates of food we ask another staff to help with another table. We saw other frustrated guests commenting we've been looking for a table for the last 15 minutes!

(3) Generally, the staff doesn't smile doesn't bother with the niceties. You don't feel that welcome as a guest in the hotel. If that doesn't bother you, by all means - stay here. Hardware is nice. In another reviewer's word, the staff here seem to think they word for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Jeanieee,

Our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We regret to note that we failed to live up to your expectations and that you were not offered the pertinent attention nor assistance to resolve the inconveniences you faced during your stay.

We pride ourselves on the delivery of exceptional experiences that rock. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to learn from our mistakes and improve upon customer service.

We apologize about the situations you have had at our hotel

Thanks to comments and feedback like yours we can learn more about our opportunities to improve our Service standards even more.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very good experience, even although it was a little expensive it was a very nice hotel with helpful and kind staff. The food was great, the different zones, the pool with music inside of it, the contrasting quietness of the room when it´s time for rest, it's a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexitosrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Alexitosrv,

Thank you so much for sharing your rocking experience while staying with our Hard Rock Band at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our gastronomy, and our amazing staff.

We hope you plan on returning to Panama soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Amazing hotel. The pool is amazing and has sound underwater. Super attentive staff, amazing facilities. Super gym. Great restaurants, themed bars, no comparison. An experience to bring to life. Do not miss the chance to stay at this hotel. Even the price is good. Ah, I must comment that the bed and pillows are unbelievable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betodalmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear. Betodalmonte,

Our Hard Rock Band is so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback and the experience you had as a rockstar at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

¡We hope you plan on returning to Panama soon, and we look forward to keep on rocking your world!

Best regards,

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good time, some culture problems, but tons of fun. Unlike most Hard Rock the staff thinks you work for them. No show on hotel arranged airport pick up was bad. No follow up or apology is worse. Stayed 3 nights instead of the planned week and moved to RIU which was a good move. The Hard Rock has great bars, and draws lots of like minded players. The pool was great, buffet was over the top, so the property gets one of the 4 stars and the staff losses two.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear. Tom W,

Our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

We are very sorry that our service did not meet your expectations during your stay in those three days.

the problems with our staff members is unacceptable, and we want to acknowledge that this is not the standard of service normally experienced at the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We are investigating and observing the behavior of our staff, and taking steps in modifying any questionable standards of service to give future guests the fun and capable ambience that characterizes the Hard Rock brand.

We are proud to create an atmosphere with friendly, knowledgeable staff members capable of taking care of our guests' needs, and we are sorry we fell short during your visit.

We extend our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you had.

We hope you accept our apologies and one day you will allow us to regain your trust.

I would like to thank you once again for sharing this important information about your recent stay with us.

Only with such feedback are we able to improve and work on delivering the perfect Hard Rock journey to our Guests.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#22 of 115 in Panama City
2,788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#15 of 115 in Panama City
1,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#8 of 115 in Panama City
1,396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#7 of 115 in Panama City
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £99 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing