We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice one night stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the HardRock Hotel for one night.
It was a weekend night. The hotel check in was very efficient. Our room was large with great view. 44th floor. Never had really hot water.
Bars and restaurants were what we expected in terms of prices and quality. There was good live entertainment. We had a great evening. The bed in our room was the best we had in Panama.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chubdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
WOW!! Thanks chubdriver for charring your amazing experience with The Hard Rock Band. The band was really happy to have you booth at our wonderful stage. It’s great to know you loved the view of our incredible Panama City plus the service given by our hard rockers to each of our stars. WE are literary dying for have you back in the stage with your unique rocker spirit! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,122
    1,339
    478
    253
    204
See reviews for
1,251
1,799
235
834
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC, NY
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I read previous reviews and the best tip was to ask for a room in the low 40s. Elevator banks go from 1-39 and then from 40-62. Getting a room in the low 40s will enable you to get to your room quickly after a day outside the hotel. The Soy restaurants was ok, nothing great, but quiet so if u want a quiet dinner meeting it is fine. It was a bit of a pain to walk to the convention several times a day for meetings, but at least it was a way to get some exercise. I signed up as a VIP and had turn down service nightly with a clean bathrobe placed in my room. Housekeeping did a good job. My hair blower outlet in the bathroom didn't work and the guy who came to fix it could not. Also, the AC was either blowing so cold that I froze, or if I turned it down it made the room very hot and humid. So i decided to keep the room cold and sleep with a sweatshirt. So aside from blow drying my hair in the bedroom area every morning, I had a pleasant stay.Bathroom lighting could be brighter too, was hard to put make up on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariNyc_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for taking your valuable time to let us know your review, ShariNyc_Ny! The Hard Rock Band is very pleasant to read this amazing words. Also have in mind that the band is always on constants sound checks and rehearsals taking in practice all of the reviews from our stars like YOU. We will love to have you back soon dear star. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I missed a connecting flight on my way to Panama resulting in a no show at the hotel. When I contacted the Reservations department of the Hard Rock Hotel I made contact with Amarilys Caballero, who was thoroughly professional and compassionate to my situation. She allowed me to reschedule my stay which really impressed me. I am grateful to the hotel for doing this. It has also significantly increased my likelihood of staying at the hotel again. The hotel itself rocks. I really enjoyed the old school music videos played in the rooms. The rooms are enormous and the beds are super comfy. But for us the customer orientated reservastion's agent was the difference between an "excellent" and "very good" experience.

See ya soon,
Martin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks for your review Martin B! The Hard Rock Band always goes the extra mile to do anything for our STARS like you. It was really important to have you in the stage with us and we really liked to had you in it. We will love to have you back soon dear star. ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's a unique choice, I enjoyed my stay and would doit again in a heart beat!
The place Rock's.
Every small detail of this mega estructure is well maintained the staff it helpful and knowledgeable.
You fell secure and well served.
Loved It.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
The heart of the Hard Rock Band beats a thousand times by minute with just reading this wonderful review of our stage, Luis M! Thanks for taking your time to let us the great time that you had with us in the stage, we will love to have you back soon again. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

What's an old guy like me doing at a rock hotel? Well, it is right across the street from the convention center, and thus naturally draws a lot of convention business. Check-in was friendly and efficient even though, at 9 PM, the noise from the live band just up the escalator was deafening. My room was spacious and the view was spectacular. A nice desk was in a separate area away from the bed, and wifi was free. The bed was very comfortable and the pillowcases have little guitar logos on them, if that does something for you. But the room was poorly lit and the TV channel changer didn't work. A hall light kept blinking on and off, and I couldn't get the thermostat to go below 24 degrees, so the room remained warm and humid throughout my stay.

As noted by others, the elevators are really slow, especially at peak times. The bars and public areas are busy, lively, and great for people-watching. Cocktails were well made and service comes with a big smile, although almost entirely in Spanish. The breakfast buffet was good but finding breakfast took some time because there are multiple restaurants and nothing in the room indicates where breakfast was.

I wouldn't stay here again, but it was entertaining - not your usual bland hotel.

Room Tip: Away from noise, higher floors for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear David W, Thanks for choosing the Hard Rock Band and for taking time from your valuable time to let us know your review from our magnificent stage. It’s great to hear that you liked most of the wonderful areas that we have. Also dear Star have in mind that the band is always on constant sound checks that make us to improve each day as a better Band. We will love to have you back soon in stage. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our great experience was tarnished when the staff failed to mention that they were automatically charging for Service Tips, so every time I added a voluntary Tip, they smiled and happily took my Double Tp Overpayment which amounted to a few hundred dollars through our stay! They should be clear about this as it seems very wrong and deceitful. I have requested resolution but have not heard back from them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank tlipovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks for your review tipovski! The band was really happy to had you in stage, please have in mind that we will love to have you back soon. You will be receiving a direct message to your email. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Let me start by saying I can't wait to return to Hard Rock Megapolis though there were some problems that were mostly resolved. No help was offered with my luggage upon arrival which was very odd. I carried all three bags to my room by myself. I immediately discovered the minibar fridge was room temp. I reported it & the staff said it was cold enough which was preposterous. My room was below a dance club which made sleep impossible. When I reported it, it took an hour to get a response & change to another room which turned out to be a true rock star experience. The fridge was cold & the view was AMAZING. Everything about the room & the stay from that point was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Manuel V, Thanks for choosing the Hard Rock Band! The Band was really excited to have you in stage and we will love to have you back soon again. AMAZING is to know that you had a wonderful time and a true rock star experience. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 114 in Panama City
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 114 in Panama City
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing