We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value. Love the space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Ranked #47 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great value. Love the space”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A little known treasure that should be on your list. The room, actually a studio apartment was GREAT! In a time of tiny rooms to have room is a wonderful thing. A full kitchen is great for keeping soda,beer and snacks at the ready. A full service supermarket is only two blocks away. Each floor has a washer and dryer so packing light is even easier. The front desk team of; Hector, Maniel, Alexander, and Roy, were always ready to help with any request. The lack of anything above a basic gym is what cost the location the full five stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    99
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
68
61
12
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed here with my family on a business trip. We had one of the 2 bedroom penthouse apartment suites on the top floor. This property is fairly new and it's a beautiful building. Our room was very nicely appointed (marble, granite, 3 flat screens) and had a great view of the Panama City skyline. There are several nice restaurants nearby: a brazilian steakhouse, a Panamanian restaurant with a show (average food - good show), and a great Guatemalan steakhouse (Hacienda Real). There is also a grocery store about 4 blocks away that has lots of American products (Riba Smith). The breakfast buffet at the hotel is good, but the rest of the food is very average (we ordered a couple of hamburgers and club sandwiches one night - they were terrible). Panamanians are not known for great customer service. The employees here are trying - but sometimes they just seemed either short-staffed or overwhelmed. The pool is very nice; it would be nice if the hot tub were actually hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We read a lot of reviews prior to our trip so I was a little hesitant about our stay. The hotel was part of a package deal so we had no choice and therefore went in with pretty low expectations. Overall, the hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms were spacious and clean.. The food was average and a little pricey

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We traveled with a friend and they allowed us to check in early, which is really nice after an overnight flight. They even put us next to each other. We stayed in a Loft apartment and it was very well appointed. WiFi is included and worked well. The location is very central for business people. There is no view. The front desk, bell hop, and everybody is very friendly and helpful. They speak good English. The apartment is comfortable for an extended stay, since the rooms are spacious. The only negative we found was the restaurant. We wondered if it is a concession. The menu is very basic and the service isn't as friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with Cereal, breads, fruits and a cook to order eggs and omelette station. The Lobby bar seems like an afterthought, as it was not staffed, so we had to request the front desk to call a bar tender. The outside deck on the Mezzanine level is good for smokers and they serve food & drinks there. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We had bookend stays here last week. Arriving from the airport was fairly easy and getting back wasn't bad either. The accommodations were very comfortable and priced appropriately. From this hotel you're in walking distance to some interesting spots to see and restaurants to enjoy. The service was excellent and everyone seemed helpful!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ces G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is centrally located, close to many bars and restaurants and a 5-minute walk from the supermarket. Stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment which had kitchen (with fridge, microwave, gas stove and coffee maker) and separate living area. Nice room, with safe, iron and free wi-fi. When arriving, you have to request plates and cutlery from reception, they will also send someone to turn on the gas if you need to use the stove. Nice pool area, but the gym equipment is a bit run-down. Good hotel for longer stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was booked in here by a client and received a room on the 7th floor , very comfy spacious room with a small kitchenette and writing desk .. it also had a sofa bed .. I would totally recommend this hotel for small families or couples , the pool on the 4 th floor is well kept and spotlessly clean.. the reception staff are most helpful and all in all I cannot say anything negative about this aparthotel , the location isn't perhaps as attractive as other city hotels in Panama .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 114 in Panama City
767 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Miramar Panama
InterContinental Miramar Panama
#39 of 114 in Panama City
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama
Crowne Plaza Panama
#37 of 114 in Panama City
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Property: Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Address: Calle Colombia Y Ave., 3RA A Sur | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre offers spacious luxury apartments in the heart of Panama City’s financial district. Quality and elegance combine to create the ideal setting, whether staying for just one night or a whole month. Both business and leisure travelers will feel at home at this Marriott hotel in Panama, offering loft and one or two-bedroom apartments with separate living, sleeping, dining, and work areas. Enjoy the convenience of complete kitchen, complimentary high-speed Internet, an executive desk, and soundproof thermo-acoustic windows. Relax with a cocktail at the outdoor pool, overlooking the ocean, or spend an evening with fine wine and fusion fare at Adegas restaurant. This Panama hotel is conveniently located in Bella Vista district near dining, shopping, and attractions, including the Casco Viejo (Old City) and The Panama Canal. The hotel also offers four meeting rooms and an outdoor venue that’s ideal for corporate functions, social events or meetings in Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing