We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,915)
Filter reviews
5,915 results
Traveller rating
3,456
1,450
510
272
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,456
1,450
510
272
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock starrock musicrock and rollmall across the streetfun hotelrooftop barbars and restaurantsamazing hotelpool area isbreakfast buffet isnice poolcinta costeracasco viejomemorabiliasoyfloorhrh
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 5,915 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the Hardrock this past November. It was Great. The views are absolutely amazing the staff was very helpful. Room was nice and clean and confortable on arrival. My only issues would be (1.) the cleaning service because besides the first day, they either never came any at all for the day or if they did show up theyd come after 6pm after the room had been vacant all day and when we were looking to relax for the evening. (2.) I didnt quite get the cover charge for the pool. Basically any other facility within the hotel specifically the bars and pool carry a cover charge that is consumable. I can understand the bar and the club but we felt that shouldnt have applied to the pool. We couldnt even gain access to the pool without paying the $45US per person and yes, i know, its consumable but that doesnt mean i ever intended to eat or drink any thing at the pool or even consume $45 worth of food or beverages on my own. It was quite ridiculous and it was a real dissapointment.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Tyler S, thank you for sharing this review with the amazing band of the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. We love to know that you were able to relax in our comfortable rooms and that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, but thank you for give us your valuable feedback, in order to keep providing our magnificent service. The $45 dollars represents a consumable charge placed for people that are not guests from our hotel, so probably it was a misunderstanding, and we apologize for that. We hope this doesn't stop you to give us a second chance and rock with us one more time. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed there last february 2017 for some days in a Two Bedroom Suite, expensive, but thought it was worth it, bad experience overall.

First the good things: The memorabilia is spectacular as you can expect this from any Hard Rock Hotel, nice lobby, good discotheque (Bits) at level 62 with spectacular 360º views of the City.

Great Restaurants, Soy (Asian), Tauro (Steakhouse), Bazaar (International Buffet) and Ciao (Tapas and Pizza), everyone was unique on its one, our favorite was Soy, we loved the under floor tables it added a Japanese type of meal experience.

The pool locate it in the floor 13th (or 14th) offers nice views of the Ocean and its privilege location allows the sun to be all day on it, nice music, party and events.

Lots of memorabilia everywhere, we were amaze with the Beatles display in the SPA Floor, our favorite since we love to do exercise every time we travel.

Cons: Internet was terrible but the worst situation were at any consume center, -we paid for All Inclusive-, the menu for this was limited (we found the regular Menu had way more options) in food and/or beverage, the waiters were desperate to remind us that we were under this plan and a couple times they asked us to see the menu before asking for something, the places and options for AI were not clear and at a time a manager came to explain us that some food we ordered was not part of the plan and that we will have to pay for it (a simple advice before ordering could be easier).
We ordered room service and it took long time and it was not what we ordered, we ask for a change and it took forever, we were asleep when the food came.
Elevators are not sufficient at pick times, since we were in a lower floor (22) we found easier to go by stairs to the activities floors (like Bazaar Restaurant, Tauro, Soy, Pool and SPA) specially because we waited up to 30 minutes. Many times the Elevators were full and in others we found employees turn a key in to privilege the use of it.
When trying to talk to any upper manager we were denied because "they were all busy", somebody pointed the owner to us, but he pass almost pushing us away.

Room Tip: not necessary any floor will have a great view of the City and the Ocean...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear TerryHanson, thank you so much for taking your time to give us your valuable feedback, in order to keep providing our Rockstars around the world, our excellente service. We truly apologize for any inconvenience our inclusive plan might have cause during you visit or if it was not correctly explained to you. We are delighted to know our delicious food rocked your palate. We truly hope you can give us a second chance to show you that we can rock your world and make you feel like a real Rockstar in this amazing stage. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We went during Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel wasn't too busy. Staff was attentive. Some spoke English but most spoke Spanish only. We were located on the 44th floor, facing the city. Amazing views. Room was clean and comfortable. They forgot to come clean our room 1 day & I called to get towels. I told them they didnt have to clean the room that it was ok because it was 5pm already & someone showed up twice while we were there to do it & we still said no. When we left for dinner & came back our room was clean. They were persistent about it & we appreciated it .

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Denise W, thanks a bunch for sharing this great review for the Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. It makes us happy and proud to know that our team was able to show you a Rockstar experience and that you had a great time while hanging out with our band. We strive for perfection and we like to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible during their visit and we are thrilled to know that we were able to do that with you. We sincerely hope to have you back on our stage soon to keep rocking Panama City and it's beautiful views. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I've stayed a couple of times at the Hard Rock- Panama. Even while living in Panama I enjoyed going to Bits. It's has a nice atmosphere and an amazing view of La Cinta Costera and Casco Viejo. However, they changed their policy from free guests and free for non guests ladies and half price for non guests men before 10pm. I can understand having a cover to limit crowd, but for locals the cost of your drinks and food is enough to deter locals and keep the crowd manageable. No one wants to pay $21 cover then to have to pay $10 minimum for a drink . It just feels like a rip off. Unless you have a special occasion with a live band or some other show/ performance a cover is not really justified. I hope this feedback is given serious consideration. I'm planning on visiting Panama in a couple of days and if there is a cover at Bits my friends and I plan on going somewhere else to Party.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Adrian R, thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with the HRH Panama Megapolis. We are glad to know that you are a fan of the amazing BITS lounge located at the 62nd floor, we deeply appreciate this valuable feedback, however, please be advise that the cover fee at the entrance of BITS is actually consumable inside, which means that if you pay a USD20.00 cover fee you can get those USD20.00 in drinks. We sincerely hope to have you as part of our show again soon. Greetings from the band!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This was our 1st time in Panama & in a Hard Rock property. Neither disappointed. The staff was friendly. Not everyone spoke English so luckily I was able to speak it a little. The room was clean. We were on the 44th floor facing the city which was an amazing view. The pool was clean. I thought the view would have been better but it's facing a parking lot. We didn't eat at any restaurants because we wanted to enjoy authentic Panamanian food. The hotel is connected to a mall, which is not anything to brag about. There's a mini supermarket where you can purchase snacks & drinks to keep in your room. The lounge on the 66th floor was fun but they charge a cover even if you are staying at the hotel which my husband was upset about. Overall it was a great experience.

Room Tip: I suggest go high & face the city!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chinagal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMegapolisPA, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear chinagal72, thank you very much for giving us your review for our exotic Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis. We are delighted to know you had an amazing stay and that our Rock'n Roll Palace was the bomb. Thanks a lot of take your time to give us your valuable feedback, in orden to keep improving our excellent service. The big band hopes you can come very soon to rock with us one more time. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews