We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavy Problem Whith The Elevator” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City
1 review
“Heavy Problem Whith The Elevator”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Elevator is the only problem with this hotel. You have to wait 15 min for the elevator to pick you and take about 10 min to go down that stop in every floor. I very often on bread for business and i will not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Edgardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Team at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Edgardo A,

Receive warm greetings from our band! Thank you very much indeed for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts about our elevators with us. It does concern us that you were displeased with our elevator's system. However Dear Edgardo A, please feel free to pay us a visit again! You will definitely get to enjoy our facilities. Thank you for your kind feedback.

ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,968
    1,297
    461
    242
    199
See reviews for
1,198
1,718
221
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is really nice, I had been in Hard rock cancun and Punta Cana and they are amazing... The big difference is the stuff in Hard rock Panama, they are careless about their customers, the attention is bad, you need to beg in the bars in order to get some attention. They are only interested in the tips that's all, everytime you order something you need to sign a receipt, this is really annoying considering that the reason behind this is only to get extra money from you.

In addition while We were at the pool we got stolen our Ipad and the hotel didn't do something about it, as always they showed careless about the situation and their answer was that they couldnt see anything on the cameras. During this event we noticed that the hotel ALLOWS people that is NOT staying at the hotel to enter to this public area....so there is no security at all and at the end We find ourselves in our "relaxing weekend" in a police station reporting this situation. Thanks Hard Rock Panama!


So in general the hotel would be smashing if they change all the stuff there, they need to leanr from Cancun and Punta Cana, those are real hotels.


Please don't come here there are better options and I mean it.. Trumph tower is amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NachoStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr. NachoStu,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We are sorry to learn about your missing property at our hotel.

We take these matters of missing property very seriously and we are disappointed to read that a satisfactory resolution was not reached.

The valuable feedback enables us to maintain a consistent high level of service, as well as monitor areas that may need attention to prevent any future concerns.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had high hopes for this hotel. When we walked in after a long day tour of Panama City and Canal, we were quite impressed with the fancy lobby/reception area and the quick service from the reception desk agent. We also received a number of vouchers and coupons for the adjacent Multicentro Mall and Casino, as well as a complimentary buffet breakfast and we had a beautiful view from our room on the 56th floor. We soon came to believe though, that all these 'perks' were a likely cover up to the many downfalls of the hotel, for instance, the shoddy finishes in the room (i.e. bad grouting, crooked/cracked tiles, poor lighting), lack of any kind of hotel and/or amenity information in the room or even in the lobby, no ice/vending facilities on our floor, confusing elevator system, etc. We also found our room to be quite damp and smelled of mildew. It's just not what you would expect from a relatively new hotel and reputable chain, we were just plain disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr. Jaime L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you had some concerns during your stay with us.

We are committed to providing the highest level of service to create lasting relationships with our guests. It is our genuine hope that you provide us with an opportunity to surpass expectations on a future visit.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

There's nothing I'll change from this hotel. Unforgettable experience I only wish I was on vacation instead of in a business trip. The gym, the breakfast, the room, the service, the location, the view, the convention area, the pool area. Simply awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Eileen A,

Thank you for letting us know that you and your friends enjoyed you vacay,

Thanks for the fabulous comments about The gym, the breakfast, the room, the service, the location, the view, the convention area, the pool area, etc...

We can’t wait to roll the Red Carpet for your next visit! SAVE THE PLANET.

Best Regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas Island, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

To be fair, the hotel itself is great - nice spacious rooms with spectacular views of the bay, brand new facilities including a good sized pool and well-equipped gym, plenty of dining/drinking options. HOWEVER, in addition to the general tackiness of the theme and the crowd (which I expected before booking), the attitudes of some of the service staff, especially those at the breakfast buffet and in the bars/club, are simply abominable. It‘s as if I was causing them a great deal of inconvenience by being a guest there. I admit that I should speak more Spanish, but you don't have to look at me like I‘m some alien from outer space when I ask a question in English, or simply dismiss me alltogether. Utterly unprofessional with a complete lack of respect.

Having said that, the lobby staff are actually quite attentive and generally helpful. The check-in process is a bit of a drag, but it seems to have to do with the complicated system that the hotel chose to use, which takes the front desk staff forever to navigate through.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cucumber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr. appleamily,

Our Hard Rock Band wants to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

Thanks to comments and feedback like yours we can learn more about our opportunities to improve our Service even more.

We want to rock our guest´s worlds and pamper them like the Rock Stars they are.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage. We want us to be your sweet scape!

Best Regards,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was really impressed by this hotel, the facilities were very nice. Pool area was definitely one of my favourite parts. I travelled with the "all inclusive" package, and to be honest the food was amazing. Overall service was very good, but some staff members could have used some improvement. Also, I recommend Xplora tours if you are interested in doing some exploring in the area!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr. Shaun N,

It was nice to read you had an “Great experience!”,It was great to read that you enjoyed the food, our pools we’re glad you liked it!

We hope you may visit us soon, you’re being missed already Rock Star!

LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL!

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Went to celebrate my bday and i had a blast, the atmosphere was perfect, they had live music, the food was delisious, the room was impecable and the room had the perfect view.... i couldnt ask for more!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Nelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr. Nelly R,

Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and loved your comments regarding your birthday experience. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#18 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.1 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing