We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Hotel Panama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City
1 review
“Hard Rock Hotel Panama”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Went to celebrate my bday and i had a blast, the atmosphere was perfect, they had live music, the food was delisious, the room was impecable and the room had the perfect view.... i couldnt ask for more!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Nelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr. Nelly R,

Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and loved your comments regarding your birthday experience. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,122
    1,339
    478
    253
    204
See reviews for
1,251
1,799
235
834
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bayamon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

When in Panamá, there is no other choice than the Hard Rock Hotel. The staff is super friendly, the facilities and amenities of the hotel are top quality and the total ambiance of the hotel is to the next level. Whether you are a rock star, rock fan or just simply a music enthusiast, the Hard Rock Hotel is for you. Don't miss this extraordinary property in Panamá. Just near everywhere, let the music continues!!!! Rock forever!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr. Carlos R,

Our Hard Rock Band is so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback and the experience you had as a rockstar at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We hope you plan on returning to Panama soon, and we look forward to keep on rocking your world!

Best regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort laud
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It's the hard rock right? No wrong it's in Panama we thought it would be ok right ? Wrong you walk up to the bar 6 bartenders talking in a circle you wait 15 minutes ( your the only one there) I try to get there attention they basicly start to snicker 25 minutes later we leave again same thing, at other bar. Elevators are so complex you need a PHD to operate room keys automaticly denagnatize 5 times a day you will spend your days stuck for twenty minutes as your held hostage as there elevator goes up and down 55 floors till by chance u can get off do not stay here not the hard rock u are used to

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgsxr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr. Jgsxr1,

Hope you are having a good day.

Let it be my first words of sincere greetings and best wishes of success in all of your duties.

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay with us.

It's important for us to hear thoughts from our guests as it’s the best way for us to enhance your Hard Rock experience.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with some members of our staff at the bar.

We hope you accept our apologies and one day you will allow us to regain your trust.

I would like to thank you once again for sharing this important information about your recent stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very little customer service, but security people are everywhere. If it wasn't for the Hard Rock brand, I doubt this place would see much business. Room towels are what one would expect to find in a 2 star hotel. Water changes from normal pressure and temperature to very hot and high pressure several times during a shower and shaving at the sink. The pressure change at the sink is enough to splash all over your clothes. Elevator wait time averages about 7 minutes, longer during peak times. Elevators switch between going up and going down on their own, making all of the guests going to their room floor ride to the lobby and re-enter their floor, along with swiping a card which doesn't always work. Beds have nice linens, but are not very comfortable. This would be a nice place to spend the whole stay drinking and drunk; there are bars and loud rock and roll on several floors at this property. Inebriation would certainly help level out all the other inconveniences I've described.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TdyTillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr. TdyTillman,

Our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We are very sorry to see that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel, and we sincerely apologize for the service you experienced.

Thanks to comments and feedback like yours we can learn more about our opportunities to improve our Service even more.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel needs renovation in different areas. In my neighbor room there were ongoing renovation works - too loud. Service quality and speed of Tauro restaurant during breakfast overall pretty poor, much too slow and low motivation. Location overall ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr. Stefan S,

Our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We are very sorry to see that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel, and we sincerely apologize for the service you experienced.

While we do understand your disappointment, we are glad you shared your comments and concerns with us and hope you might reconsider.

¡Thanks so much for your review!

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This could be a great hotel but the service is the absolute worse experience I have ever had in any hotel anywhere. On the surface this could be a really fun place to stay but between the unprofessional spa attendants and masseuse's to the rude staff in the restaurant and clubs it is simply not worth it.

Room Tip: don't stay here it is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr. John C,

Our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

Thanks to comments and feedback like yours we can learn more about our opportunities to improve our Service even more.

We want to rock our guest´s worlds and pamper them like the Rock Stars they are.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent place in the middle of the city... for a great price. You definitely enjoy every penny that you pay for in this hotel. Very safe and with a great view to the Panamanian Bay. Will come back very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo Almir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Our Hard Rock Band is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We very much appreciate your comments.

We strive to bring the best experiences to our amazing guests, who we believe are true Rock Stars!

We cannot wait until you comeback to Panama and stay with us again. We want to entertain you and pamper you!

Best regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 114 in Panama City
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 114 in Panama City
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing