We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Hotel Panama .... 1st Choice in Panama City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Huacas, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hard Rock Hotel Panama .... 1st Choice in Panama City”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent service, hotel and rooms are very clean, personal in Spa is very qualified, food very good,
not even one thing to complain. The hotel it self rocks :-)

Special thanks to Paola from concierge. 5 star service

Room Tip: # 5203 is a very good choice ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheesemakerCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
What a NICE review of our Stage CheesemakerCR! The Band is extremely happy to read this feedaback. We will love to have you back soon in a future. We are glad to know that you liked our excellent service, the commodity of our rooms and the special treatments of the Rock Spa out of this universe! We will give for sure your special thanks to our Hard Rocker Paola, she will be really excited. Please dear Star have in mind that we are dying to have you back in the stage with us! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,049
    1,329
    473
    247
    202
See reviews for
1,224
1,768
231
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Staying there: Signing it is annoying and the line makes you feel like you're at an airport. They are also terrible at greeting you. The buffets are awesome but the service is terrible. Pool area is good if you wanna drink and smoke. The actual pool isnt all that. The elevator system is terrible. The rooms are really nice. The bed is soooo comfortable.

Going for drinks: Expensive, everytime I've gone they "forget" my change and/or give it with the wrong amount, the bar on the 62nd floor has a great view but the waiters gotta read into the drinks and prices (asked for tequila sunrise and was told they dont have tequila heineken O_o), no rock on floor 62. Cover bands in the bar area are ok (they are cover bands, people).

Hard Rock Management: please only respond with "read this". The generic "you're a ROCK STAR" responses are annoying. Work on improving customer service and you'll be just fine. And do something about the elevators.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Julio J, Thanks for taking time from your valuable time to let us know your review of our stag. Please find in your mail box a special message from the band. Kindly Regards. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

By all accounts this should have been a first class experience. Sixty two floors in the heart of Panama City. Really looked forward to our stay but regretted it soon after arriving.

The bed was comfortable but felt damp due to the humidity. We were on the 16th floor and walked down twice after waiting over 20 minutes for the elevator. The servicing of the room was the worst I have ever experienced. We were always missing towels, if it was not a bath mat it was face cloths or hand towels. Hot water was intermittent and often took over 20 minutes to warm up. I had cool/cold showers on more than one occasion when I was pressed for time.

We discovered after three days of our seven day stay that we were supposed to have a coffee maker in the room. The coffee maker was duly delivered but no coffee. On the fourth day we got our coffee and then discovered that the coffee maker did not actually work. The room had a fridge with nothing in it and no snacks in the room. My fellow conference attendees had both. Surprising that we were all charged the same rate.
Complaining about the missing towels etc. was always met with "we will fix that" but it rarely was.

On the final night we got back to our room around midnight to find that the spare bathroom tissue (there had been two spare rolls in the morning) had been removed which necessitated resorting to using facial tissue.

The breakfast buffet was good and the selection of food was good but there are many other hotels with great service AND a good breakfast. I could not in good faith recommend this hotel as a good place to stay. The "Rock Star service" they tout is a joke.

Room Tip: The higher floors seemed to have more amentities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Kevobes, Thanks for choosing the Hard Rock Band. We are really sorry to know that we didn’t fill all of your expectations. Please accept our apologize from the bottom of our rock heart. Have in mind that we are in constant remodeling in the backstage area and also in constant sound checks to be each day a better band. WE will LOVE to have you back soon star. SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Unique hotel very well designed and great night life. No major problems, but room was humid and never seemed to cool down and the shower would not drain well. Other then that great atmosphere and location

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Shervin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your story Shervin5! The band is really happy to know that you enjoyed the well designed and great night life at our stage. Please have on mind that the band is always on constants sound check to have the best show for our stars like you. We are DYING to have you back on stage. SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during a business conference. The elevators absolutely suck...it's a 20 minute wait to get downstairs during peak traffic hours. We also got stuck in one and had to jump out. Not enough towels in room and pool/jacuzzi situation is awkward. Definitely not normal hard rock. Bar on lobby level is slow and understaffed. For the $, I'd stay somewhere nicer...and not have to worry about loud rock music at 2am when u walk into the lobby. Just saying....

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abuckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Abuckler, Thanks for choosing the Hard Rock Band for your stay. We are really sad to hear that our magnificent hotel didn’t fill all of your expectations. Please have in mind that the band is always in constants sound checks and rehearsals to give the best show to all of our stars like YOU. We will love to have you back soon in stage hard rocker. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Staff needs to go to personality school. Business associates went with their children to the pool. The father was playing with his kids in the pool & was told to stop.
The majority of the staff cannot speak English. Bear in mind this is an international hotel, but hires people who are improperly trained, and some have an attitude..
The roof top bar are is fantastic, if only for the views.
I was there for business meetings. The meeting room was too small, with no windows. Service was good, but again the staff spoke no English. Coffee breaks with finger foods was very good. Buffet lunch was also very good, but the room was too loud to carry on a conversation.

Room Tip: Join their loyalty club for a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDugue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
The Hard Rock Band is really happy to hear you enjoyed the FANTASTIC roof of our top bar Bits on the floor 62 with an amazing view of the city. The gorgeous food that we have in the different restaurants plus the awesome service that each of the hard rockers give to our Artist’s on stage. Please have in mind dear JohnDugue that the Band is always in constants sound checks and rehearsals. WE will love to have you back soon in the stage with us. LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Would not recommend.

Went for a 5 days business trip. Room was small and underwhelming. View definitely did not make up for bad room. Breakfast was severely underwhelming. Ordered room service twice, food was overprice and under quality. Never had dinner at any restaurant (why would you?).

The best: bed was confortable. Always got a good night sleep.

The worst: the service. I have about 5 instances of bad service by waiters, front-doorsmen, and room service staff.

As a parting gift, a front desk clerk pulled a fast one on the last night.

Got into the hotel at 12:15AM. Flight left at 7:15 AM the next morning, so went to front desk to see to check out early, pay bill, etc so I could sleep a bit more before the flight. The clerk refused to check me out, told me it was not possible. Go back to my room but key does not work. This time, another clerk changes my key AND ALLOWS ME TO CHECK OUT. Just 10 minutes later, I was able to do what the previous clerk told me was "impossible".

That's bad service Hard Rock Panamá!

The second worst: The elevators. On Saturday night, I waited 13 minutes in my floor to catch a ride. As and added bonus, the elevators don't have A/C.

If you can avoid the Hard Rock Panamá, AVOID IT.

Room Tip: If you are staying with a group, try to have rooms on the same towers. The elevator issue will make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lherrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Iherrero Thanks for being part of the Hard Rock Band. Is AWESOME to know you loved the sweet and comfortable bed your room had. WE are really sorry to know that we didn’t fill all your expectations with all the wonderful and amazing things that we have for our Artist like you once they are in our stage. Please have in mind that the backstage is always in constant remodeling and rehearsals to provide in a future not very distant a better hard rock experience. We will love to have you once again in stage with us. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.1 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing