We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Ranked #50 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The hotel stay was great. The front desk was great. When checking in make sure you tell them what you will pay for upfront. The extra things like phone calls and room service can be omitted.
The hotel VIP Transportations is a waste of tine and money do not do the their tours. Book your tours with a outside tour company.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the two double beds and a privated wall. Those rooms are on the 1st. - 6th. floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roncee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in the last part of a South America holiday. The rooms were very clean and finished to a high standard as advertised on the website. In other words, there were no surprises. The family room we stayed in had two large bedrooms which were very spacious and a comfortable sitting area with a TV, plus a good sized kitchenette although there were not enough utensils to actually cook.

Room service was okay and the overall service was average. Breakfast was quite good with a nice selection of hot and cold dishes.

On the whole a comfortable stay in Panama.

Room Tip: Try to ask for rooms on the higher floors for better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at my recent 3 night stay at the Marriott Executive Apartments. I normally stay at the Marriott Courtyard near Punta Pacifica Hospital and adjacent mall. I spent three nights there the week previous and was comfortable but not overly impressed. This past week the room rate at Courtyard increased by 100.00 per night so as an alternative I decided to try something new. The executive Apartments are very quiet and comfortable suites with plenty of room, full seperate kitchen, office with comfortable seating and spacious desk area seperated by half wall from living and sleeping area. Elevator from covered and gated multilevel parking area operated with room key for security. Large swimming pool is also directly accessed by elevator so no wandering thru public area's in wet swim suits.
Laundry and room service every morning, on site dining if desired. The area surrounding the hotel has a wide variety of shopping and restaurant choices. The only reason I did not give it five stars is due to the surrounding construction zones which make walking to shopping and dining difficult, and the fact that they do not accept Marriott Award points.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Despite concerns about the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor, overall, we had a positive experience at this hotel. The facility is quite new, modern and clean. Having a kitchenette was extremely helpful as we were traveling with children. As others have mentioned, there were no dishes or cutlery in the kitchenette, but knowing this in advance, we simply requested the supplies on arrival and received what we requested. The kids loved the pool (although the bottom of the smaller pool had several chips in the tile that resulted in a few scraped knees & shins). The staff we encountered including Jerry, Juan and Silvia were all friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was a bonus: the selection was reasonably varied and the omelette station was a favourite.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice, spaceous mini-apartments, a good location with plenty of top restaurants around. We stayed for 3 weeks, enjoying the site, but not the service. On various occasions the staff was either not responding or responding late/poorly to our requests:
At 5 am the pool was lit for the early morning workout. At 0645 and 20min before dawn, the light went out, leaving me swimming in the dark. It took me 3 days and 3 reminders to change that.
I left swimming goggles by the pool. When reporting this to the staff they politely took note. After that I never heard anything back from them, not even the bad news, that the goggle had not been found. I had to follow up at the reception and wait for the lady's inquiry to find out.
When requesting to use the kitchen, staff brought the kitchenware - it is not in its place. When we tried to use the kitchen, the gas was turned off and locked. We inquired, and were told that we have to separately request to open the gas valve and sign a waiver. Why not in the first place?
When using the laundry services we were charged USD 16,- (!) for a little kid´s sweater, worth USD 10,-, as it was categorized as "abrigo" or "overcoat". Staff were completely unable to comprehend the difference between a sweater of a 5 y old boy and an overcoat of an adult. But after two interventions they gave a discount on the cleaning.
The first 3 days our key card was deleted whenever coming back to the room. So we had to go down again to the reception to fix it. Every time I asked to prevent that from happening again. Staff explained to me why it happened, but for three days did nothing to fix it.
The check-out and pay process at the end of our stay took over an hour (!). I also observed several check ins that lasted over 30 min. For a tired traveler that is exactly 25min too long.
The experience of staying in a nice hotel while looking for an apartment was serioulsy overshadowed by the fact that staff - however nice they may behave - appear very poorly trained and completely unaware of the fact that for their guests, time is money.
Noting that the Management of this chinese hotel in Panama replies quite defensively to customers' ciriticism here on this page, the service is rather unlikely to improve under this management. The fact that this hotel is rated the 8th best in Panama can only be explained if service quality is ignored.

Room Tip: Stay on a low floor. Panama's fire fighters cannot reach beyond the 7-10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbDurchDieMitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This property, which is in the process of affiliating with Marriott, is a very good hotel and nice place to stay in Panama City. The suite rooms are large and comfortable, the restaurant quite good for a hotel, and the service flawless and friendly.

My only negative, and it is a very slight one, is that the hotel is a couple of blocks off the main streets in a very quiet area (safe but a little bit of a walk to any major activities). However, I would stay there again in any visit to the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with two double beds. The rooms are even larger than usual. And the upper floors hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Our 3-day stay in Panama City, following a week-long cruise in Bocas del Toro, ended our holiday on a very happy note. Whilst there had just been a change in ownership that we were not aware of we found the staff to be particularly helpful, respectful and answered our every request. In particular Jerry Brown should get a special mention - given our Spanish was woeful, he was able to explain to us what restaurants were well worth visiting, booked for us and ensured we had transport. Thank you Jerry!

We recommend the Finisterre to any travelers from overseas.

Richard & Patty

Room Tip: Suggest colors above 4 and get an end suite if possible (should have an ocean view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#26 of 116 in Panama City
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#16 of 116 in Panama City
1,230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
#5 of 116 in Panama City
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Address: Calle Colombia Y Ave., 3RA A Sur | Calle Colombia & Calle Republica del Paraguay, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre offers spacious luxury apartments in the heart of Panama City’s financial district. Quality and elegance combine to create the ideal setting, whether staying for just one night or a whole month. Both business and leisure travelers will feel at home at this Marriott hotel in Panama, offering loft and one or two-bedroom apartments with separate living, sleeping, dining, and work areas. Enjoy the convenience of complete kitchen, complimentary high-speed Internet, an executive desk, and soundproof thermo-acoustic windows. Relax with a cocktail at the outdoor pool, overlooking the ocean, or spend an evening with fine wine and fusion fare at Adegas restaurant. This Panama hotel is conveniently located in Bella Vista district near dining, shopping, and attractions, including the Casco Viejo (Old City) and The Panama Canal. The hotel also offers four meeting rooms and an outdoor venue that’s ideal for corporate functions, social events or meetings in Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing