We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible pool area / dark rooms / cool looking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“terrible pool area / dark rooms / cool looking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Apart from being a Very Very Very COOL looking hotel, here is my experience....
-I went there with friends for the weekend (we used RockStar-suites & twin rooms). the keys for the room didn't work and we had to go three time to the front desk to try to convince them that we are not dumb and that there was a problem with the lock itself.
-As we were in the elevator, a lady was complaining that there is no illumination for her to dress/make-up and it is TRUE; the room are super DARK and there is a mirror to get dressed in which i had to use my phone's flashlight to see myself.
-The POOL area is terrible, 2 from the 4-5 hot tubs were operating and you can only fit 4 people on each.
-The all-inclusive plan is almost a not-inclusive plan; beware that drinks are not included in any of the CLUBS from the hotel.
-FOOOD(ok) & DRINKS take forever to come, specially in the pool.
-Finally it is always LOUD; there is no acoustic planning at all, sound bounces in every surface and since they want to have a rocker style the volume is high and every area becomes annoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FMR301184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear FMR301184, thanks for charring your review! The Hard Rock Band was really happy to have your wonderful rocker presence at the stage nonetheless now we are really sad, because you didn’t saw all the efforts of our daily rehearsals and sound checks. Our Room Keys sometimes have problem since they are programed by a magnet system, However our Guest Service Team will always be available for reach each one of our Stars like you when this happens. The Rooms as The Music in all the stage is designed and programed with a rock star style by our Vibe Manager certified by The Hard Rock Band. Certainly, you can have your drinks of the Inclusive Plan in any of our 9 Bars, for administrations purposes we don’t have Inclusive Drinks in the night clubs. Please have in mind dear star that our Hard Rockers always wants to go a mile extra and no matter in what, We want all to be perfect. That’s the reason why we take our valuable time to prepare each plate and drink with a Rock and Roll style. Again, thanks for your review. We would love to have you back soon on the stage. ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,961
    1,297
    461
    241
    197
See reviews for
1,195
1,716
220
793
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I normally stay at other hotels in Panama and was really impressed when stayed here. new hotel, service was good... room is great, gym is amazing and you can even have a Fender guitar delivered to your room...

Helpful?
2 Thank marlonfl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks marlonfl, for this review! We were amazed with your presence at the stage, It’s wonderful to know that a true Hard Rock Fan was performing our Fender Guitars with the band. We would love to have you back soon dear Star. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What to say , Hard Rock if one of the best hotels in Panama

Room is large
Food is very good , there is several different restaurants on 3 floors
big swimming pool with ocean view
discotheque
wifi is in all hotel and good velocity
on weekends they have discounts and room could be from 120 to 140 USD with breakfast included

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ante V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Hard Rocker, Ante V! WHAT TO SAY?? It was totally awesome to have you in the stage with The Hard Rock Band. Thanks for sharing your review. We would love to have you back soon on stage. SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel seems brand new, our room was awesome, the breakfast was very good. Didn't like the gym and the casino wasn't good at all. Recommend to young people who's looking somewhere in the middle of Panama City and also wanna party and rest! Also needs to improve transportation from and to the airport (we pay 30 bucks for a taxi company and the hotel offers the same kind of transportation for 45)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gcampag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks gcampag for taking your valuable time to let us know your review of our stage! The Hard Rock Band was amazed with your unique rock style presence during your stay with us. We are really happy to know you enjoyed the stay with each of our different activities and places inside, Each of them designed with a unique rock vibe for each and every Star like YOU that are on stage. Once again thanks for your kind comments about the transportation, we will pass them to our Administration Department. Please have in mind that we would love to have you back soon in the stage. ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Worst staff....worst service....
large buiding
If you want ot come and party in Panama... this is not the place to come
Room are OK... but not wrth the effort
Still cant figure out the elevators... whats wrong with this???????? Who thought about it? It can take you 15 minutes to go from room 28 to the bar on 62... and changing twice at least

Room Tip: no presidential suite... best you can get is a 2 bedrooms... one larger than the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmarcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks mmarcote for taking your valuable time to let us know your kind comments of your last stay at our stage. Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis counts with 2 of the most amazing and popular nightclubs in all Panama city such as: BITS on the 62nd Floor with a magnificent view of the city and Bling at AS1 Floor. Each one of our rooms are designed with a rock style vibe and counts with our comfortable beds “SLEEP AS A ROCK STAR” were the ego of each of our stars in stage like YOU can rest after the show. The band is really sorry for the inconveniences that you had with the elevators, please have in mind that for better management we have 2 towers, Tower A at the right hand that goes from the floor 40 to the 62 and Tower B at left hand that goes from floor 15 to the 39. Both of them also goes to the social areas. In fact we don’t count with a presidential suite nonetheless we have our Magnificent Rock Star Suites Platinum which are the more Bigger ones in all the hotel. Once again thanks for your unique review. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Amazing stay. Was there from Monday thru Wednesday and it was busy (which I liked). Great atmosphere and things to do. Connects to a huge shopping mall. Like that I could use American currency. We had an amazing view from our room. Recommend the canal tour. Be advised you need to use your key card to get to your floor on the elevator. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
WOWW, this is definitely an INCREDIBLE review of our stage! Thanks, dear Ryan W for chose our Hard Rock band as your first choice. The Band was really thrilled during your stay with us. It’s great to know you enjoy our unique stage with a Rock Style Vibe and the Amazing views of the wonderful Panama city in each floor. We will be waiting your return to our stage, dear Star! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a very modern hotel with very comfortable rooms with a very good space inside. The breakfast is amazing. Please don't miss it and have a nice landscape for the city as well. The food at restaurant Tauro is really good and not so expensive. I would suggest to the hotel to open the bar at roof top during the day because there is amazing and I would like to take some drinks during the day there and take some pictures. YOU should go to the last floor is amazing the city view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thanks Diego A, for your review and for choosing The Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis as your first option when you are at our incredible City of Panama! The Band is absolutely happy to read this review, it’s awesome to know you enjoyed our unique beds and the comfortable vibe that each one of our room haves to offer. We will pass you’re your kind suggestions to our General Administration. Please have in mind dear Star that we would adore to have you once again in our stage. ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#18 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
0.1 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing