We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very long elevator wait times, freezing air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Positive: the rooms are large and beautiful, and the pool area is very nice. The rooftop bar BITS has cool views and is outside, which is great given the nice weather.
Negative: huge hotel with too few elevators resulting in ridiculous long elevator wait times and people trying to overcrowd the elevators. Also, the air conditioning turns the common areas and restaurants into a virtual polar landscape (never thought I would need a sweater in Panama and still be cold). Service is hit and miss: the first day there was only 1 large towel in the room for 2 people; the second day they gave us extra towels when we made a remark about it, and also brought us robes (which we did not miss the first day as we do not use them). The minibar was not restocked, so you only get what you like once, and once only.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr. Anthony I,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent visit to the Hard Rock Hotel Panamá Megapolis.

We appreciate and encourage your feedback as it is important for us to know. We have notified the appropriate department(s) of your experience to ensure proper measure are in place for better future visits.

We hope that you continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Best regards,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,478)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 5,478 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great nightclub on the roof. The night couldn't have been more perfect. Drinks are pricey but very good quality. It is what you expect from a high end nightclub. The sound system is amazing. My ears are still ringing from last night. It was a fun experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr. Todd B,

Thank you for the review! We really appreciate you sharing the details of your visit with us.

Whether good or bad it is important for us to know. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Bits bar.

We hope to have you back again in the near future to see the improvements we are making.

Best Regards,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

its a cool hotel..but...I stayed 3 nights last week ( 3rd time at this hotel in 1 year).
We waited 20 minutes to get served at the bar downstairs and had to beg to get a drink. Finally we went to the dance bar, where we were told we could not enter because we had shorts on!!
By the time we got the waiters attention ( at midnight ), the bar was closing!! Very disappointed.
A lot of floors in this hotel are very musty and smell from all the floods they had during construction, evident from all the air purifiers and dehumidifiers in the hallways ( and confirmed by the manager of customer service).
While checking in, we had to refuse the room two times because they placed us near the super smelly floors, 15 and 16. Breakfast was excellent, but dont be a minute after 1015am or they will refuse to serve you as it closes at 1030am.
Top floors have a nice view of the city. Staff are under-trained, but some are helpful, once you get their attention. Not sure if we will return.

Room Tip: stay away from floor 15!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr. jakabean,

Hope you are having a great day so far!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges in your last stay with us.

We are in constant pursuit of perfection and are already working on solutions that will prevent similar problems from occurring in the future.

If you plan to comeback to Panama in the near future I hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back at our stage.

Best Regards,

Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good location and unique atmosphere. The hotel is adjoining to the Multicentro Mall (that is a very nice mall). Unfortunatelly we had to wait for one hour for the bellboy that didn't appear when we were leaving.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Services at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr. Raphael S,

We appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed the accommodations.

However there is no excuse for the type of problem(s) with our bellboys staff.

We apologize for the experience. Service is paramount as we strive for friendly, helpful, and a caring approach. Thank you for sharing, we will certainly look closer into this incident.

Best Regards,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

It's a fun, cosmopolitan crowd at the pool and the bars. There is a nightclub that had an incredible live band that covered rock and roll songs (but with an incredible female singer with model good looks). She sang in Spanish and English and took requests. It was a highlight of the hotel.
The pool area is very nice with infinity pool overlooking the City.
The restaurants were incredible and the staff well-trained and welcoming (except a snafu at the front desk where they hadnt checked that there were items missing from the mini-bar, so the insisting front desk clerk kept wanting to charge me for them - even though I didnt use anything from it). The food at every single restaurant is incredible, and the breakfast buffet was probably one of the best in Latin America.
The rooms are impeccable and the decor modern, and Vegas-like. If you want an energetic, luxury, fun, nice stay, right in the middle of the bustling city, this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solrac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Team at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Solrac123,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with rest of the world! We highly appreciate all your kind comments. We are more than delighted to know that we rocked your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon in future!

Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Band

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We've stayed here several times over the last 6 months and it's a Great Place and close to everything. The Hotel has an exciting feel to it, everybody who is walking around has a smile on their face. The staff language skills are getting much better for the English speaking community.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Team at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Rock Star dbe001,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for sharing your kind comments with the rest of the world. We are pleased to acknowledge that we were able to deliver the excellent service you deserved. At Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis you will always be a Rock Star!

ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Entering the hotel you are welcomed with (loud) music (no worries, you do not hear same in room) and quite a special reception desk with moving images at the back. But c/i as such was efficient. Rooms great, one of the best showers, even on a high floor. But one can see it is a hotel with 1500 rooms: big breakfast area, but as such good choice of food. However also here loud music, a bit much in the early morning.
Hotel full of nice rock memorabilia, worth walking around!
Setback: slow elevators. One time I had to wait around 10 minutes.
I would say, stay there if you want something different for a change. But I found 3 days long enough

Room Tip: high floor gives you great view over Panama. Do not worry about water pressure, was quite all right!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Band at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear polarlys,

Thank you very much for providing such a good feedback about your stay. Our band appreciates your valuable comments and would love to thank you for your review. We hope you keep rocking your world with music! We look forward to seeing you once again on stage in Panama City.

SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 115 in Panama City
1,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £107 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing