We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located next to a shopping mall for those who want to shop around
If you like gaming, Casino is also there, although it is not a huge casino. You'll find some tables and some slot machines in two floors.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable with good pillows and mattress
For my taste it is too dark in the rooms. It's not bad but sometimes you need extra light and lamps are not enough. It's part of a decor but this is a personal feeling.
Restaurants are good. There is a breakfast buffet with a big selection of food. Other restaurants are very good as well.
Swimming pool is beautiful and from there you can enjoy the view.
There are many bars and places to seat and enjoy
Overall it's a very nice place in the middle of the city.
If you enjoy rock you'll find this place even more enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Alex B, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share us your Hard Rock experience! The Hard Rock Band was thrilled to have your wonderful rock star presence at the stage. Here at the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis we have a plan for each rock star, from gaming and casino to relaxing stays at our magnificent Rock Spa or either a very fun night in any of our 2 clubs. We are so happy to read you had such an amazing time with us and that also you enjoyed the variety of dishes from our restaurants. Once again thanks for your review. We are dying to have you back soon in the stage. ALL IS ONE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 5,522 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This Hotel has 62 floors and a amazing bar in the rooftop. The rooms are very modern, cool and confortable. The hotel has a great customer service and it´s very personalized, when you arrive the TV in your room has a welcome message with your last name, also when you dial to reception, the operator answers knowing your last name.

They give you a card within USD 20.- per day for free to spend in drinks in the bars in the hotel and USD 10.- for the Casino that is in front of the hotel, but the Casino is awfull and very old.

The breakfast is a big buffet and you have a lot of options to eat, the fruits and the food are very fresh.

They have a large pool in the 25th floor, with 3 Jacuzzies and a sport bar.

In the 2nd floor of the hotel there is an open bar and restaurant where a rock band plays every night a concert, and if you are a good singer you can sing with the band like in karaoke and they play the song you want.

The hotel it's located near to the Canal of Panama, if you want to visit it, and also isn't far from Multiplaza and Albruck mall.

Room Tip: Take a room over the 40th floor and with the look to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

WOWW! What a AWSOME review dear, Oscar A! Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share us your Hard Rock Experience. Here at The Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis our first mission is to make experiences full of Rock making memories to each of our STARS in home like you. We are so glad to know you enjoyed each centimeter of our magnificent stage. We would LOVE to have you back soon dear Rock Star. Once again thanks for your review. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

While the hotel is nice, it's just expensive for what it offers. The location is great and the bars (especially the rooftop one) and restaurants in the hotel are nice while overpriced. The view from my room was great, overlooking the waterfront. The only real problem I had with this hotel is that you can get basically the same thing / slightly nice for cheaper. I also had an annoyance at checkout having been double-charged for something... All in all, there is nothing wrong with the place, just not my 1st choice in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor = better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 27Mathieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear 27Mathieu, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to let us now your kind comments. We are really sorry to hear you had an inconvenience at the moment of your check out, we will pass your comments to our Management Department to have them corrected right away. Please have in mind that our band is always on constant rehearsals and sound checks to be the best band in Panama. We would love to have you back dear rock star. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A stylish hotel with strategic location, great rock atmosphere, amazing decor, comfortable rooms, variety of services, a varied food supply,high value for the price paid, unique style, and excellent organization.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Gilberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Gilberto P, Thank you so much for your review! The Hard Rock Band was delighted to have your incredible rock star presence at our fabulous stage! It wonderful to know you enjoyed each centimeter of your stay with us. We would be waiting for your soon return dear Rock Star. ALL IS ONE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were expecting a lot more then we get at this hotel. We traveled a lot; if you have to go to Panama city, go to the Trump Hotel then you will have the service you are looking for. The Hard Rock Hotel atmosphere was cold, the room service was very "poor", the room was good, I have to say that... but there's was absolutely no light in the place.... like everywhere else in the building. The climatisation in every place we went was a lot too high and the food in restaurant was more then average. The room was smelling "urine" a lot....A cleaning lady told us that when the boss told them that there is not enough cleaning stuff for the month, they just have to do with it and clean the bathroom with water.... can you believe this.... For me it was an horrible experience:) Believe me.... I go to Panama 3-5 times a year and in the city, the best hotel you can have is absolutely not this one. Quality/price value is 2/10 for me. I'm not trying to say that it's a bad hotel if you try it may be you will like it but if you like it it's because you haven't seen anything else!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Jean-françois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Jean-Francois L, thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share us your review! The Hard Rock Band was really happy to have you on board, Nonetheless we are sad to know you leave our wonderful stage with that perception. Each of our Spaces all over the hotel are created with a Rock Star Style by our unique Vibe Manager who is certificated by the Hard Rock Brand. We will pass right away the comments on behalf the smelling issues to our Management Department, we are really sorry for the information given by the maid but that is not true. We count the proper items for cleaning. Please accept our sincere apologies from the bottom of our Hard Rock Heart, we hope to have you back soon in the stage. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

to check in I had to go to 5 different counters, never expected it to be so difficult. the elevators are confusing and no one tells you the difference as not all stop in the same floors. as part of the all inclusive program no one informed me I needed to make reservations so as I approached one of the restaurants for lunch I was told I could not enter since I did not have a reservation, the restaurant only had one table taken. I left and went to another restaurant which told me the same thing, when I questioned the hostess about not getting a table even though the restaurant was empty he became very defensive and rude.
I was given a table but the hostess got the whole staff against me and my friend the food took forever, when it was brought it was cold, and they forgot we had ordered dessert it almost felt like they were doing me a favor for letting me eat there.
on the other hand rooms are new and very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tikiland89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Tikiland89, Thanks for your review! The Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Band, was thrilled to have you in the stage. We are really sorry to hear the inconvenience you had with the information about the Inclusive Plan. Each of our Lobby Ambassadors and Front Desk Team has the strict procedure of inform the guest about what does the plan includes and what does not includes. Please accept our apologies from the bottom of our Hard Rocker Heart. We will pass your comments to our Management Department to make the proper corrections, thanks to your comments we had found new areas of opportunity. By the other hand we are really happy to know you enjoyed your Rock Star Room with all the amenities that me prepare with tons of love for each star like YOU. We would love to have you back soon! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

It is a very tematic hotel with all kind of music memorabilia...for the young it would not remind of anything new...all rock stars from past century...there was a hand fan from Katy Perry though.
We stay in an all inclusive offer from our local time share company with a half price off that was very good. The lobby is very big with very attentive clerks...the elevators werr very messy because there weren't efficient... there were like 10 elevators but the light pass one to another so you don't know which one is the one you have to take and there are two sets of elevators that goes to one levels nor the other. The rooms are very comfortable with the most beautiful view to the city...but at night as we wanted to watch tv the syatem went out with the phone included but the personnel.never came up to fix it even waiting more than an hour...so we left that as it is. The food is plenty at night with a big buffet with drinks included so was very nice and they said they have the other thematic restaurants but when asked were all full. The pool bar was ok...there are lots of alcoholic beverages and drinks you could ask and the pool was very cool and big enough for the people there.
The location of the hotel is very strategic because they have a big mall next to it with movie theater and casino...and not far away to Panama beautiful coastline where you can walk and get to somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ricech03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Service Coordinator at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ricech03 thanks for taking your valuable time to let us know your kind comments from your last stay with us. We would pass your comments of the memorabilias to our unique Vibe Manager. By the other hand our elevators are designed in two sets of towers to make the management of them more easier, lately we have been in high occupancy. Nonetheless we count with our Elevators Assistances, Who are always on each elevator to give the best service and always in the best order possible. We are really happy to know you enjoyed your Rock Star Room with the magnificent view of Panama City, Please accept our sincere apologies from the bottom of our rock star heart. We will pass your comments to the Maintenance Department. Please have in mind that our band is always in constant sound checks and rehearsals to be a better band. We would love to have you back soon in the stage dear Rock Star. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 115 in Panama City
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

Address: Avenida Balboa con Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £97 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Latin America's hottest destinations just got even hotter. In the heart of Panama you will find the spectacular Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. This breath taking sixty-six story tower invites you to come and experience where rock star service meets urban chic design - all infused with the passion and irreverence of rock 'n' roll.Located just a few miles from the Panama Canal, this Hard Rock Hotel puts you center stage with breathtaking panoramic views of the city and the Panama Bay.Live like a true rock star in one of our 1453 stylish rooms and suites, then come experience our five exciting bars and four tantalizing restaurants, Ciao, Tauro, Soy, Bazaar. Relax in our Rock Spa(R) or soak in the sun at our infinity pool cabanas.Want more? The hotel is just steps away from MultiCentro Mall and Majestic Casino, offering amazing shopping, restaurants, bars, convention center, and movie theater.The show is about start...Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing