We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wish to stay here, just don't know it yet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Rooms are cool, cozy, modern, quiet with an amazing city view.
Staff is helpful and cheerful.
Has a variety of choices for everyone in the buffet. Delight yourself.
Great place for first time visitors, for all purposes. This place has its rocking style for those who want to rock and hit the city or layback at the pool if your don't care the crowd.

Fridays, Saturdays, this place goes crazy with people from everywhere. If you want to join the party.
This is a really crowded place though in many occassions were not so, except on peak times.
Not recommended for family with kids.
Any drawback while registering or on your stay they will fix it.
I had one, they fixed it and gave me a room with a better view.
I also missed the bus, but they didn't charged it for the next one.

Also has a connecting bridge in the mezzanine to Multicentro where you can Hop on.
Most visitors are from spanish speaking countries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Coordinadora de at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

WOWWWW!! Tom A. What a Rocking star to share your experience at our stage. The band is really excited to hear all of this great comments about our presentation. We are definitely a very international team always so we have a lot of facility on this aspect. Please have in mind that we are dying to have you in stage once again! – ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 5,672 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my partner and my parents in a large suite for a week in November. The hotel was lots of fun and quite modern. Great food and lots of different bars to explore. The roof top offered an incredible view of the city. We found the service in the pool area incredibly slow, would take about an hour for someone to come offer you a drink and we were there in the non-busy season. The line to check-in to the hotel also took at least an hour and only 2 people were in front of us. Not what you hope to get after a long day of travel. Overall though was an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thanks a lot Hard Rocker Erin B, for your review about our stage. The band is very happy to know that you enjoyed all of the shows with us in our different clubs such as Bits on the 62nd floor with a wonderful view as the same that the pool. From the bottom of our rock heart we apologize for all the inconveniences that you had. We are always in constants sound checks to get the best show in stage. Have in mind that we will love to have you back with us soon. –SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

One of the most disappointing hotel stays in years. Chaotic or no service. Layout of hotel is horrendous, a maze better designed for rodents. Elevators are so few and slow its like missing a flight if they are full.

Food ok, but nothing special.

Shower floors slippery, towels small, rooms feel damp owing to humidity. Not a lot of storage if you are staying a week.

Top floor bars close early on weekdays.

Maybe look the the Hilton or intercontinental as options.

Negotiate your taxi price before getting in, prices vary wildly without it

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinhorserider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Marinhorserider, The Band is really sad to hear this review about the fabulous stage that with tons of love and dedication our rockers work each day harder in multiple sound checks to get the best quality and experience to our multiples Stars. Please have in mind that the Band is dying to have again on stage. –TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I just spent a week at the Hard Rock Hotel(all inclusive pkg) and we would definitely recommend it! They only thing we missed was there is no beach even close by, though there is a nice boardwalk not far from hotel. All the staff was courteous and helpful - most are Spanish speaking (we are in Panama, so we expected that!) though many of them spoke very good English. In fact you could tell their were trying very and we appreciated that! 'Check in' was simple and we got our room right away. After reading reviews about the elevators, we were expecting problems, but we found that as long as you took the direction from the staff , you will have no problem. Food at the buffet was excellent, fresh and plentiful. We also went to the 'al a carte' restaurants (except 'Soy' only because we were too late making our reservation). We went to 'Tauro' restaurant twice and we had exceptional service and food! Our waiters, Caroline on the first night and Carlos on the second night, were both dedicated and very courteous! The Hard Rock also has another restaurant off sight that you need to take a taxi too, but is well worth the time! Again excellent food and staff (Francie was so helpful in serving us and arranging our taxi back!) The only note to remember about the 'al a carte' restaurants - there is a dress code, including 'no sandals' for men - need to have closed shoes. As for the pool, it is gorgeous! Had no problem getting lounge chairs except on the weekend (could use a few more...). Staff again was very courteous - we enjoyed the daiquiri de fresa! Thank you again for a great stay - we will be letting our travel agent know that we would highly recommend the Hard Rock to anyone! Oh and the music and atmosphere of the Hard Rock was great!! We are in our early 50s and we really enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Higher floor seemed better - very quiet and nice few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Hard Rocker Midge W., The Hard Rock band is so happy to know that you had a WONDERFUL time at the stage with us! We cannot believe how good and beautiful is this review about our hotel. You are a sweet and kind rocker since you take time to let us know all of your positive feedback. The Band is always on constants rehearsals and sound checks to provide our rockers the best experience ever. We will love to have you back on stage soon. –TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hard Rock Megapolis is beautiful hotel. Rooms are very nice and modern. The entire hotel has a nice young vibe to it... plenty of parties on the different bars. very secure area and plenty of stuff to do in the surroundings (malls, casino, clubs, casco antiguo). The rooftop club on 62nd floor is the one of the best I have been to and it is totally worth the overprice drinks.

While the facilities might be topnotch, the services leaves some to be desired. During our 4 night stay the some of the staff was less than courteous, especially the valet parking people and some of the housekeepers.

Overall, I would come back to the Hard Rock Megapolis on my next trip to Panana City.

PS: We rented a car from the airport and drove to the hotel. It was a little challenging finding the entrance to the hotel. While the hotel itself can be spotted from miles away. The entrance is a hidden and easy to miss. Just keep that in mind if you are driving yourself to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUgrad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi BUgrad2010, Its wonderful to know your great experience that you had. Very nice comments about our modern and beautiful stage, the Fun that you had on our different bars such as Stage Bar with live music each night, Who are you right beside Bling night club is out of this dimension. From the bottom of our rocker heart we apologize with the inconveniences that you had, the entrance is kind of a VIP experience style it´s part of the security for our rock stars. Please have in mind that we will LOVE to have back on stage soon. – ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Went on this hotel for a congress and it was great. Several restaurants with a variety of menus. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Room service speed was pretty fast and also the bed and pillows were soft. Only problem I had would be the elevators which take a a bit too long to arrive. Other than that a fantastic hotel. (The lobby has an AWESOME collection of rock collectibles)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Salomon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

It is AWESOME to now your valuable feedback Salomon A. The Hard Rock band really appreciates the time that you tacked to spread it on TripAdvisor.com ! The band is very excited to hear about all the nice comments about each thing that you liked. Please have in mind that we will love to have you back in stage with us. –TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

HRC maybe a famous hotel in US, however, this one in Panama City still a good hotel but.... Service from human resource stand point of view is terrible.
The employees don't smile at you, the people don't look around to please you, these people lie to you when you ask for some kind of solution for a problem.

My room was out of pressure and hot water and took me various complaints and couples of histories before they decided to give me another room.

Housekeeping fail to do the room one of the days, buffet bazaar service people are not service oriented and constantly fail in simple things like keep water on the table and bring coffee.

If you are lucky and found a nice and smily employee turn to be is not a Panamanian.

Generally speaking it shouldn't be call a Five Star Hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eliel040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Eliel040, we apologize for any inconvenience encountered and that your stay was not as you expected. We want to let you know that we work very hard in the training and supervision of all of our Hard Rockers. We have taken this matter very seriously since we want our valued guests to feel comfortable and happy at all times. We have gone ahead and shared your remarks with our Food and Beverage Director and our Housekeeping Manager, so rest assured that we will implement the corresponding corrective measures. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that your comments are much appreciated and we are working to ensure the satisfaction of our dear guests. Thanks again for your kind comments, our Band was delighted to have you on stage! Until then dearest rock-'n'-roll-er! ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 116 in Panama City
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 116 in Panama City
1,428 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#8 of 116 in Panama City
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £102 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing