We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacations in Panama - city2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at Hard Rock for 3 days! Was our second time in the hotel, Always we had a good experience. Clean and nice rooms, good buffet breakfast, good drinks at the bar, good service from the valet parking, bellboys, front desk. The front desk manager is doing a great job! no complains.. everybody was really friendly and efficient. also the housekeepers , when you walk thru the hallway, they always smile and say hi. I like it!
We went to a electronic party on the floor 62, and was really fun! good music, good drinks, the bartenders were friendly.
I will be back... see you soon rockers!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

The Hard Rock Band is really excited to know that soon you will be once again in the stage with us dear wientravelers! Thank you so much for choosing the band as your first option always. We are glad to know you had such an amazing time at the electronic party that we had on the 62nd floor at our night club BITS. We will be waiting your return dear Star. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 5,673 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here with my family for just one day as we were in Panama for a night in transit.
We arrived several hours before the check-in time and the receptionist did his best to get us the rooms before so that we could have rest.
He changed us the original rooms that we had assigned telling us that in the lower floors it was more quiet and silent as it was far from the disco and convention center floor.
That was really helpful as we were with our 3 year old child and had just made a 9 hour flight so obviously all we wanted for the following hours was having rest.
The rooms were spacious, clean and with a wonderful view. During the night we asked for room service for dinner and it was great.
The hotel is spectacular, all the rock environment and the installations are really well maintained and enjoyable. The pool in the top of the building is amazing.
I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks Viviana F for sharing your unique experience with the band! The Hard Rock Band was so happy to have you in the stage with your family, It’s amazing to know you loved our stage and the excellent service that our hard rockers gives to each one of our stars like YOU. We are dying to have you back soon in a future. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Loved it! One may expecting boring chain hotel but far from it. Cool artifacts and clothes all over from artists that have visited the hotel. Loved the really long pool too! And the varied breakfash buffet. Omelet-bar and 2 kinds of pancakes. Nightclub at the roof was hot. Big room

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Oslo_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Oslo_1971! We loved your review! We at the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis are excited that you enjoyed our authentic experiences that rock!! We'll be cleaning up the stage for your next performance with us! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Service with a smile yes but this is a management issue 80% of the staff untrained

the elevators just terrible and the same ones lead to a roof top club so the guards frisk you every time you go up

Phone and Internet worked only 2 hours a day

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keysiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for thanking your valuable time dear kesiesta to let us know your unique review. The Hard Rock band was really happy to have you on the stage with them, Please have in mind dear STAR that the stage is always on constant remodeling to be each day better. Our service of internet is 24 hours free for each one our stars in the stage. We will love to have you back soon. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I can't say I recommend this hotel at all. I gave two stars because it was clean and the room was nicely decorated. Otherwise...

The absolute worst: our room was on the 56th floor - NOT RECOMMENDED. If you have to stay here (and I strongly advise you not to), insist on as low a floor as possible. There is a club on the roof that stays open until past 3:30am playing music louder than you can imagine and they didn't bother soundproofing the windows. We got zero sleep until the place closed, it was genuinely hellish. The elevators are beyond s-l-o-w and you have to give several extra minutes to get anywhere. If you are looking for a relaxing oasis or even to go to sleep at a reasonable hour, this place is not for you.

Service was poor. Slow check in and check out, and the staff is unfriendly. Even in the positions that involve a lot of guest interaction, they had little to no English skills. Yes, I know I was in a Spanish-speaking country but I think it's realistic to expect some of the staff of a 5-star international hotel to speak some English. At least that's how it's been in the rest of the world.

We went to the pool bar and ordered mojitos, had to repeat the order twice as the waitress looked at us blankly as though she didn't understand (pretty sure the drink is the same in any language). Then she told us they didn't have limes, so couldn't make the drink. No limes, in that entire huge hotel at 4pm on a Saturday? Then imagine my surprise when the four ladies next to us had flavored mojitos - filled with limes - brought to them shortly afterward. Would have questioned that, but refer back to my previous comment that no one spoke English (neither did the ladies being served the drinks next to us, so it wasn't an issue of translation).

There are no bars and restaurants nearby, so you're pretty much stuck at the hotel bars which all blast the same generic Top 40 music; I realize music is the theme of this place but you literally can't escape it and it's not different or creative at all - Ke$ha, Kelly Clarkson, etc. You have to take a taxi to go out anywhere else, and the minute the taxi drivers hear where you're staying, they jack up the fare 3-5 times what it should be.

I can see why people want to go there for clubbing and for a party atmosphere - just not relaxing for a hotel and I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a low floor to avoid the all-too-common elevator delays and the club music that blasts until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear PJ J, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to let us know your review of our amazing stage. The Hard Rock Band will adore to have you once again in the stage. Please accept our sincere apologies from the bottom of our heart and have in mind that the band is always on constant sound checks to be each day a better band. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We really liked our room. It was spacious and clean. We had a lovely view. The rest of the hotel was clean as well. The service however is another story. It was awful (except for the porter... he was great). Check in took far too long and they didn't explain how the elevators worked. You need to swipe your room card before choosing the floor. Thankfully after going up and down a couple times, someone showed us. There are too few elevators for the number of people needing to use them. None of the restaurants were open for supper, despite it being supper time. No one we asked could tell us if there was a restaurant open on site. We ended up ordering room service. It was disgusting. Overcooked chicken fingers that was like chewing rubber and soggy cold fries. My husband's burger was okay. We had breakfast as part of our stay. It was a buffet and there was enough choices and it was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks Jay H for your exceptional review of our stage. The Hard Rock Band was really happy and great full to have you in stage. We are really glad to know you had to much fun with each part of our stage and also that you ego had a spacious and clean room to rest after each show performed with the band. Please dear STAR have in mind that the band is always on constants sound checks and rehearsals to be each day a better band. This will always be your second home and we are dying to have you back soon. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very good located, this hotel is new. Amazing lobby with unique style, huge modern rooms, everything is new and clean. Cool music and decorations. Staff is amazing. The best hotel in Pamana for me. All instalations are new, it has 62 floors. I like it so much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank ruslan1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

WOWW, Thanks for this incredible review of our stage ruslan1213! The Hard Rock Band is really great full to know we are your option number one for your stay at our wonderful city of Panama. We are so glad to know you had such a great time. Please have in mind that we will be waiting for your return to the stage. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 116 in Panama City
2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 116 in Panama City
1,431 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#8 of 116 in Panama City
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £103 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing